Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The myth of Tim Sheens

Estoboy

themanonthehill said:
You f**k off you 2 game a year f**king mug. When your devotion extends to activities other than using your remote for 22 games a year come and have a word. When you spend entire f**king days shlepping to some ku9t of a ground to see f**kwits like Morris and Fitzhenry cruel the side and f**k up week after week after week you are entitled to have a f**king view on it. When the extent of your devotion extends beyond making sure the tv is turned on then come have a chat. You FWO muppets are a f**king joke. A bunch of mediocre schoolkids and your pathetic society devoted to a sh*t, mediocre winger picked by his once qualified for the finals in 12 years coach. You are too stupid to know any better.

Instead of looking at things objectively and with passion you wank around in your Fitzy t shirts as if we are flying along and he is Eric Grothe. This is a mediocre comp. Fact. We are struggling to get in the 8 of the most mediocre comp in history. Fact. Fitzhenry is f**king sh*t and a laughing stock among every except you mongoloids in the fanatics and supercoach who in 5 years has given us 1, yes 1, that's 1, approximately 1, top 8 finish. They are the facts.

So get down to your IGA tomorrow, buy the AAs and make sure your remote works for saturday you f**king pleb
jesus christ

hit a nerve did he?

He's a FWO mongoloid who has no idea.
I deal in facts.
Facts are we are struggling to make the 8 in the most garbage comp in history.
This bloke thinks all is rosy cos he has his XXXXXL FWO T shirt and Tim SHeens is the greatest coach in history because of 16 weeks in 2005. Take out those 16 weeks and Sheens' efforts as coach in 5 years have been on a par with the stellar job he did at the cowboys
So many of you have your heads that far in the sand it's not funny

bjm8

themanonthehill said:
He's a FWO mongoloid who has no idea.
I deal in facts.
Facts are we are struggling to make the 8 in the most garbage comp in history.
This bloke thinks all is rosy cos he has his XXXXXL FWO T shirt and Tim SHeens is the greatest coach in history because of 16 weeks in 2005. Take out those 16 weeks and Sheens' efforts as coach in 5 years have been on a par with the stellar job he did at the cowboys
So many of you have your heads that far in the sand it's not funny

One thing most people with half a brain learn is that on internet forums, you can never really attack someone's loyalty to their football club. Why? Because the bloke you think is a bandwagoner has been supporting the club for 50 years, and the bloke who knows everything about everything is actually a bandwagoner getting their facts from google who jumped on the team 3 weeks ago. Don't bother attacking my passion as a fan. 2 games a year? Yep. Actually I've been to 5 so far this year but 2 is a fair average. When i take up residency in that smog city you call Sydney (and it will be a cold day in hell before that happens) I'll start attending a few more games. Until then, I'm not catching a plane down there and finding accomodation every weekend just to sit at a sh!t ground like Telstra. I thought getting to 5 games this year, meeting like minded fans to watch other games, and passionately watching every minute of every other game in front of my plasma TV would constitute me being a fan. But obviously not. I'll take down all my stuff off the pool room wall and sell my jerseys on ebay. Maybe if i started being a whinging little sh!t complaining about everything to do with this club i might be seen as a real supporter. After all, thats how it works at St George Illawarra.

As for the FWO, your profiling is way off, again. First you say we're all pimply face teenagers. Wrong, I told you i'm 22. Then you say I resemble Kingy or Alien's body size, wrong again, I've got an XL FWO shirt and it swims on me.

Dr Crane

themanonthehill said:
- Cleary will be off contract next yr I'd say (though if he stays in NZ I have it on good authority that a certain player of ours who will never get much first grade with us will be on his way - him playing off the back of their forwards would be a nightmare for defenders)

Name?

chunk

bjm8 said:
Well F**k off and support Melbourne then. If you can't handle the highs and lows of supporting this football team, then don't. Since 2000, would you prefer to be in our situation where we've gone from alright, to sh!t, to premiers, to now, or would you rather be a St George Illawarra fan? Years and years of being an alleged 'powerhouse' team now running near last with no trophies to show for it?

What i meant by the financial situation is that now Wests Tigers is a valuable name. Corporate packages cost a freaking fortune, we've got a truckload of sponsors rather than dodgy 'radison maine' style "support" and with xblades on board we sell a shirtload of merchandise.

