Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The troll cave

Rhyno

After reading a few of the messages and advise from others on here I've decided why should 3 geniuss stop me from having good discussion with fellow passionate lifelong rabbitohs supporters. So from now on I'll be creating threads for people sick of the 3 stooges and those who have chosen to ignore them. I'll mark these threads with *NRP (for no geniuss please) and hopefully we can have proper footy talk without green tea, trump, truth telling, hey so-so agrees with me ask him, and all the other bullshit.

So u just made this thread for attention :lol: is that you R20?

DiegoNT

So u just made this thread for attention :lol: is that you R20?

Yea I've done an alien and flip flopped, gone back on my word, changed my stance etc, but at least i have enough sense to see how dumb it's made me look

Mr Spock!

With you 100% mate. I've been here a similar amount of time and just get more disheartened by the day. When the forum is filled with green tea bullshit, Trump pics and discussions, ALDI shopping tips, morons banging on about who you are and are not allowed to pick in footy tipping, what's the point? Different Kind of Rabbit, its time to step in before R20 and that other fool (I refuse to even type his name he is such a wanker) are the only ones left. How has it been allowed to get this bad?

I just put them on ignore.

I've never done that before.

With you 100% mate. I've been here a similar amount of time and just get more disheartened by the day. When the forum is filled with green tea bullshit, Trump pics and discussions, ALDI shopping tips, morons banging on about who you are and are not allowed to pick in footy tipping, what's the point? Different Kind of Rabbit, its time to step in before R20 and that other fool (I refuse to even type his name he is such a wanker) are the only ones left. How has it been allowed to get this bad?

This place is a picnic compared to what it was when I first started posting here. The year the Dragons won the comp was the worst. Dragons fans trolled this forum relentlessly.

It's a multi team forum, you'll get trolls here no matter what we do. Some of you guys just need to harden up a bit.

Pommy

This place is a picnic compared to what it was when I first started posting here. The year the Dragons won the comp was the worst. Dragons fans trolled this forum relentlessly.

It's a multi team forum, you'll get trolls here no matter what we do. Some of you guys just need to harden up a bit.

Some people do need to harden up, but what Curns is referring to is the inability to generate serious discussion as people stifle it at every turn.

doyen

Good forum overall--I've been on a few over time & this is probably the best.

The huge % of the time it is great-- & well moderated!!

Curns13

Its not the other team's supporters that are the problem. Anyone can handle the occassinal hand grenade from one of the Roosters or Broncos fans, thats fine. The worst part is that its Rabbitohs fans who hijack nearly every thread. There would hardly be a thread in the top 10 current threads that hasn't been derailed by some fool or someone being a fool. A select few have made this place somewhere to talk bullshit and made it ridiculously hard to talk footy.

Nealo 12

I have constructive criticism to make, being that there are way too many news article threads on here as well as the 3 stooges making things cringeworthy.

Pommy

68234347.jpg

Massive f**kwits they were.

Its not the other team's supporters that are the problem. Anyone can handle the occassinal hand grenade from one of the Roosters or Broncos fans, thats fine. The worst part is that its Rabbitohs fans who hijack nearly every thread. There would hardly be a thread in the top 10 current threads that hasn't been derailed by some fool or someone being a fool. A select few have made this place somewhere to talk bullshit and made it ridiculously hard to talk footy.

I will agree that trolling your own teams forum is fairly odd. It's not something that's happened here before.

Anyway, all the complaints have been taken on board and actions will be taken to lessen the amount of shit going on around here.

rabbitohs95

Massive f**kwits they were.

God that was a bad time. Muzby and a few others just turning our forum into a cesspit.

Similarly, back on topic, I think there are a few here that just ruin the overall atmosphere of a forum.

Maybe it's because we aren't doing so well lately, but the amount of garbage that gets posted here is really turning me off even looking at the forum. Normally i'd go on around half a dozen times a day, and now i'm lucky to be even going once a day.

There are some great forumers in here who know their stuff and i'm happy to discuss things with (even if we dont meet eye to eye) but again it's the small percentage that just goes way off the tangent, makes our supporters look like idiots and just ruins the whole experience.

As a regular posted my interest in this forum is starting to wane fast.

It happens with every forum. Look at some of the Souths only ones. A topic can barely get past 20 or 30 posts before it descends into bickering.

For as long as there's been Internet forums there's also been f**kwits that just look to spoil them for their own enjoyment.

That is the Internet in a nutshell.