Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Mad Dogg

You're up against Whataloada Bulldogs FC (team id #76572). He doesn't have a friendly arranged yet.

nibbs said:
For the record my captain is a sympathetic guy who is balanced and upright. I'd assume that, that is good???
Depends on whether you mean captain or team leader (although I've just had a quick look at your team and you'd probably use the same player as both). Being balanced and upright would make no difference to the team leader, but being sympathetic is good (but not as good as popular). My own team leader is only a sympathetic player (commonly called a semi-clown if paired with solid leadership). I don't think any of those three things effect the captain. Only experience and leadership matter to the captain (although that is something I could be wrong about).

The team leader makes his impact to Team Spirit whether he plays or not, so many people have a clown that has otherwise no skills at all and who just sits around and does nothing. The captain actually plays the game and is chosen by you, with experience being slightly more important than leadership (the accepted ratio is about 60% experience and 40% leadership). So you'd choose your team and then make the player with the highest experience/leadership combo your captain.

Corbin

Chaim Kai-Leung (48282291)
19 years, passable form, healthy
A nasty fellow who is temperamental and upright.
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities.

Speciality: Head

Nationality: Hong Kong
Total Skill Index (TSI): 270
Wage: 1 303 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: North Harbour Utd
Warnings: 0

Stamina: poor Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: passable Passing: wretched
Winger: wretched Defending: wretched
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: wretched

Dragons Cross

Hey guys if anyone is looking for a friendly next week and doesn't mind travelling to England then let me know and I'll challenge you. I want to give my new stadium a test drive (I just upgraded).

by the way my team is Saint-Spurs AFC (56813)

Poida_Raider

you know what sux?
i have two guys in my squad with solid leadership, and they are contraversial and nasty respectively.. have i hit the jackpot there or what? haha, and i cant really afford to fire them either.

Mambo

Anyone not in the LU Cup, I'm currently looking for a friendly. Will match up against any team that is interested.

Cheers.

Deano

Hey Mambo...a mate of mine is looking for a friendly...hes not to bad if you interested in challenging him...his team name is 'Blondish Pirates FC' and hed be glad to accept a friendly from you... :D

RHCP*Auricom

I Know of a team called 'The Distinction FC' if your interested in a friendly with a 100% noobey team... a perfect op to train your not-so-good form players or etc. Im sure hed accept if i tell him how to look at the challenges page... :p

Corbin

hey mambo ill play you my team is North Harbour United (Team Id 422228)
But can we play at my home ground PLZ

Poida_Raider

you'd get a better crowd at his place dude, i'm pretty sure.. meaning more, not heaps, of money.

anyways i reckon once my squad gets into some decent form we could go alright. and obviously once i make some money, we'll go even better!

Corbin

hey guys im having a player sell out because im in money problem and i have a few guys for sale

North Harbour United

Oceania

Corbin_Jennings

i have a 27 year old EXCELLENT striker for sale at the cheap price of 700,000.

Xing Shi-Lin (14891154)
27 years, inadequate form, healthy
A controversial person who is calm and dishonest.
Has weak experience and wretched leadership abilities.

Nationality: Singapore
Total Skill Index (TSI): 2 320
Wage: 2 064 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: aussie wasters
Warnings: 0

Stamina: EXCELLENT Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: inadequate Passing: poor
Winger: inadequate Defending: weak
Scoring: EXCELLENT Set Pieces: solid

Career Goals: 59
Career Hattricks: 7
League goals this season: 8
Cup goals this season: 0

hes my 2nd top goalscorer this season

Deano

Only 13 minutes until my match with Nibbs begins :)

I'll be looking forward to it but believe I'll be soundly beaten.

Deano

Wow leading 2-1 at halftime :D

I can't see it lasting though as Whenupai are dominating the midfield with a 72 % possession rate :?

Mad Dogg

Ok, there seems to be something wrong with the apostrophe in the Ernesto's Strikeforce name. When you copy it from here and post in in the team search it doesn't recognise it. But if you copy it in, then highlight the apostrophe and just press the apostrophe button on your keyboard to replace it, it will then work. :?

Easiest to just use his team id number, which is 77036.

Round 10 Results
Whenuapai United 2 vs 2 Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen (was 3-2 after extra-time, but we use the 90 minute result)
Dogz of War 1 vs 1 Heathcote Harriers
CKA 5 vs 1 West Coast Cougars
Central Coast Falcons vs Ernesto’s Strikeforce
Avalon_Avengers 1 vs 5 Rockhampton Wolves
Piran Suns FC 1 vs 6 Whataloada Bulldogs FC
AFC Real Drexciya 2 vs 2 Madtown Vikings

Not sure what to do about the Falcons vs Ernesto's match, as it was neither team's fault that it didn't get played. There's only three more rounds to play, so we might let them play it again after those three rounds.

Round 11 Fixtures
----------------Madtown Vikings---vs---Central Coast Falcons----------
----Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen---vs---Avalon_Avengers----------------
--------------Whenuapai United---vs---Piran Suns FC--------------------
-----------Rockhampton Wolves---vs---AFC Real Drexciya--------------
------------Ernesto’s Strikeforce---vs---Heathcote Harriers-------------
------------West Coast Cougars---vs---Dogz of War---------------------
-------Whataloada Bulldogs FC---vs---CKA--------------------------------

nibbs

dam. when i came on just before we got the equaliser. i thought it was gonna be a swell fightback from 2-0 down, but things didn't want to fall into place

Poida_Raider

a nice come from behind 2-2 draw against quality oposition in afc today. piss poor crowd at a raining stadium wasnt so great, but ahh well.
i reckon i woulda won too like nibbs, 2-0, 2-2, and then 3-2 for sure in extra time, but we were playing normal! obviously.

RHCP*Auricom

Well Whataloada overpowered me completely....6-1 is a disgracful thrashing.....my 2nd biggest loss ever.....anyway, this should be a great match coming up against Whenupai United.....at yours or my arena you reckon Nibbs?