Agree

bjm8 said:
One thing most people with half a brain learn is that on internet forums, you can never really attack someone's loyalty to their football club. Why? Because the bloke you think is a bandwagoner has been supporting the club for 50 years, and the bloke who knows everything about everything is actually a bandwagoner getting their facts from google who jumped on the team 3 weeks ago. Don't bother attacking my passion as a fan. 2 games a year? Yep. Actually I've been to 5 so far this year but 2 is a fair average. When i take up residency in that smog city you call Sydney (and it will be a cold day in hell before that happens) I'll start attending a few more games. Until then, I'm not catching a plane down there and finding accomodation every weekend just to sit at a sh!t ground like Telstra. I thought getting to 5 games this year, meeting like minded fans to watch other games, and passionately watching every minute of every other game in front of my plasma TV would constitute me being a fan. But obviously not. I'll take down all my stuff off the pool room wall and sell my jerseys on ebay. Maybe if i started being a whinging little sh!t complaining about everything to do with this club i might be seen as a real supporter. After all, thats how it works at St George Illawarra.

As for the FWO, your profiling is way off, again. First you say we're all pimply face teenagers. Wrong, I told you i'm 22. Then you say I resemble Kingy or Alien's body size, wrong again, I've got an XL FWO shirt and it swims on me.

So you're 22 but my perception about you being a johnny new fan is wrong and you have been in fact been a match attending fan for 50 years. Like i said mug, when football becomes more than a venue you go to occasionally with a t shirt dedicated to a mediocre tard of a player with a bunch of mongs then have a chat

Thank you for also clearing up the fact that watching on a plasma makes you a better fan than watching on a CRT. Incidentally, where does viewing on an LCD monitor rank. And if 2 fans are watching on a plasma, is it he with the biggest plasma who is the most loyal.

Listen mug, when you shell out week after week and spend hours shleppping to penrith or brookvale or campbelltown or canberra or townsville or brisbane or newcastle or melbourne watching a f**king and football is more than an event to wear your FWO t shirt with your geniused mates then you can vent your f**king spleen at having to watch utter ku9ts like fitzhenry, morris, moodie, o'hara etc get picked by their clown coach to make the same f**king mistakes week after week after week

Get back to popping zits and getting a load out over the readers' wives section of People

Estoboy

well with the Sub-Prime market blowing up, not too well
havn't cracked 50k yet either ;)

oh wait, you were trying to pay me out!

You'd be prime down there Karl. For the next few weeks at least until some younger meat gets down there and causes you to lose market share.

Mish

I used to get stressed reading this forum with thanks to dopeonthehill (as he's fondly called) but I have come to quite enjoy reading his rants and it gives me a more positive spin on things, lightens the mood... laughter after all is the best medicene.

themanonthehill said:
So that premiership makes them immune from criticism until year dot then, well done.
Signed Scott Prince .. yes .. and lost him ...
$500,000 a season wasn’t going to keep Prince, was never going to stay.

themanonthehill said:
Whether you'd been to 2 or 20 it doesn't matter
You're still a wanker
An adequate description of yourself.

So when a premiership winning half you leaves you replace him with a spastic winger/lock/5-8/hooker who has played at halfback not once in his entire career. Yep that ain't sheens' fault. It's mine. Some of you really need some objectivity

Mish was that you I saw walking towards the maccas with Alien the other night at homebush ?

To say you could both have done without such cuisine would be stating the obvious

scarcev

Yea some myth..............4 grand finals, Penriths first ever finals appearance after being the joke of the league for 20+ years, 8/9 semi appearances at the Raiders with all 3 grades in the Grand Final in 90, WT first Premiership with a team of Neville's playing footy like had never been seen before. The way to judge a coach is to see if they leave the place in a better way than when they found it, this can be said of EVERY ONE of his clubs!

You blokes are a joke.

Mish

themanonthehill said:
Mish was that you I saw walking towards the maccas with Alien the other night at homebush ?

To say you could both have done without such cuisine would be stating the obvious

Nope I never walked to maccas with Alien the other night

scarcev said:
Yea some myth..............4 grand finals, Penriths first ever finals appearance after being the joke of the league for 20+ years, 8/9 semi appearances at the Raiders with all 3 grades in the Grand Final in 90, WT first Premiership with a team of Neville's playing footy like had never been seen before. The way to judge a coach is to see if they leave the place in a better way than when they found it, this can be said of EVERY ONE of his clubs!

You blokes are a joke.

As Ben Elias said in his book you would have asked questions if any coach could not have won comps with that Canberra side. Belcher, Daley, Meninga, Stuart, Clyde, Walters, Lazarus etc etc etc. Sticking my neck on the chopping block I would say Nathan Brown, Alan Jones and Ken Shine would all have won comps with that side