Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tim Moltzen...what shall we do with you

Heard something very interesting yday. When the little timid charlatan was signed by St george benji (through tauber) threatened to walk out if little Timid was not re-signed. Dead set, the more I am hearing about Benji and his ego the more i think we either need to f**k him off or someone to tell him how it is, that is, he is 28 and he has a ton of unfulfilled potential given his amazing talent.

He should stick to being a 5/8, doing what he does best, not securing contract extensions for hacks like moltzen and ryan, sooking on 9, blowing up at sponsors because they didn't discount a dwelling by enough etc etc.

I reckon this is the biggest load of bullshit I have ever heard.

Benji is the biggest problem the club has with Sheens gone.

If he wants to walk Sonny Bill the merkins arse

Who says any of this horse shit on here is true.

If it is then piss him off but from what I have seen of Benji he is a good guy. Farah recently was telling the club they had to sign a halfback or he was gone. I've never heard Benji state such crap and yet punters are making up stories left, right and centre.

gronkathon

Go to training and watch his tantrums (and I mean actual child like tantrums) when things are not going as he wants. His reaction on the Footy Show in terms of sookfest when Beau and heighno left is nothing on what he pulls on the training paddock

Farah, whatever his flaws, is a guy who wants to win and made demands to the club after 3 years of John Morris. With this I have zero problem

I have no idea if this is true but you have to admit, Benji's big cry on the footy show r.e Ryan and Heighington was a disgrace and a complete embarrassment.

I agree.

If he is the way he is being painted out to be I have no problems with pissing him off. There will always be another player to slot in there. Wally Lewis is still to me one of the best players I have ever seen and Brisbane punted him and it didn't affect them at all.

The problem is that Benji has always done the right thing by the club and I get him getting pissed off that his friends are getting punted. When punters are simply relating hearsay it is pretty poor form.

he would have fitted in well with our team the way we played this year... he could possibly have been our best player...

Disagree

Moltzen is the epitome of the tigers 2011-2012.

Loads of talent but soft as f*ck and doesn't appear to give a shit if he wins or loses.

Dragons teams have had limited talent but play at 110% every week.

BrotherJim05

Farah recently was telling the club they had to sign a halfback or he was gone. .

Can you please send me a link to this story? True or not I agree with Robbie.
Playing hooker with a shit halfback is so frustrating.
Benji and Robbie were not a good combo. Anasta and Robbie on the other hand could work quite well. Anasta is a tough bastard and doesn't f**k around with stupid shit.
Or even Miller and Robbie. Especially Miller as he is not yet a First Grader and he can mold himself to how Robbie and Benji plays

BrotherJim05

Disagree

Moltzen is the epitome of the tigers 2011-2012.

Loads of talent but soft as f*ck and doesn't appear to give a shit if he wins or loses.

Dragons teams have had limited talent but play at 110% every week.

Mate you summed that up well. If we were to cut Benji who would we replace him with? Anasta at 6 and Miller at 7?

Then I guess when Sirro heals up he can play 5/8 and Anasta move to lock?

Matchball

I reckon this is the biggest load of bullshit I have ever heard.

Who says any of this horse shit on here is true.

If it is then piss him off but from what I have seen of Benji he is a good guy. Farah recently was telling the club they had to sign a halfback or he was gone. I've never heard Benji state such crap and yet punters are making up stories left, right and centre.

I agree.

If he is the way he is being painted out to be I have no problems with pissing him off. There will always be another player to slot in there. Wally Lewis is still to me one of the best players I have ever seen and Brisbane punted him and it didn't affect them at all.

The problem is that Benji has always done the right thing by the club and I get him getting pissed off that his friends are getting punted. When punters are simply relating hearsay it is pretty poor form.

Wow. Calling out others bullshitting or using hearsay on the forum and then you provide this clanger.

I'm not going to find a link but he said it.

lol. ^^^^

f**k you guys are tossers at times - well a lot of the f**ken time.

I bet it was more than me on here that heard Farah say that and I bet no-one has heard Benji say the crap that the moron brigade pedals on here.

Grow up you you dumb f**ks.

http://www.smh.com.au/sport/its-just-a-song-says-king-wally-20121020-27y0v.html

"TIM SHEENS has been fuming about the criticism of Benji Marshall - that is despite suggestions they have had a major falling-out. Sheens has confided in friends that criticism of Marshall for his form and being an ego out of control is off the mark. Sheens considers it an insult to him and Steve Humphreys that it's been intimated they have been pushed around in some way by Marshall. The leadership has not been great from the Tigers over the last few weeks - and they are in a poor way financially - but to blame Marshall for the club's demise is wrong. If he was on the open market Marshall would be a million-dollar-a-season player. Sheens wouldn't lie and say that he and Marshall are on great terms. Communication between the pair has dropped right off. It's been better with Robbie Farah, who has made an effort to communicate - that is what a captain has to do. Six months ago the thought that Farah would leave the Tigers would have been laughable but after their year from hell, Farah's eyes are now open. The Tigers leader has been keen to settle his future - he wants to do a deal before Christmas and the Eels are deadly serious in their interest."

I hope that some of you tossers read this.

gronkathon

Yeah I have seen several of his tantrums with my own eyes whilst watching training, I will trust that if you dont mind

http://www.smh.com.au/sport/its-just-a-song-says-king-wally-20121020-27y0v.html

"TIM SHEENS has been fuming about the criticism of Benji Marshall - that is despite suggestions they have had a major falling-out. Sheens has confided in friends that criticism of Marshall for his form and being an ego out of control is off the mark. Sheens considers it an insult to him and Steve Humphreys that it's been intimated they have been pushed around in some way by Marshall. The leadership has not been great from the Tigers over the last few weeks - and they are in a poor way financially - but to blame Marshall for the club's demise is wrong. If he was on the open market Marshall would be a million-dollar-a-season player. Sheens wouldn't lie and say that he and Marshall are on great terms. Communication between the pair has dropped right off. It's been better with Robbie Farah, who has made an effort to communicate - that is what a captain has to do. Six months ago the thought that Farah would leave the Tigers would have been laughable but after their year from hell, Farah's eyes are now open. The Tigers leader has been keen to settle his future - he wants to do a deal before Christmas and the Eels are deadly serious in their interest."

I hope that some of you tossers read this.

Haha....trust you to put faith into a Weidler steamer. :lol:
That sums up your nett worth.

Matchball

I don't believe the word of a scumbag who said he would walk if he didn't make the 8 and now holding the club to ransom.

Sheens has no credibility left.

Yeah I have seen several of his tantrums with my own eyes whilst watching training, I will trust that if you dont mind

And have you seen him bullying Sheens and Humphries ???

Those tantrums could be construed in a different fashion as well - he might just want to win.

I don't believe the word of a scumbag who said he would walk if he didn't make the 8 and now holding the club to ransom.

Sheens has no credibility left.

So do you believe Benji is running the club and all the crap that was posted in this thread ?