Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Most Hated Players of the Past 20 Years

drago brelli

Gallen has children so he has settled a bit.....still has the potential to be an appalling grub. Jeremy Smith has his moments as well, imagine running the ball up against him, he'll put a wrestling throw on you to begin with then he's likely to come down on the side of your head with his forearm. Jeremy Smith gets away with a lot.

Lambretta

Point 1) Barnhill played for NSW.

Point 2) If you're suggesting Creagh is a hog, then I'm suggesting you haven't watched many Dragons games over the last decade.

Point 1 - well f**k me, proof NSW have always been stupid, but then picking Shaun mongface Timmins at five eighth was proof of that.

Point 2 - Yes I am and no I don't you boring, boring bastards. You didn't even have the good grace to defeat Canberra tonight when I wanted you to win. :p (you know I'm taking the piss Jason, so don't have a sook)

Lambretta

Brad Thorn

Only the lowest kind of scumbag would play for one Nation in one code and another Nation in another code because those teams were more likely to win.

He was a toss rag of the highest order and I was glad when he decided to go and play Union.

skeepe

Speaking of sooks, Jamie Soward storming off the ground without shaking hands at full time tonight has brought my hate of him up a few notches.

I'm calling people morons for dismissing the claims in their entirity. I've already said the part about Smith is debatable but the part that is not debatable is that his wife had a miscarriage during Jamie's last game for Parra. Maybe Smith did do what has been claimed, maybe he didn't, I'll say it again, IT IS IRRELEVENT. Jamie decided he wanted to go back to Wee Waa and be near family because of a traumatic event which is completely understandable. Anyone who wants to judge him negatively because of that is an idiot. The dribbling bogans that support Parra don't have to stoop too much futher to do so. The fact that Parra threw a tantrum over his departure means they didn't deserve to have him back once he decided that he was going to get on with his life and get back to his career as a professional rugby league player.
The dribbling twats that support Manly forget that Judas pissed off like SBW did. He simply left. He didnt have the decency to tell anyone that he was leaving the club, just after pocketing his half yearly contract payment - $250k.

Wether his wife had a miscarriage or a f*cking ingrown toenail doesnt matter. He simply f*cked off like a gutless gimp.

Now lets recall how manly treated Dale Shearer you pathetic hypocritical f*cktard.

undertaker

When I think of disliked players since I started watching league in the mid-90s, the first ten that immediately come to mind are Matai, Hodges, Toovey, Hopoate, Morley, Tallis, Tahu, Sailor, Stevens and Geyer.

BODISGOD

Brad Thorn

Only the lowest kind of scumbag would play for one Nation in one code and another Nation in another code because those teams were more likely to win.

He was a toss rag of the highest order and I was glad when he decided to go and play Union.

Is he really one of the most hated players of the past 20 years?

gUt

Of course he's not.

We really tend to hate the more entertaining/ego personality types don't we? I'd hate to see a competition comprised only of Lockyers and Menzies.

firechild

Now lets recall how manly treated Dale Shearer you pathetic hypocritical f*cktard.

Go look up the word hypocrite and then tell me exactly how I've been a hypocrite you genius. I was 7 when Shearer left Manly and I know very few details. I've never commented on what happened so you'll struggle to explain how I'm hypocritical about it.

For mine it has to be all the players involved in melbourne rorting the cap. To deny they had any knowledge is ridiculous, they should of been banned for life as an example.

Go look up the word hypocrite and then tell me exactly how I've been a hypocrite you genius. I was 7 when Shearer left Manly and I know very few details. I've never commented on what happened so you'll struggle to explain how I'm hypocritical about it.
You bagged all Parra supporters over th.e Lyon incident - clearly some of them were 7 as well.

You are still a stupid d*ckhead for bagging a club because some player pissed off and told no one until they found him hiding under the bar at Wee Waa Bowling Club.

You'd agree it was Canterbury's fault for SBW not telling anyone there as well.

If your house burned down you'd blame the Fire Brigade because no one called them :roll:

For mine it has to be all the players involved in melbourne rorting the cap. To deny they had any knowledge is ridiculous, they should of been banned for life as an example.
Good call. Cheating merkins.

firechild

You bagged all Parra supporters over th.e Lyon incident - clearly some of them were 7 as well.

You are still a stupid d*ckhead for bagging a club because some player pissed off and told no one until they found him hiding under the bar at Wee Waa Bowling Club.

You'd agree it was Canterbury's fault for SBW not telling anyone there as well.

If your house burned down you'd blame the Fire Brigade because no one called them :roll:

Sometimes you make DunniesGimp look intelligent.

I don't bag all Parra fans. I do bag the ones that constantly voice their opinions of Lyon while deliberately overlooking the facts surrounding his departure.

Lyon left as a result of a traumatic incident, SBW left so he could take up a bigger $ offer overseas, to compare the 2 is just stupid (but why would expect anything different from you?). Lyon went home to his family and played park footy for Wee Waa ffs. I wouldn't blame Parra for Lyon's departure if it wasn't for the tantrum they threw after it happened, trying to make sure the miscarriage information was not spoken of so they could make Lyon look bad.

As much as I hate the Dogs, I don't blame them at all for SBW being a merkin.

Fire

Speaking of sooks, Jamie Soward storming off the ground without shaking hands at full time tonight has brought my hate of him up a few notches.

Did he? I was too drunk by that time of the game to realise. To be honest that's pretty bad because it's unsportsmanlike, there's some shit that you just don't do. But it's kind of good he was that pissed off with the loss.

Ronnie Dobbs

I don't really buy into hating people I don't know.

I mean, I give a lot of simpletons in here the benefit of the doubt and just thank god that I'm not as stupid as most of you.

I really, really, really hated the blokes from my local Group more than city players. f**k thats real passion out in the bush.

Anyway, you simpletons don't want to hear about that, so I'll just nominate anyone whose ever played for Queensland, calls themselves a Victorian, isn't at least 20% caucasian and eats Ethiopian food.

Plus, I hate Justin Hodges.

Thats it.