Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

TICKETS FOR COWBOYS GAME !

Sharkmeister

You guys were sitting at the other table - I must admit, a few drinks were had making it hard to remember people.
I was sitting at the same table as Pierre and Fiz etc. I didnt get over to talk to you guys much that night (mainly due to the red wine kicking in).
I was with my flatmate who happened to be the st george supporter.

beekershark

Are you going to make it to townsville sharkmeister ?

At present, we have the following confirmed :-

McSharkie
Father McSharkie
Elmo Shark with 4 mates
Bubbles and a mate
Shark
Imasharkie
Beekershark

That's 12 so far folks, a bloody good effort even at this early stage, there are a couple of people who may yet confirm more starters.

To be honest, it makes me bloody proud to be a sharks fan and proud of this forum that people have made good mates from the forum and also from meeting at games, and that a very vocal, very passionate , very BLUE BLACK AND WHITE cooured group will be sitting among the cowboys in such a crucial game, making up up cronulla ring out loud at Dairy Farmers !

Sharkmeister

Im hoping too!
Be good to catch up with you guys again and meet other members!.
Im going to check out the prices of flights so I will get back to you.
When are you guys getting up there?

beekershark

most of us on saturday morning , some on friday, but all staying til sunday night at least I think, many going home monday ( after golf ! )

beekershark

crazy stuff mate I know,

they go up and down like yo yos too, they may be $105 tomorrow, $49 the next day, its ridiculous.

I am sure Coolum is going to come up too. He will have mates with him though.

imasharkie

Sharkmeister said:
Well Im a girl Beeks!
You were at that dinner during the bronco's game in Brisbane weren't you?

I remember you sharkmeister as you were also at the Caxton and will be good to catch up again if you make the townsy trip.

imasharkie

Beekers, coolumsharkie is going up too with a couple of his mates i'm sure he'd want to sit with his fellow sharkies.

beekershark

McSharkie
Father McSharkie
Elmo Shark with 4 mates
Bubbles and a mate
Shark
Imasharkie
Beekershark
Coolum sharky
Leeroy cowboy!
Tony Cowboy !

15 and counting lads,
I checked though and unfortunately Townsville races are not racing any of the days we are up there :(

Bugger. The races would have been GOLD.

We might have to find a good pub with a TAB.

beekershark

Ahhhh theres a few of those mate ! saturday before the game, settled ourselves in for a long haul !

The leagues club on the mall has a great TAB section with seating, bistro, big screens.......sensational !

OR there is, wait for it...the Casino, where you can actually sit and watch the races FROM the blackjack tables ! I know exactly which tables allow the view of the TAB and we can take it in turns running the bets !

GOLD ! :lol: :lol:

I want to make it to the game though Beeks. You know that once I go in, I don't come out for atleast 10-12 hours. :lol:

I think a pub would safer.

beekershark

Hey Hey ! true enough, true enough.

We'll fnd us a nice quiet little local reckon, keep out of the locals way and have a few on the horses.

bubs

Just make sure we go NOWHERE NEAR Bullwinkles after the game.
f**king disgrace that place is!!!! :x :x :x

Sharkmeister

At the moment, Im a definate yes.
A friend of mine from Adelaide will most probably make the trip with me since I have converted her to a sharks fan.
Think we are going to stay at the holiday inn.
How much are tickets??

beekershark

Tickets to the match are $23 a pop Sharkmeister, PM me if you are a definate starter and i will upgrade the list, sensational if two of you can make it, that would get us 17 starters, a nice tidy effort all round, can we round it off at 20 ? I reckon I will book a few extra tickets anyway , im sure we will rope in some sharks locals up that way to sit with us.