Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Development

newman

Exactly. Licensee. Not owner. The consortium that own Northies are extremely well heeled.

RSJ makes all the strategic decisions. We are arguing scemantics. He's dropped the ball here. I'm willing to bet you haven't seen the new northies or rsl renos, but the RSL is KILLING them and people are voting with their feet.

stevie013

Rsl is definitely the place to be. By 3pm Saturday arvo, you can forget about getting a table on the deck. Drinks are much cheaper than northies, and the view is a hell of a lot better than walls and photos

that looks real nice to drink at.

so anyway. i tell ya what im excited about the development.

have you ever waited for a cab out the front of sharkies?
i have 3 times. and each time through no fault of my own there has been some kind of bullshit altercation over the cab, or the line..or some shit.
it's geniused.
anything they do must be better than the clusterf**k that is the current system.

Surrogate

I have no objections provided there is a supermarket, Chinese Viet restaurant, massage joint, pool, gym, cafe, kebab shop and kids playground, oval , pizza restaurant.

check it.
http://www.weekendnotes.com/im/008/04/cronulla-rsl-bowling-club41.JPG

it is too big to post .

this is only about 1/12 of the new section.
There is room for about 600 inside with big almost full length louvre windows down the entire east facing wall.

That could get me back to drinkin again. Looks nothing like it but gave me a flashback to the old, proper Northies up on that massive sundeck, swampies everywhere, Stormy Monday Big Band going off.......

Aaahhhhhhh

That could get me back to drinkin again. Looks nothing like it but gave me a flashback to the old, proper Northies up on that massive sundeck, swampies everywhere, Stormy Monday Big Band going off.......

Aaahhhhhhh

The old northies deck was heaps bigger than this but the view now is 100x better.
I dropped my missus up there last night and felt pretty comfy seeing the quality of
the other punani walking in.
I nearly stacked the 4wd.

There are some really really pretty development signs down at shark park if you've missed it.
Nice and big .
They have an office as well as big huge pretty fencing around where the residential section will go.

Was down there last night and was a lot around.
Went to hogs breath .
I am going to say that I will never get a steak in any other resturaunt again.
That blackened prime rib they do is great.
I could have just scraped the rest of the shit on the plate straight in the floor but the steak was tops.

Card Shark

There are some really really pretty development signs down at shark park if you've missed it.
Nice and big .
They have an office as well as big huge pretty fencing around where the residential section will go.

Starting to heat up for the construction starting - pretty exciting really!

All that land up behind Cronulla high school is fenced off as well.

Gonna be busy down there .

The shark park shops might be a pretty busy.

stevie013

Was down there last night and was a lot around.
Went to hogs breath .
I am going to say that I will never get a steak in any other resturaunt again.
That blackened prime rib they do is great.
I could have just scraped the rest of the shit on the plate straight in the floor but the steak was tops.

ill pass on your compliments mate....