Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The most over rated halfback in the NRL.

Bgoodorgoodatit

Sandow is unspeakably horrible at football. He can't tackle, he can't kick and yet he acts like he's Andrew Johns and Gorden Tallis combined. Sutton's not much better; a lazy waste of talent who should focus more on his passing game than his gangsta cred.

but remember he has kicked souths 2 game winning field goals.... oh wait..

Hanscholo

Surely has to be Scott Prince.

He is woeful.
Can't tackle, rarely runs at the line, puts in a few kicks every now and then.
One thing he is very good at though is having a massive sook to the ref's.

I can think of one maybe 2 halfbacks who are just as bad, but they aren't regarded as highly as what Prince is by the media.

The Titans will do nothing with this hack running the show for them, based on what I've seen so far this year.

Was the best half back in the game, signed a 5 year deal and went missing the day after.

dogslife

I can't believe there have been names mooted on here other than "shots on" sandow, the bloke is a crumb, doesn't deserve to play park footy let alone first grade. Can't tackle, uninspiring in attack, useless hack. Souffs will never make the finals let alone win a premiership with him and sutton in the halves.

mrpwnd

I can't believe there have been names mooted on here other than "shots on" sandow, the bloke is a crumb, doesn't deserve to play park footy let alone first grade. Can't tackle, uninspiring in attack, useless hack. Souffs will never make the finals let alone win a premiership with him and sutton in the halves.
If I were playing park footy I'd make sure Sandow isn't picked and force him to be the loner that misses out on playing.

webbland

Sandow is the worst halfback in the league, hands down.

But everyone knows he stinks worse than a Souffs fan's foreskin.

His kicking game is diabolical, his tackling is atrocious and his field goals are hysterical.

Orford would be most over-rated for mine.

That Dally M had me scratching my head and the way everyone is strumming the banjo about him coming back is baffling. He was tortoise slow when he left a year ago, how is playing England going to make him any better? If I was a Canberra fan, I would be bleeding.

that is the truth.what a difference a week and orford makes

AuDragon

I'll tell you who is under-rated, Cooper Cronk.
I dont think he is underrated.
He's regarded as one of the best halves in the game, has earnt his rep jumpers and will deservedly take over Locky's no. 6 in the Qld and Aus teams IMO.
He sure as hell made Prince look like a beginner on Saturday!

dogslife

Interesting to note sandows stats on the weekend - 15 tackles, 12 missed, 2 ineffective, good sh*t chrissy

Lambretta

The most overrated halfback in the NRL is Pearce. Absolute garbage player that I look forward to getting exposed by QLD again this year. It just shows how the media can influence all you dumb bastards. You are all f**king sheep.

Baaaaaaaa humbug

Noname36

Pearce is overrated no doubt, but his father is very prominent within the league community, and he plays for a side that generally gets a lot of attention from the likes of Channel 9...It really doesn't come as much of a surprise.

He's still a very solid young player though who will only get better.

Gaba

Pearce has been in the nrl for 4 years and has not been improving , not many other players would be given that much time

Firey_Dragon

Pearce is overrated no doubt, but his father is very prominent within the league community, and he plays for a side that generally gets a lot of attention from the likes of Channel 9...It really doesn't come as much of a surprise.

He's still a very solid young player though who will only get better.

No doubt, listening to rab's, gould and sterlo is almost sickening watching the Roosters play... Perfect example is last weekend when pearce put aubusson through to score. Rab's goes... "Did Pearce pass that?", Gould replies with "yep" then rab's goes "oh my what a pass" then kept going on about it... It was almost as if the pass was judged on who passed it, not the pass itself. It's the same story every week, it wears pretty thin. They look to praise him whenever they can, even if it's just your every day task.

He's certainly a talented player, but sometimes they make the most simple kicks or passes out to be the greatest thing they've ever seen. It's amazing how clique the football fraternity can be, some players can just do no wrong in the eyes of the media.