Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Swamp II

Who would win in a troll fight?

• Nemmywinks

Votes: 5 16.7%
  • Horniest Horny

Votes: 3 10.0%
  • l0l@50uff$

Votes: 22 73.3%

Highland Saint

it's all speculation..

it's the same as declaring yourselves premiers, only to choke in the prelims..

like in 2012, 2013 and highly likely 2014 as well...

stop trying to troll and trot off back to your burrow, cottontail..

Attachments

• downloadfile.jpg
    downloadfile.jpg
    13.2 KB · Views: 3

TheViking

I keep reading about his relationship with the coach? What is the basis of this? He is under contract until 2016 and we have stated that he won't be released. If the Dogs sign Kurtley Beale, that will close the door on Brett.

Where did they say he won't be released? It has been worded very carefully from what I've seen and the club have yet to say that clearly... Only that they hope to retain him beyond his current contract...

TheViking

I don't get this Mary/Morris relationship thing either. Wasn't BMoz made Capt by Mary at the end of the season. Shows Mary has alot of respect for him. What more can Mary do to show that than make him captain?

If BMoz was angry it would be to do with cash and only because the Dogs offered him more than what he is on. Anyway he has a decision to finish as a 1 club player for the club he loves which can potentialy open the door for work after footy at the club ala Young and Hornby, or chase some extra dollars in his pocket. Not as if he is crying poor. His brother had the option to play with him last year but chose not to leave his club, why should Brett leave his club?

I think the big there here besides money is Brett no doubts see a far higher chance for a title with the Dogs then the Dragons in the near future. Let's also look at the fact he is not a kid anymore.

bottle

See what happens when you start a shit thread.
It attracts maggots like this Viking vermin.
Stop laying troll bait.

TheViking

Why would Morris go to a team with a lame attack at the dogs with a halves pairing of Reynolds and Hodkinson when he can stay with a Dragons halves pairing of Widdop and Benji. Surely he will get more quality ball and better chances outside those 2 to score points. Lets face it the Dragons have a very good backline and probably better than the Dogs for 2015 He could possibly captain of the side to if Creagh gets injured. Surely he would love to captain a team to a Grand Final.

If Saints pick up some big forwards they have a great chance for 2015. Saints look pretty keen to make a mends next season with teh player cleanout and Mullholland. Lets wait and see.

Usually 1 team in a GF struggles the following year to make the 8 and it will probably be teh Dogs next year because Souths look pretty good and have a great young roster. Glen Stewart for Burgess is also pretty good cover.

Mate you are obviously extremely biased.

The Dragons have missed the finals for 3 years. Have not done anything to change it really.

The Dogs have made the grand final 2 in 3 years. The 3rd year they had Barba drama and still made the 8. The roster is overall far superior and with Rona coming along one wing problem is addressed. They have the Fifita money to blow on a big name be it for the other wing and leave Perrett at fullback or a fullback.

Meanwhile Dragons are struggling to upgrade Merrin & Morris due to signing blokes like Benji, Dan Hunt, Beale etc on overs.

It doesn't mean he is leaving them because of this. He could well stay to be a 1 man player. He may also leave for a completely different reason in being able to play with Josh even if the roster he was going to was worse.

Though the Coach, facilities, roster and overall club is far far superior for the foreseeable future.

TheViking

lol clown.

I agree his comment was very clown like. I'm sure it makes many people laugh.

:crazy:

If you are going to try and insult me and dispute a comment. Provide some reasoning. I'd love to hear how any of it is wrong.

Des is a worse coach then Mary perhaps in your opinion?

How the Dragons roster is superior missing the finals 3 years in a row compared to two grand finals and a 3rd year still in finals despite the problems it experienced with the reigning Dally M.

How about the facilities?

Maybe it is the steps being taken like the Dogs are using the money they have to secure a superstar e.g Fifita prior to pulling out. Compared to say Packer who while an average NRL prop would still be the best on Dragons roster?

No seriously I got it now. Maybe Morris & Merrin two of their best players wanting releases? That's a master plan to upgrade Hunt and Beale who according to you guys are on 400k and 350k?

Come on mate. My comment was bang on and you may not like it. Though to insult me over it and pretend I'm wrong? The only one looking foolish is yourself.

hazzbeen

The Dogs have made the grand final 2 in 3 years......... it really means nothing.....Ask James Graham..when interviewed he all but said it meant nothing if you dont win it..........:(

TheViking

The Dogs have made the grand final 2 in 3 years......... it really means nothing.....Ask James Graham..when interviewed he all but said it meant nothing if you dont win it..........:(

You are talking about someone who was asked after feeling that disappointment.

Any player, any fan, any sponsor would say making the grand final is better then making the top 8. Making the top 8 is better then being bottom 8.

This is seriously one of the funniest thing's I've read.

Several clubs are in a position to compete or even better the Dogs.

Dragons are not one remotely near this in any way, shape or form at present or in the near future.

