Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The troll cave

Pommy

That was truly this forums lowest low. What a disgusting time that was. The only good that came from it was the worst forum poster that I have ever come across got banned. Lets hope we never stoop so low again.

He was allowed back again after that so there’s a chance his most recent disappearance is only temporary as well.

I am curious however DKOR, by bizarre, are you referring to my post or the responses?

By bizarre, I mean that I don't expect to find this sort of conversation on a Football related forum.

Considering we're all here to talk about Football and South Sydney, it's very strange that I find myself reading about people's views and experiences with sexuality.

Don't get me wrong... I have no problem with this sort of discussion and as a forum, we won't censor it, I just don't think this particular part of this forum is the place for it.

I think quite a few of you guys take this place a little bit too seriously and share a little too much here tbh. The reason I say this is that, in my experience (and I've been here for quite some time now), far, far more people come here to stir shit and troll others than they do to be open and honest and make genuine friends and with that in mind, this is definitely not the place for pouring out your heart or telling your life story.

The more personal stuff you put up here, the more others can use it against you and this is where a few of you (Rabbits20, I'm looking at you) have gotten into trouble. Particularly because some of you seem happy to put your views out there but then don't want to have to defend them when other people look to attack you over them. This is open internet and we have several thousand members. Two statements most certainly apply here -

1. If you publish your views here, someone else certainly won't agree with them and will want to challenge you over them. It's as simple as that.

2. If you publish your views here, someone may well agree with them but could well challenge you on them anyway because this is the internet and trolls live here.

So if you are sensitive about something, don't bring it up here and stay away from conversations about that particular subject.

My suggestion to you all is to back up a bit on the serious stuff in the open forum... At least in the Souths open forum anyway. If you want to debate peoples views and feelings on homosexuality, we have other areas in the forum for that (like 4C) or you can take it to PM or elsewhere.

If you follow that suggestion then you won't be challenged on your views on such things in this part of the forum and others who are sensitive about that particular subject won't find it discussed here, which is basically how a lot of the current problems around here began.

This is an open forum, what you publish here is out there in the world for everyone to see. You may sit behind an alias but people will still attack you relentlessly here if they think you are plain wrong.

If you can't handle that then remember that this is a football forum. Talk about football here. That is what the place is intended for.

By bizarre, I mean that I don't expect to find this sort of conversation on a Football related forum.

Considering we're all here to talk about Football and South Sydney, it's very strange that I find myself reading about people's views and experiences with sexuality.

Don't get me wrong... I have no problem with this sort of discussion and as a forum, we won't censor it, I just don't think this particular part of this forum is the place for it.

I think quite a few of you guys take this place a little bit too seriously and share a little too much here tbh. The reason I say this is that, in my experience (and I've been here for quite some time now), far, far more people come here to stir shit and troll others than they do to be open and honest and make genuine friends and with that in mind, this is definitely not the place for pouring out your heart or telling your life story.

The more personal stuff you put up here, the more others can use it against you and this is where a few of you (Rabbits20, I'm looking at you) have gotten into trouble. Particularly because some of you seem happy to put your views out there but then don't want to have to defend them when other people look to attack you over them. This is open internet and we have several thousand members. Two statements most certainly apply here -

1. If you publish your views here, someone else certainly won't agree with them and will want to challenge you over them. It's as simple as that.

2. If you publish your views here, someone may well agree with them but could well challenge you on them anyway because this is the internet and trolls live here.

So if you are sensitive about something, don't bring it up here and stay away from conversations about that particular subject.

My suggestion to you all is to back up a bit on the serious stuff in the open forum... At least in the Souths open forum anyway. If you want to debate peoples views and feelings on homosexuality, we have other areas in the forum for that (like 4C) or you can take it to PM or elsewhere.

If you follow that suggestion then you won't be challenged on your views on such things in this part of the forum and others who are sensitive about that particular subject won't find it discussed here, which is basically how a lot of the current problems around here began.

This is an open forum, what you publish here is out there in the world for everyone to see. You may sit behind an alias but people will still attack you relentlessly here if they think you are plain wrong.

If you can't handle that then remember that this is a football forum. Talk about football here. That is what the place is intended for.
Pretty much nearly all the time I'm here to talk footy!

