Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Swamp II

Who would win in a troll fight?

• Nemmywinks

Votes: 5 16.7%
  • Horniest Horny

Votes: 3 10.0%
  • l0l@50uff$

Votes: 22 73.3%

nontime111

No Bogan!
Good luck to YOU for just scraping past the post with ALL those crap decisions..Politricks hey....in ANY other era we would have scored those 2 tries in one minute and the points would have stayed on the board...and the second the indie commission comes in youll be cactus next year if we repeat the heroics!
Also , Good luck to YOU next year, youll need it to win ONE game without Lockyer haha.... We'll still have Soward... Good luck!:crazy:

blacklock

only one team can win the premiership each year... so apparently there must be alot of "karma" going around to disqualify all the other teams hehe :)

i prefer to call it the odds. teams can come close and miss out. its the nature of the comp and what makes winning it so rare. bummer to be bundled out...but its not like anything was a certainty. you win some you lose some. :)

im happy with 2010 and coming close in 2011. if thats karma? then ill take it lol happy memories either way. no regrets.

Dragoness

Murfaroo! You're back.

Got any more cute pictures for us?

As for Karma, the Canbewwa Waiders and yourself seem to be getting truckloads. What a sad individual you must be.

That is genius, Willow.... love your comebacks, these people don't think before they post. All teams below us on the ladder this year should just shut the hell up & bury themselves...this raiders supporter's 2011 season hopes consisted not of supporting his team to wins (as it seams they haven't given him anything to cheer about, AGAIN), 2011 for him was to watch the dragons fall... obviously he is the loser... At least our team gives us HOPE each & every year, can you say the same?????

Dragoness

That is genius, Willow.... love your comebacks, these people don't think before they post. All teams below us on the ladder this year should just shut the hell up & bury themselves...this raiders supporter's 2011 season hopes consisted not of supporting his team to wins (as it seams they haven't given him anything to cheer about, AGAIN), 2011 for him was to watch the dragons fall... obviously he is the loser... At least our team gives us HOPE each & every year, can you say the same?????:lol:

Murfaroo! You're back.

Got any more cute pictures for us?

As for Karma, the Canbewwa Waiders and yourself seem to be getting truckloads. What a sad individual you must be.

lol.

Hope you enjoyed the patented St George Illawarra Dragons choke old man. You thoroughly deserve it.

Any cute pictures? Sure bro

choke.jpg

Haha! You've changed your photo account.

What happened to Murfaroo? Have you ditched the bitch?

Sad, sad loser.

AceAv

Yeah: "All you saw" was ur hasbeen winger on the ground. Hodges was running an angle towards him with OTHER players in his view at times and slid towards him with a low body check.

Listen to both commentators: "he's allowed to do that" -Sure its a bit of a puppy act, cos maybe he realized he was injured on the ground a -few seconds at the most by the time he slid in for the tackle. But it's a finals game man, adrenalin is pumping harder then u guys over coopers bicepts... So get over it.

But Morris always could have handed the ball over to a team mate and scored and set up a crazier try then Marshalls last week... bet you wouldn't complain then ;)?

redvwhite

aceav

A puppy act huh? It was no other than Justin Hodges who came to Steve Price's defence when Justin Poore picked him up when injured in SOO. Hodges called it a 'dog act'. WHAT A FRIKIN HYPOCRITE. Don't try and beat around the bush.

Griffin was lost for words when he was grilled by Darryl Brohman about it because he knew it was despicable and couldn't even defend his own player. He had the hand up signalling he wasn't going to move but Hodges comes in all guns blazing.

Minh

Yeah: "All you saw" was ur hasbeen winger on the ground. Hodges was running an angle towards him with OTHER players in his view at times and slid towards him with a low body check.

Listen to both commentators: "he's allowed to do that" -Sure its a bit of a puppy act, cos maybe he realized he was injured on the ground a -few seconds at the most by the time he slid in for the tackle. But it's a finals game man, adrenalin is pumping harder then u guys over coopers bicepts... So get over it.

But Morris always could have handed the ball over to a team mate and scored and set up a crazier try then Marshalls last week... bet you wouldn't complain then ;)?

Yeah it is legal just like the Mayweather sucker punch on the weekend was legal too, it's just bad sportsmanship you don't come in and smash an injured player, cowardly act.

big pat

typical f**kwit response.

Stinkler

With all due respect to Jason Nightingale, if he wins the Player of the Year Award, the Dragons should regard the season as one that should have been better.

He's a solid player and does his job, but he should not be THE outstanding player in any team over the course of a full season.

Players' Player Award I can live with, but not the big one.

Having said that, congrats to him for winning three big awards.

grouch

Obviously a Sharks suppporter would be an expert on seasons that "should have been better". Similarly not so learned on quality players though. It was a decent season when all is said and done (we did equal our best ever winning streak at one point btw) and while it was mostly a typically team-focused performance with shared accolades, Nightingale was consistently great every week of the year. Not only did he deserve these awards, he deserved the Clive Churchill medal in the grand final last year too. Hopefully these offer some consolation.

Happy Cronulla Sharks day by the way. 10/10

Handy

With all the news about Des and Hoppa, the news has overlooked a signing by Manly of a future prospect.

R173u.gif

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...s-peace-declared/story-e6frexnr-1226165305210

The Daily Telegraph can reveal four of those clubs are sweating on advance payments of $320,000 from their annual grant to avoid financial collapse - Cronulla, Gold Coast, St George Illawarra and premiers Manly

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think it was Ronnie Dobbs? that once said to me that I was jealous of your supremely run club. lol.

Perhaps another merger fellas? You can call it the St George Illawarra Adelaide Rams-Dragons.

Enjoy.