Nnnnnnn now you can’t keep asking questionsHmmm!!? Last name last letter?
His best mate was also at the Tigers and I would love to have seen him in a race with JAC and I reckon he might have got him too.
Nnnnnnn now you can’t keep asking questionsHmmm!!? Last name last letter?
IMO there's no doubt he would have beaten jac especially over a 100.Nnnnnnn now you can’t keep asking questions
His best mate was also at the Tigers and I would love to have seen him in a race with JAC and I reckon he might have got him too.
Thanks Gareth. I have now worked out who that bearded centre/second rower is. That winger would definitely have given JAC a run for his money.I believe you are right blacksafake , not only was young Larry quick , but also ever so athletic , a player of true ability .
I had a lot to do with TR back then and interestingly his boss was non other than the great and immortal “Puff”IMO there's no doubt he would have beaten jac especially over a 100.
I can say from my experiences he was quick. Imagine today with sprint training etc.
I remember as a youngster who got the chance to sit on the bench for 3rd grade a few times as well as train with & TR was a hard nut but also a professional when it came to showing us juniors the way.I had a lot to do with TR back then and interestingly his boss was non other than the great and immortal “Puff”
Lots of great stories which would show you the human side of men with real jobs and could also play footy at the highest level as well
Larry was his great mate and watch out if any one ever showed anything but utmost respect for him
Mate...i wouldn't have a clue what actually happened other than what's reported...The "violent altercation" i was referring to, was the fact that posters were basically saying that George should have started punching holes in the guy...If that had happened, it would have been a "violent altercation", that's what i was trying to say...Violent altercation? Hardly.
All good. Rob Dragon 1 set me straight.Mate...i wouldn't have a clue what actually happened other than what's reported...The "violent altercation" i was referring to, was the fact that posters were basically saying that George should have started punching holes in the guy...If that had happened, it would have been a "violent altercation", that's what i was trying to say...
Reading my post back, i could have worded it better...
GrubMunster
Thanks Gareth. I have now worked out who that bearded centre/second rower is. That winger would definitely have given JAC a run for his money.
Now we're back on track but I read that on Facebook along with possibly Ryle Jack'sReports are circulating that we may offer Freddy Lussick a full time deal to stay at the club if he performs well over the next 2 weeks
Who cares really it’s a rugby league forum not a legal forum. Time and place for everything I guess.Mate...i wouldn't have a clue what actually happened other than what's reported...The "violent altercation" i was referring to, was the fact that posters were basically saying that George should have started punching holes in the guy...If that had happened, it would have been a "violent altercation", that's what i was trying to say...
Reading my post back, i could have worded it better...
Oh nice - May I ask where on Facebook you saw that rumour - is it a particular page ?Now we're back on track but I read that on Facebook along with possibly Ryle Jack's
It's one of the Dragon Groups forgot which one when I find I will let you know.Oh nice - May I ask where on Facebook you saw that rumour - is it a particular page ?
Nor an emotional, moral or PC lesson forum which it has slowly become over 5 years I have been on hereWho cares really it’s a rugby league forum not a legal forum. Time and place for everything I guess.
YepAm I the only one who thinks Mitchell’s hit on Manu wasn’t high. , he was in his knees ffs.
Any juicy rumours?I