Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

chileman

Northwest Rabbit said:
Lewis said:
yeah ok,

how do i join?

You don't have to do anything. You've already joined 8)

We're looking to start round 4 in the next season.
Amigo, let us know in mightyeagles.com as well when it is starting as not all our members come in here! I saw you checked out that managerzone...it's good fun and I've been playing it for a couple of weeks now....you can have up to 10 friendlies in a week to which keeps you busy organising players and training them ect....must say though, I still like hattrick more, maybe because of it's simplicity :lol: I like things simple (chile waits for the smart comments :twisted: )

Dog-E

Northwest Rabbit said:
Ladies and Gentlemen,

Hills Havoc are now officially champions of V.75! we've wrapped it up with 2 games still to play. Hills sit 11 points clear of the second placed team.

Next stop, automatic promotion. All things looking good for the Havoc.

Hey, well done mate!!!! Goodonya - Bloody well deserved! :)

You're gonna love the extra sponsorship money and stuff in Div IV! And the prizemoney!!

Got some players 4 sale this weekend too 4 anyone that's interested - passable defender/passer/stamina listed for nada, and a solid all round winger - 3.5 stars for 600k amongst the offings!

Mambo

This one is a special just for my mates on LU. This bloke is 17, the perfect defensive trainee and he is listed at half his value. A player that will help build your team up at a throwaway price.

Noah McCaskie (17632345)
17 years, passable form
A controversial person who is balanced and honest.
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities.

Speciality: Technical

Nationality: Oceania
Assessed value: 98 000 AU$
Wage: 1 440 AU$/week
Owner: Hills Havoc
Warnings: (this information is not available while matches are in progress)

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: disastrous
Winger: inadequate Defending: passable
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: wretched

Details about scoring cannot be shown while matches are in progress.

Mambo

NEW HATTRICK RECORD! Up until this week, hattricks biggest win was 11-0. This one blows it out of the water.

New Biggest win & Biggest Defeat...

Western Knights FC - wishys 13 - 0

Date: 10/19/2003 at 04:00
MatchID: 8520389
Arena: Western Knights FC Arena
Crowd: 21240

Overcast weather free of rain made for a crowd turnout of 21240 at Western Knights FC Arena today. Western had chosen a strategic 3-4-3 formation. The following players had been chosen: Dean - Quoc-Khanh, Constantine, Nixon - Yemelianova, van de Plas, Gioulekes, Storey - Clyne, van Rhijn, Risman.

wishys had chosen a strategic 4-4-2 formation. The following players had been chosen: Guest - Faulkes, Turnbull, Sharpe, Ablett - Gallant, Pacey, Parry, Andrews - Sadler, Rance.

Delano van Rhijn´s speed was made justice as he darted past his marker and struck an opening pass to Joakim Risman who scored the 1-0 goal. In the 14:th minute of the match the visitors central line of defence had to look on as Angus Clyne dashed through, knocking home 2 - 0 for Western. Kostas Gioulekes behaved like an inexperienced youth player in the 19:th minute as he gave the ball away to an opponent. Lucky for him though, there was no goal. Joakim Risman increased Westerns lead to 3 - 0 by putting a header away on a hooked ball from the right. By now Western were drawing the troops back in order to defend their lead. In the 28:th minute of the match the visitors central line of defence had to look on as Angus Clyne dashed through, knocking home 4 - 0 for Western. In the 32nd minute Western put themselves up 5 - 0. The visitors defenders lost the ball to Angus Clyne coming up from the left, who proceeded to cooly round the goaltender and knock the ball home. By then Angus Clyne was a three time scorer - a hat trick! 32 minutes into the game Brett Storey had to leave the pitch due to a knee injury. In came Richard Armitage. A speedy charge from the left side of the field put Western lead up with 6 - 0. Joakim Risman finished that one off competently, firing from an acute angle. By then Joakim Risman was a three time scorer - a hat trick! The teams went for a half-time break at 6 - 0. The fortyfive minutes were dominated by Western, with an impressive 89 percent possession of the ball.

Stephan Turnbull got left behind when Western´s Delano van Rhijn made a sudden pull forward in the 66:th minute, finishing off with a swift strike. 7-0! Western put themselves up 8 - 0 when Joakim Risman broke through on the right, leaving the entire defensive box behind him. ZhangCai Quoc-Khanh increased Western´s lead to 9 - 0 from a penalty spot cannonball. In the 84:th minute of the match the visitors central line of defence had to look on as Angus Clyne dashed through, knocking home 10 - 0 for Western. John Yemelianova was dominating his wing and kept sending fine balls into the enemy box - Joakim Risman managed to kick one of them into 11 - 0 in the 86:th minute. A speedy charge from the left side of the field put Western lead up with 12 - 0. Bert van de Plas finished that one off competently, firing from an acute angle. Angus Clyne increased Westerns lead to 13 - 0 by putting a header away on a hooked ball from the right. Western held the ball, with a clear 94 percent possession rate.

Western´s best player was Bert van de Plas. However, Percy Constantine made a disastrous appearance. The most dominating wishys player was without a doubt Ngake Faulkes. Stephan Turnbull was a disappointment, however. The match ends 13 - 0.