There is a difference imo between being challenged on posts and being consistently mocked and harassed by the same poster everyday! I've updated my ignore list again but the place shouldn't keep being stunk up even when I ignore him!

Continual mocking of someone though on a consistent basis is a form of bullying!

Questioning someone time to time is normal, but there is a clear difference between that and being overly excessive!

Rabbitoad

Pretty much nearly all the time I'm here to talk footy!

There is a difference imo between being challenged on posts and being consistently mocked and harassed by the same poster everyday! I've updated my ignore list again but the place shouldn't keep being stunk up even when I ignore him!

Continual mocking of someone though on a consistent basis is a form of bullying!

Questioning someone time to time is normal, but there is a clear difference between that and being overly excessive!
When you can't answer a question or force someone to accept your beliefs as facts, you throw tantrums.

Everyone sees it. Don't try to deny it

callmack1

Hey Callmack,

I wasn't having a go at you or any individual on here.

Firstly, thanks for your apology although it was not really necessary.

I guess my point was that in future, if someone posts or participates in hate speech like this, that it is called out in the open forum where it was posted.

When it is not, it may appear to those watching that others feel the same. I am sure the vast majority on here do not believe that all gay people are paedophiles. However when only a few voice this, it may appear that others support this view. Especially when they defend said posters when they perceive they are being bullied.

I assume that there are a lot of people that read these forums that are not members, I know I read it religiously for 4 or 5 years, before I became angry enough to join.

Anyway mate, I have always respected the fact that you seem to be able to get along with everyone on here. There are not many that can.

Cheers Stan.
Thanks man, I appreciate it. I lnow an apology wasn't really necessary but I just wanted to clear the air, thanks for understanding.

Cheers for your kind words too mate, you seem like a great, genuine guy.

callmack1

Thanks DKOR, I couldn't agree more. It's time to move this convo to the PM's if we want to continue it guys.

When you can't answer a question or force someone to accept your beliefs as facts, you throw tantrums.

Everyone sees it. Don't try to deny it
Yes but the issue is also even when R20 posts something serious about Souths and makes a good point or expresses his view, you always seem to be there to put him down no matter what.

Rabbitoad

Yes but the issue is also even when R20 posts something serious about Souths and makes a good point or expresses his view, you always seem to be there to put him down no matter what.
Totally false.

Name one single time that's happened.

You only notice when I disagree with him because he kicks and squeals like a spoiled child every, single time.

Since he refuses to admit when he's done anything wrong, the narrative you're hearing from him is that I'm attacking him for no good reason and sorry, but that's a spoiled child's fantasy to try to defend his own behaviour.

callmack1

Totally false.

Name one single time that's happened.

You only notice when I disagree with him because he kicks and squeals like a spoiled child every, single time.
Well for one, almost everytime he mentions a rumour, you bag him for supposedly trying to claim he found it out himself and constantly calling him 'Fletch'.

Rabbitoad

Well for one, almost everytime he mentions a rumour, you bag him for supposedly trying to claim he found it out himself and constantly calling him 'Fletch'.
Are you joking? He DOES try to claim he found it out himself mate. He's tried desperately to convince anyone who'll listen that he knows someone that is/was on the Souths board (just like he tries to convince anyone who'll listen that he knows someone that is/was on the referees board)

If you're going to post new information in a forum, people will ask questions. That's generally how a discussion goes, yeah?

Anytime someone asks him and he can't answer without exposing his lie, he gets insecure and starts kicking and squealing like a child.

Everyone knows this to be true mate.

At least everyone he doesn't suck up to for sympathy.

I ask the same questions when anyone posts something interesting (because I'm interested), yet it's only him and Handyman who sulk and cry "attack".

I wonder why that is?

Rabbitoad

Seriously, nothing would please me more than to have R20 act like an adult and to be able to have a conversation with him like two adults.

Dealing with spoiled brats isn't fun.

But respect is earned. I'm not going to treat him with the same respect I show people who DO act like adults, just because he'll sook if I don't.

That's just not the way things work in real life mate.

Curns13

Seriously, nothing would please me more than to have R20 act like an adult and to be able to have a conversation with him like two adults.

Dealing with spoiled brats isn't fun.

But respect is earned. I'm not going to treat him with the same respect I show people who DO act like adults, just because he'll sook if I don't.

