Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Swamp

Nikki

Awww... Why'd Dutchy get swamped.. He only speaks what so many other fans are thinking.. We are the laughing stock thanks to Hagan. Im surprised it wasnt a Newie fan who got in first :(

Ever since I took out the restraining order this is the only place he can contact me...

MSIH

Ben Smith is a terrible centre. Handy in D I guess, but his attack is non-existent. How he makes the Parra side constantly is tough to explain, but NSW? Lay off the acid.

MSIH

Manly players should all be aiming to play Origin.

Being played on a Wednesday, it won't clash with weekend detention.

Zing.

Just curious though, if they've all got weekend detention, how can they aim to play Origin? They'll be in weekend detention, not playing, and unable to press their claims? Good joke though, with a major hole in it. Work on it.

MSIH

What are you doing in here? Sick of hearing everyone criticizing Manly in the NRL forum and decided to support a different side?

If you are willing to convert then you have to follow the rules.

Rule numero uno being: Though shall not act like a tosser.

Once you learn the rules and adhere by them, we shall then consider to let you support our proud club.

You should follow your own rule poindexter.

MSIH

No everyone knows that all Moanly players are just picked on bias reputations, not merit. Pretty ordinary attempt at a palm off though, but then again what can we expect from the snivelling twaddle that blows in from time to time from over the bridge.

Picked on bias reputations? You mean our sole SOO representative last year was picked due to a bias reputation not merit? 2nd and then Premiers for the last 2 seasons and 1 of our players is picked for Origin. Yeah, heaps bias reputations. If you want to look at picking on rep rather than form, look straight to the Jarrad Hayne selection last season.

MSIH

He'll be up there for Blues selection this year I'd say... which doesn't help Hindy's cause. I bet if he does get selected all the Raiders fans will be chiming in complaining that it should have been Alan Tongue.

Don't worry, neither will be selected.

Laffranchi, G Stewart, Heighington, Nathan Smith, Creagh, Watmough > Hindmarsh. I'm sure I'm forgetting some. Hoffman, Mason, Gallen will also be ahead of him, whether they deserve to or not.

Dutchy

This would end up getting moved here anyway..

Parra do not deserve to win this game. Canberra have been the better team. Referees have rorted Canberra out of the game.

so can someone tell me what were the "rort" ref calls .... there was a VERY dodgy penalty at about 10-16 that I thought was totally crap and helped give us momentum down field and probably contributed to our win - mind you it was only our 3rd penalty in about 65 mins of footy

but other than that I thought sh*t went both ways - Canberra got away a heaps of those forward passes out of dummy half that the 2 ref system seems to have major problems pulling up

and I thought all their dis-allowed tries were correct calls .... the scrum try early on was obvious obstruction, carney didn't ground the ball before the hayne intercept and their last close call was definitely dropped