Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

TICKETS FOR COWBOYS GAME !

Yeah and it will be my shout at the end too! Just like it was in Brissy when everyone else was tucked up in bed!

Hope your not talking about Sunday dude! Cause that honer goes to me and Don Juan...

Chilli came third!

beekershark

I'll see you at shark park Coolum !

I meant to add to the update on numbers, that although I have got the block of tickets put aside, if ANYONE ELSE knows of anyone who is a shark fan in Townsville, or wants to bring anyone extra or come along themselves, DON"T BE PUT OFF by the fact I have got the tickets already, we are in an area that I will be able to get adjoining seats should extras be needed.

Now, Elmo and the boys who come from up that way have been going to this match for at least 5 years. I met them on my first ever trip up there 5 years ago, I was alone and sitting in a seat I had purchased not too far from them. We met up at the bar during premier league and had a chat, top blokes all of them, and I just HAD to say g'day, they were in Sharks jumpers and bright blue afro wigs ! Ever since they have shown me wonderfully generous hospitality, and have come down to shark park aswell to watch the boys on a few trips. In the tradition of these pioneers, I was thinking about canvassing everyones thoughts about a little uniform of our own for the night ? I was thinking blue afro wigs, but if anyone has other ideas, let us know. OF COURSE blue black and white jumpers are mandatory, as we want our little patch of dairy farmers to be SHARKS thru and thru. we will be in the TV arc so all our mates here can keep an eye on us .

beekershark

For 7.30pm Games: CITY SERVICES via Charters Towers Rd and Ross River Rd will commence at 4.15pm and depart every 10 minutes until 7.00pm (5.15pm to 8.00pm for 8.30pm Games)

Services from JUPITER'S Hotel & Casino commence at 4.20pm and depart every 20 minutes until 6.40pm . ( 5.20pm to 7.40pm for 8.30pm games).

Services on the STRAND via North Ward, Belgian Gardens, Showgrounds, Mercure Inn, Mt Louisa and Heatley at 4.40, 5.20, 6.00 and 6.40pm (5.40, 6.20, 7.00, and 7.40pm for 8.30pm Games).

Depending on where everyone is staying, ask me which of these game day busess will be best for you. Having said that, It would be awesome if we can all go out to dairy farmers together ( the ground is about 20 minutes inland from Townsville itself) so closer to the time, perhaps we can arrange to meet all in town, maybe in the mall where the cowboys leagues club is, very central, and we can all get the first bus out to the game nice and early, soak up some afternoon rays in the 26C heat, a cold beer or two, and as the sun sets, settle in to watch 17 cowboys get mauled by 17 GF bound Sharks !

Sharkmeister

We are going to stay at the Holiday Inn.
Never been to Townsville so I have noooo idea on where to go so Im relying on you guys to get me to the ground!

Yes McSharkie, point taken...you were shouting on the saturday night while some were tucked in beddybies (I was gearing up for a huge Sunday!) I remember a couple of you guys were trying to drag us to Redfords but we piked.

As for the Sunday, yup Coolum & Don Jaun were a couple of the last ones standing....that I remember!

Blue afro wigs....classic!!!!! :clap:

beekershark

The Holiday inn is a great spot to stay.

It is right on the mall in the centre of town, a short walk to everywhere. It is DIRECTLY accross the mall from the COWBOYS LEAGUES club, where buses leave from directly to the ground, literally 20 metres from the front of the Holiday Inn.

I would imagine that somewhere around there, probably the leagues club itself, we will all meet mid afteroon,a around 3pm-4pm. There is a good bistro in the leagues club and a great TAB area, we can have a few drinks and a nice late lunch, and once everyone arrives from their different hotels and things, we can get ona bus !

Sounds like a great idea. Is there plans for a dinner on the Friday night or anything?

Sharkmeister ! Did you get that photo of all of us outside the Caxton via Pierre the Horrible? if not pm me and I'll mail it to ya..

Looking forward to catching up again ...

Who wants to go to Magnetic Island on Friday??...leave on the ferry in the morning,
burn around on bikes,swimming ect drinks in the arvo ferry home early evening...

Just letting you all know what our crew are up to your all most welcome to join us and/or do what you want over there as well or whatever!

BTW Great research Beeker your a legend mate...

Cheers.

chili pepper

coolumsharkie said:
Yeah and it will be my shout at the end too! Just like it was in Brissy when everyone else was tucked up in bed!

Hope your not talking about Sunday dude! Cause that honer goes to me and Don Juan...

Chilli came third!

I hate coming 3rd!

But I'll be back. 8)

bubs

beekershark said:
I would imagine that somewhere around there, probably the leagues club itself, we will all meet mid afteroon,a around 3pm-4pm. There is a good bistro in the leagues club and a great TAB area, we can have a few drinks and a nice late lunch, and once everyone arrives from their different hotels and things, we can get ona bus !
Totally Agree, Beeker.
Wazza, Jodi, Ang and myself will meet you there about 3pm or so. We also are staying at the Holiday Inn.
See everyone there.
PS. Thanks Beeker :clap: for organsing the tickets. I know how much of a pain in the ass job it is to get numbers and money off everyone.
GREAT STUFF.

beekershark

no worries bubs.

we have another starter, Elmo has another to add, so we are up to the 20 mark !

McSharkie
Father McSharkie

Elmo Shark
Elmo sharks mate number 1
elmos mate number 2
elmos mate number 3
elmosmate number 4
elmosmate number 5

Bubbles
Bubbles mate number 1
Bubbles mate number 2
Bubbles mate number 3

Shark
Imasharkie
Beekershark
Coolum sharky
Leeroy cowboy!
Tony Cowboy

Sharkmeister
Sharkmeisters mate

Regarding Friday night, It would be great to have dinner somewhere together, I'm not sure if my fishing expeditition gets me back townsville on friday or on saturday morning though, so mayn have to miss that one. That would also count me out of magnetic too mate Im sorry.

beekershark

UPDATE ! they just keep on rollin in ! this is bloody fantastic !

McSharkie
Father McSharkie

Elmo Shark
elmos mate number 2
elmos mate number 3
elmosmate number 4
elmosmate number 5

Bubbles
Bubbles mate number 1
Bubbles mate number 2
Bubbles mate number 3
Bubbles mate number 4

Shark
Imasharkie
Beekershark
Coolum sharky
Leeroy cowboy!
Tony Cowboy

Sharkmeister
Sharkmeisters mate

Then lovely Sharkette
the Mighty Groggo !

23 is the current count !!, for those of you who advised today, I will contact you early next week to confirm your tickets, for everyone else, the tickets at this stage have not arrived today, although they may be at home when I get back from work. If they are I will post here to let you know I will bring them tomorrow to the game, if they are not here, I will arrange to bring them to the storm game, OR I can post them out to you express post if you want to pay tomorrow.

Sharkette

Can't wait, should be a fantastic weekend :D

We will have all cameras on deck so there's no hiding from the lens for any of you!! :shock: :oops: :p

beekershark

OKAY!

Tickets have arrived, so I will be bringing them with me to Shark Park tomorrow and will try and see everyone before or after the match, if not before then in the auditorium afterwards is probably a good plan.

beekershark

We have hit the quarter century mark thanks to the incredible Elmo Sharky coercing two more along, that means we now have a person for every point the sharkies will score in the first 20 minutes !

UPDATE!
McSharkie
Father McSharkie

Elmo Shark
elmos mate number 2
elmos mate number 3
elmosmate number 4
elmosmate number 5
elmosmate number 6
elmosmate number 7

Bubbles