That's just not the way things work in real life mate.
I do not have a horse in this race. I am not someone whose arse R20 kisses (yes that can be annoying) and I have butted heads with R20 many times before you arrived about tipping against Souths, his constant referring of McInnes as McTurtle and in particular the gay marriage debate. But you are easily the most annoying poster on this forum right now.

I know, I know. R20 is a child, a spoiled brat blah blah blah. I get it. You post it 20 times a day. Even with all his faults, I still find you far less bareable. This is an online forum and you have every right to conduct yourself in any appropriate manner that you like. But I am one of the “everyone you don’t suck up to” and I completely disagree with the way you are conducting yourself. That doesn’t mean you have to stop, DKOR is in charge of that, not me. Just thought you should know that this impartial observer doesn’t enjoy your rescuing of the forum from the dastardly R20.

themacemaceman

I agree with this.

Every post R20 puts up Toady has a crack at him.

Just give it a rest mate.

I think this says more about you as a person than him.

Who cares where a rumour come from?

People who get on forums actually do know people on boards and assocuated with clubs or hear stuff through people they know. This happens.

Curns13

I agree with this.

People who get on forums actually do know people on boards and assocuated with clubs or hear stuff through people they know. This happens.
I’m a teacher and my PE teacher mate is always passing on rumours from his ‘Manly trainer mate’. Is he full of shit? Probably. Do I care? No. Does this ‘Manly trainer mate’ actually exist? I couldn’t tell you. Is it all just shit he’s reading off the Mole? Perhaps.

But I don’t need to tell everyone I run into 20 times everyday that he is a bullshit artist. It wouldn’t actually stop him from perhaps being a bullshit artist, it would only piss off all of my colleagues that I am constantly putting someone down.

themacemaceman

I’m a teacher and my PE teacher mate is always passing on rumours from his ‘Manly trainer mate’. Is he full of shit? Probably. Do I care? No. Does this ‘Manly trainer mate’ actually exist? I couldn’t tell you. Is it all just shit he’s reading off the Mole? Perhaps.

But I don’t need to tell everyone I run into 20 times everyday that he is a bullshit artist. It wouldn’t actually stop him from perhaps being a bullshit artist, it would only piss off all of my colleagues that I am constantly putting someone down.
Exactly mate well said.

Rabbitoad

I agree with this.

I care where a rumour comes from.

It's not the claim that makes me know he's full of shit. It's the reaction when questions get asked

It's great that you don't care. You're well within your rights to feel that way.

When I'm curious, I ask questions.

If you're too thin skinned to handle people asking questions in a discussion forum, that's not my problem.

Also, it absolutely has stopped him from making shit up.

His shame (the correct response when you lie) at being exposed has stopped the vast majority of his blatant lies and if people stopped taking pity on him when he threw tantrums, the rest of that behaviour would improve too.

Curns13

It's not the claim that makes me know he's full of shit. It's the reaction when questions get asked

It's great that you don't care. You're well within your rights to feel that way.

If you're too thin skinned to handle people asking questions in a discussion forum, that's not my problem.

His shame (the correct response when you lie) at being exposed has stopped the vast majority of his blatant lies and if people stopped taking pity on him when he threw tantrums, the rest of that behaviour would improve too.

The thing is, when I read all this crap, to me you just seem like an arsehole. I don’t feel pity for R20, but it certainly doesn’t make me think highly of you. Again, perhaps you don’t care. Why should you? You don’t know me or give two shits about me and therefore have no reason to care about my opinion, but it still exists.

Rabbitoad

The thing is, when I read all this crap, to me you just seem like an arsehole. I don’t feel pity for R20, but it certainly doesn’t make me think highly of you. Again, perhaps you don’t care. Why should you? You don’t know me or give two shits about me and therefore have no reason to care about my opinion, but it still exists.
Again, you're entitled to think whatever you want mate.

I think you take pity on him because he sulks like he's being attacked every single time he can't form an argument to defend his statements.

If you hear someone cry ":sob:attack:sob:" 1000 times, eventually you'll believe it.

It's a really effective propaganda tactic that Joseph Goebells used to use. Google "illusion of truth". Fascinating stuff.

Not that I think Fletch does it deliberately, he's just a sook, but it definitely has that effect on some people here.