Panthers, Roosters, Rabbitohs these are clubs that are building the right way with a good roster, good coach, good planning.

What is really funny is how so many fans on here have called for coach, board/CEO etc to be sacked. Then try and play this card. :lol:

hazzbeen

You are talking about someone who was asked after feeling that disappointment.

Any player, any fan, any sponsor would say making the grand final is better then making the top 8. Making the top 8 is better then being bottom 8.

This is seriously one of the funniest thing's I've read.

Several clubs are in a position to compete or even better the Dogs.

Dragons are not one remotely near this in any way, shape or form at present or in the near future.

Panthers, Roosters, Rabbitohs these are clubs that are building the right way with a good roster, good coach, good planning.

What is really funny is how so many fans on here have called for coach, board/CEO etc to be sacked. Then try and play this card. :lol:
Iam glad you are amused ...... you have taken the bait which was not meant for you....

BennyV

I agree his comment was very clown like. I'm sure it makes many people laugh.

:crazy:

If you are going to try and insult me and dispute a comment. Provide some reasoning. I'd love to hear how any of it is wrong.

Des is a worse coach then Mary perhaps in your opinion?

How the Dragons roster is superior missing the finals 3 years in a row compared to two grand finals and a 3rd year still in finals despite the problems it experienced with the reigning Dally M.

How about the facilities?

Maybe it is the steps being taken like the Dogs are using the money they have to secure a superstar e.g Fifita prior to pulling out. Compared to say Packer who while an average NRL prop would still be the best on Dragons roster?

No seriously I got it now. Maybe Morris & Merrin two of their best players wanting releases? That's a master plan to upgrade Hunt and Beale who according to you guys are on 400k and 350k?

Come on mate. My comment was bang on and you may not like it. Though to insult me over it and pretend I'm wrong? The only one looking foolish is yourself.

Champ, i didnt even bother reading your comment, you last all credibility in the first sentence!

You reckon youve got it in you to call other people bias? First of all you come into a dragons forum for no other reason than to dump shit on our club and glorify your own scumbag club. You claim you come in here to 'talk footy' but any remnant of thay rapidly became condescension.

You then brush over (check, blatantly ignore) any wrong doing from your club in trying to entice a contracted player to break contract, and try to convince us that the dogs have been cleared of any wrong doing by Greenburg in the Fifita deal.

You then criticise us as a fanbase for being down on the way our club is run, while gloating about your own. Mate, at least we are still here! Its a shame that even when you guys have featured in 2 of the last 3 grand finals, you cant find another dogs fan with 2 brain cells with whom you can 'talk footy'.

You are a troll, nothing more. A persistant one, and occasionally an effective one, but a troll nonetheless. So whatever mission you've got here, noone understands. I'm sure you have a flag to burn, a car to paint or a police officer to abuse.

bottle

Can we not get this troll swamped?
Why should we have to put up with this imbecile in our own forum?

TheViking

Iam glad you are amused ...... you have taken the bait which was not meant for you....

I don't bother with trolling so if you were doing that to someone and I misread it I apologize.

I should of assumed someone saying what they did was nothing more then a troll. No one could be that foolish.

As for the other two posting after this comment. I am not a troll. The problem is the facts don't suit your arguments and hopes so therefor you dismiss and insult. It shows a real lack of character and honestly very immature. You can choose to stop reading like you claim, that is only stopping yourself from learning which could be why you constantly produce incorrect comments.

I have seen Dragon fans on other forums and enjoy discussing it with a few people here too who are reasonable Dragon fans. It is disappointing some are so delusional and upset they have nothing but insults and burying their head in the sands from reality.

Anyhow, the coming months should be very interesting.

Mr Red

Bulldogs - his brother, pay rise, regular finals footy, smart recruitment, des hasler.
Dragons - no finals for three years, not likely for next year, less pay, rubbish recruitment , Paul McGregor

Do the maths ...

TheViking

Bulldogs - his brother, pay rise, regular finals footy, smart recruitment, des hasler.
Dragons - no finals for three years, not likely for next year, less pay, rubbish recruitment , Paul McGregor

Do the maths ...

Putting it rather harshly. Well done.

Good to see some calling it how it is.

I am sure you guys will bounce back eventually. First they need to address the CEO & Coach issues in my opinion.

j0nesy

Grub club, with grub fans, a grub coach and grub players. I was elated to hear of their 50k fine for taking the field late. No respect for the game, the fans or the opposition. Yeah we're not going great a the moment, but I'd take our brand over theirs any day of the week, and that brand must count for something with some players.

TheViking

Grub club, with grub fans, a grub coach and grub players. I was elated to hear of their 50k fine for taking the field late. No respect for the game, the fans or the opposition. Yeah we're not going great a the moment, but I'd take our brand over theirs any day of the week, and that brand must count for something with some players.

Cool. I'm glad because we have enough silly fans of our own. We don't need more.

Mr Red and people that can be honest and not carry on like children this is not directed at you.