Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Shack

if he did infact sign today than it may take days to announce as we have a tradition of grouping our signings.

well i know we've signed half a dozen or so NYC players and they haven't been announced as yet.

lewiscook

no, as I mentioned in aher thread the signings do NOT include Kelly and Gardner at this stage.

Gees maybe the signings aren't announced as yet because Ak's is a working progress and will be announced all together?

Stags and others you still reckon we are no chance of getting Poore?

Gees maybe the signings aren't announced as yet because Ak's is a working progress and will be announced all together?

Stags and others you still reckon we are no chance of getting Poore?

cue to to the Poore thread, you may know more there...

doesnt sound too promising then..hopefully they havent announced the other signings cause they are waiting on these two. From what i have seen of gardiner (which is limited) he looks a good finisher.

well it's much more promising than not offering them contracts..:?

lewiscook

in all honesty, I think both are still a chance to stay but we need to be careful when we're getting into a bidding war with these kids.

Very true.
Im guessing you are alluding to the fact that paying overs for these kids will do no one any justice.

Very true.
Im guessing you are alluding to the fact that paying overs for these kids will do no one any justice.

I'm alluding more to the fact that if we start buttering up thse juniors with big contracts than the incentive for them to develop their games goes out the window.

2 cases in point..

* Manly are getting much less for their money than what they're currently getting from Tony Williams, they wanted him to play backrow but is now playing on the wing and getting paif handsomely for it.

* Karl Filiga did nothing at cronulla and it cost them an absolute bomb, so much so they decided to cut their losses and pay him 100K to get rid of him.

lewiscook

I'm alluding more to the fact that if we start buttering up thse juniors with big contracts than the incentive for them to develop their games goes out the window.

2 cases in point..

* Manly are getting much less for their money than what they're currently getting from Tony Williams, they wanted him to play backrow but is now playing on the wing and getting paif handsomely for it.

* Karl Filiga did nothing at cronulla and it cost them an absolute bomb, so much so they decided to cut their losses and pay him 100K to get rid of him.

Funny that,
because you would think that if a junior is offered a heaps to paly good footy that he would?
These young fellas are getting more then adequate pay-cheques and aren't performing. . .
I assume to much pressure i suppose and officials whispering in there ears to perform or we will cut you loose etc. who knows...?