Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Oaks

hh

I'll be at the races @ rosehill on saturday.... Might pop in and say hi for a bit

hh said:
I'll be at the races @ rosehill on saturday.... Might pop in and say hi for a bit

Why weren't you there when I was there last week??? :?

P.S. I've got a wedding to go to in Terrigal. Staying overnight.

hh

I didn't get an invite!!! I spent derby day in a pub @ campbelltown!!! #-o
I've become quite a good little punter :D

The invite was open to all on this board. #-o

A punter eh? Who's your tip for the "Battle of Falluja"

PJ Marshal

Suitman said:
The invite was open to all on this board. #-o

A punter eh? Who's your tip for the "Battle of Falluja"

You bastards didnt invite me, i hate youssse all

As William Wallace said - "1 man defending his home is as good as 10 soldiers" (or something to that effect).

So I guess its 20,000 to 25,000.

Mind you - I don't think the old Scots were up against guided missiles etc :lol:

Skum said:
hahaha 20,000 US vs 2500 arabs.. i think it will be close suity :roll:

That's kind of what Bush etc first thought going into Afghanistan, and Iraq, and... :?

I can probobly now make the Oak from 4pm to 6pm this saturday so it is worth my while? or are we flogging a dead horse here???

MystikEel

I reckon we need a definite roll call...
Who will/intends to be there?

-ParraMatt
-Me
-Eelavation
-???
-??
anyone else?!

I will definately struggle for 4pm as I will be in a conference and then we will break for dinner.

I reckon I will be dusty until well later on if it's still going??

Let me know.

Belly in Brisvegas said:
I will definately struggle for 4pm as I will be in a conference and then we will break for dinner.

I reckon I will be dusty until well later on if it's still going??

Let me know.

come on mate!!! we chose this date for you buddy don't back out now! ;-)

ParraMatt

guys, you dont have to be there at 4.... I won't be there till about 6 as I am going to rosehill first, Itll be a late one so get there anytime before 7 hopefully.