Dog-E

Ahh, sorry dude! Eddy Balenciaga is gooorrrn! Tho u did get in touch with me & get the details thru HT-mail!...Obviously u missed out from your initial bid tho - There were a couple of late bids and he went for about $650k in the end - which is about what I paid for him...He was a good player 'n all!

It's all change at Monkeybone FC this week! I have shattered my transfer record - then jumped up & down on it just to make sure it was broken - $4.9 million on one midfielder just about triples my pevious biggest spend!!...Plus a few other bits & bobs...And it ain't over yet!!...There's a young trainee I have my eye on whose bidding ends tomorrow!

Cos next season is THE season I make my move outta IV.49! 3 seasons' worth of bloody runnering-up MUST finish!!!

There is one more player I am still looking to improve before the beginning of next season tho - so if anyone's got any Excellent/Formidable central defenders for sale - drop me a line!!

Northwest Rabbit said:
Dog-E said:
and a solid all round winger - 3.5 stars for 600k amongst the offings!

Details!!!! I am VERY interested. Name please!!!

Mad Dogg

Dog-E said:
There is one more player I am still looking to improve before the beginning of next season tho - so if anyone's got any Excellent/Formidable central defenders for sale - drop me a line!!
If you waited one more season I would have a whole bunch of them...although I'm probably going to hold onto them for another season after that so they go outstanding.

Dog-E

chileman said:
Dog-E :shock: good to see you around posting amigo!

Hola bud!! yeah I still drop in from time 2 time - about as often as I can manage these days - which is nowhere near as often as I'd like!! Tch!! The missus thinks that now that footy season's ended, she gets me back again to do things that don't involve sitting in a crowd, or in front of a screen, drinking & yelling!! I keep telling her it doesn't work like that, but she just won't listen!! But as ever - I'm working on it!! :lol:
;-)

My hat trick team had gone to buggery a bit of late too, as I was only logging in quickly, fixing my lineup/friendly game arranging, and then buggering off again!!...So this is what's facilitated this current upheaval at the club!! I need to invest some more TLC into the squad and infrastructure - cos as I said above - I want the hell OUT of division IV next season! 3 is more than enough, thanks!!!

Dog-E

Mad Duck said:
If you waited one more season I would have a whole bunch of them...although I'm probably going to hold onto them for another season after that so they go outstanding.

It'll be well worth it!!!....Once players go past the more 'common' upgrades of Excellent & Formidable - which the great majority of trainers train their players up to, then flog 'em for the quick ca$h turnover - you start to see some VERY nice returns indeed!!

Resist the urge to flog & buy, flog & buy in this fashion - if you can!...I am pretty happy with my trainees now, and I intend to keep the whole lot of em for at least 2 full seasons, and resist the temptation to sell 'em earlier - by which stage they should be - ahh I dunno, will have to sit down & do the exact calculations, but suffice to say they will be BLOODY GOOD by then!! :twisted:

Mambo

Ok i need an off season friendly. First in best dressed.

The Havoc youth is raring to go and need a run to stay keen over the off season :D

chileman

Dog-E said:
chileman said:
Dog-E :shock: good to see you around posting amigo!

Hola bud!! yeah I still drop in from time 2 time - about as often as I can manage these days - which is nowhere near as often as I'd like!! Tch!! The missus thinks that now that footy season's ended, she gets me back again to do things that don't involve sitting in a crowd, or in front of a screen, drinking & yelling!! I keep telling her it doesn't work like that, but she just won't listen!! But as ever - I'm working on it!! :lol:
;-)

My hat trick team had gone to buggery a bit of late too, as I was only logging in quickly, fixing my lineup/friendly game arranging, and then buggering off again!!...So this is what's facilitated this current upheaval at the club!! I need to invest some more TLC into the squad and infrastructure - cos as I said above - I want the hell OUT of division IV next season! 3 is more than enough, thanks!!!
I'm still trying to get out of Div 5 amigo so no matter what upheaval you've had...you're still looking good! Finally some of my youth are coming through with pretty decent form and strengths!

Mad Dogg

Made a fairly large buy (for me) on the transfer marker tonight.

Clifton Warren
160 000 AU$, 17 years, passable form
A sympathetic guy who is balanced and honest.
Has disastrous experience and solid leadership abilities

Stamina: weak Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: poor
Winger: passable Defending: passable
Scoring: wretched Set Pieces: inadequate

Spent $284 000 on him, but he was worth it as he kills two birds with one stone. I've been on the look-out for a clown for quite a while, but I've never had the funds to make it worth while spending over $150k on a player that would never play a game. Whereas with this guys stats and with him still only being 17 (albeit he turns 18 in a few weeks - probably the only reason he was as cheap as he was) he'll make the most of my defensive training and has a chance of breaking into my first grade team. As his agreeability is only sympathetic, he techniqually isn't a clown but he is the next best thing.

My only problem is that I've got one other young defender who also has solid leadership, but with nasty agreeability. So I'm not sure who will be the team leader. I'll have to see how my team spirit goes next year, and if it becomes obvious that the nasty player is my team leader I may have to sell him.