Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

Dragon David

Parko1310

The Tigers just don’t seem to know who they should and shouldn’t let go. Glad to take Liddle on board. Underrated player who’s just been really unlucky with injuries. I mean as if you’d opt for Nu Brown at dummy half over Liddle. That club is a rabble. Imagine if we could lure Robson back in 2024, with Liddle coming off the bench. That would be about a 10 times better hooking rotation than what we currently have, turned over in only a matter of years. Fingers crossed.

Yeah nah Liddles junk, he'll have you begging for Mitch Rein to come back.

HenryTatana

We are still in it with a shot for 2022 all be it slim

but what’s the go with 2023 - I can’t see us going into next season with the exact same roster

there has got to be some changes
McCullough needs to be given a tap on the shoulder to retire. He got the 300 milestone. Mission accomplished.
Media reports stating Jacob Little could be a go before transfer period closes. Better than Mbye, but wtf do you do with Mbye for the remainder of the year and for that matter next year when he’s a Hook favourite?

Ghostrider22

We are still in it with a shot for 2022 all be it slim

but what’s the go with 2023 - I can’t see us going into next season with the exact same roster

there has got to be some changes
Let’s hope so BIG RIG we are all waiting for the Dragons management to pull the team out of the quicksand and the put the team into finals footy.

Budpower

His opinion is based off riding the medias cocks and believing everything they say. Can’t formulate his own opinion so had to rely on that of others to help his own
pre judgment without knowing is a very shallow thing to throw around at total strangers, you know piff about me, i live breath sleep dragons and ride every play...since 1975, im not as old as some of course! but im a former player from Qld , a great country club, live league , but dragons mad since a child, but i live in the bush and i literally mean, in trees , in a very remote place, the actual bush in a bus, so dont have f all net coverage nor partake of screen life except dragons games alone and lately joining thus forum, i dont watch tv nor go near ANY media in 30 years, i only speak for myself and am never a follower pfft!

Budpower

Where were you in prior weeks after a win
Not surprising like many others who are quiet on this forum after a win
No we are not playing like a top 8 side ATM, but we are not the worst either
Ciraldo please, based on what?, he apparently is not even the attacking coach so what is your point there.
if you enjoy every season being a sunken ship go for it, i was bought up with an ethic of we always go for the top, and i dont ever care if we do lose as long as we breath fire and play the style were famous , the never say die, the throw the ball around, have a wild go, total try to hammer every team, every game by 60 points, the style of raper, gasnier, reddy, bath, young , jansen, stone, etc did every game , playing, not just trying to manage a game and possibly scrape a win by 2 points etc of this coach and the 2 before....its HOW weve been losing that really has made me mad so long..now my post was so heated due to the 4 days prior to the broncos game being in utter hell pain of some kind of evil dissentry or bacteria, stomach bug ...out of my head in agony bedridden could not move ex ept to run to the dunny every hour, thats it.,.and after the last 2 great wins and the souths total old school go forward all out attacking play i mentioned earlier of the old days, we i lay in bed, in agony, and my ONLY thought was oh boy i cant wait till friday to get better just to see us play again in that old style play we showed in the souths game, i thought we might have got em if we did as ONLY that all out style would have won as i being a QLDER, know Kev Walters was certainly going to put on a full show for the qld fans....but what did we get? i barely got better to see the game so excitedly first thing i saw after days ill and boom! to get served up THAT nothing oversafe drivel patheticness, utter mediocrity , sadly it is nowdays who our club is....and im NOT taking it! the frustration dissapointment boredom emptiness and PAIN us true bleeders have had to sit back and cop since 2011 ish is intolerable, the cowtowing to it from anyone calling themself a true dragons fan on here and even justifying it, is also pathetic, ill stick with the truth you guys can have your apology club, i want glory days back and am a fighter i stand proudly alone if so..what would facer do? .celebrate a win every 5 or 6 games? for years?.theres NO excuses....the whole board must go

slippery5

We have one of the best hookers in our squad but refuse to use him at 9. Hunt to 9, Sullivan to 7. In time Sullivan and Amone would prove to be a great halves combination. Why not get Cronk or Johns to get these young halves up to date.
If Hunt is in contract talks, then it should be at the understanding it is at 9 where he can still push Sullivan around the park as our next generation. that would make us a stronger side & might even attract some new buys in the Forwards.

thebigredv

If Hunt is in contract talks, then it should be at the understanding it is at 9 where he can still push Sullivan around the park as our next generation. that would make us a stronger side & might even attract some new buys in the Forwards.

I have to agree. The argument might be that our best player needs to play at his desired position but I ask where has that got us since he arrived in 2018. We aren't losers because of Hunt but because we've lacked talent. Sullivan is talent. Sullivan will be our future in the halves.

Coach isn't going to prioritise Jaydn. Confirmed reports Hook is after Liddle for hooker just shows we are in for some more frustrating years as fans.