drake said:
Sledging the opposition is an artform mate; it was about the only aspect of footy I was good at.
Do you mean the, "You'll be in reserve grade next week" sledging or the, "I'll be sending around some blokes to disable your missus tonight" sledging?
I've had worst obscene phone calls. I still go to work the next day.
drake said:
It's not the personal nature of the sledge that bothers me it's the fact that it was from one Dragon to another.
Fair enough. The betrayal of trust thing. But in a professinal club, it should be sorted out at a professional level.
This business of 'officials' saying it put Poore off his game just isn't on.
drake said:
It just sh*ts me that one of the team's leaders has done it. You don't have to like the people you work with, but you do have to work with them.
You seem quick to believe the words of unnamed officials.
I'm sure there's another side to the story. These things just don't suddenly appear out of thin air.
drake said:
Justin Poore better get a thick skin because I can only imagine what he's going to cop from opposition players.
I agree but again, we haven't heard anything from Poore on this. I'd like to see the 'officials' back up their comments with their names. maybe then we'll get to the source of the problem.
drake said:
'Abusing' was obviously too strong a word, but redirecting the focus onto Poore's reaction to the alledged incident is avoiding the issue.
No worries mate.
But it was the unnamed 'officials' who brought Poore's name into it, not Thompson.