Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Virat Kohli

avocado

Why would it have been aimed at ouryears? He hadn't even commented on the thread at the time.

Poor comprehension.
My mistake. I thought he was the OP.

Poor foruming on my part.

I still think muzby is a shit moderator.

Fire

I know very little about cricket (this is the first time I've ever heard about Virat Kohli).

But I did see the Indian coach speak on TV the other night and was impressed (I remeber thinking it would be nice to have a coach at Saints who carried himself like him).

Anyways, the Indian coach seemed to understand that cricket is both a sport and entertainment, and that the Indian cricket team needed to generate interest in their visit to Australia and create talking points for the fans (of both sides, on and off the field).

Looks like it's working.

ViceVersa

But I did see the Indian coach speak on TV the other night and was impressed (I remeber thinking it would be nice to have a coach at Saints who carried himself like him).

I was wondering how long it would take... :rolleyes:

ViceVersa

If that's what you took out of my post you're a f**king idiot and need to brush up on your comprehension and critical thinking skills.

I think it's been etched into my brain so much here that it seems to overtake comprehension... Seriously though, you can't blame me for thinking that, with the state this forum is in...

TruSaint

Tru, enjoy the summer mate. Watch a bit of cricket, catch up on a few Netflix shows, read a couple of books, play a bit of connect 4 with the mrs or kids.
Footy will vome around

I have the EPL to keep me going...
20/20 Cricket doesnt resonate for me buddy.

Kogarah looked a peach tonight... the A League packed it out.

Crush

Geez that Virat Kohli sure looked good tonight, I am predicting a long summer......

ouryears

Cant stand the bloke.
Thought I'd start a thread about how much I dislike him and keep it going all Summer long.

He is the best batsman in the world arguably but is an absolute adolescent and comes across as a spoilt brat. There is always an excuse with him too.
Interview after the first 20/20
"Yeah the Duckworth Lewis system just made it too difficult for us in the end"
Now this may be true but a true champion would have said something like "we made it tough on ourselves by letting them get too many runs and drop catches. I personally dropped a sitter off Finch and failed with the bat so I need to be better on the next game"

Anyway, don't like him, cant stand him.
Can’t stand Kohli, he seems like a dead set smart arse
However, no one should ever be racially targeted
Therefore.....I will just say kohli seems like a person I am happy i will never have to bother about meeting
Good cricketer, so what....
So is David Warner

I don't find Kohli any worse than some of the dickheads who have played recently for Australia. As far as I can tell his only faults are he captains his side ruthlessly and doesn't kowtow to the opposition.

AyiosYiorgos

I don't find Kohli any worse than some of the dickheads who have played recently for Australia. As far as I can tell his only faults are he captains his side ruthlessly and doesn't kowtow to the opposition.
Most (7/10)"greats" at their game are perceived as dickheads, probably because their mentality is slightly different to the others, maybe its what sets them apart as better players ,a lot of people thought Bradman was a dickhead, look at the last 20-30 years at the Aussie Cricket team and you will find that heaps of them were considered dickheads, look at the top echelon of players at the NRL CSmith, Slater and majority of the SOO Qld side DICKHEADS....

ouryears

Mate, he moans and whinges but then turns around and does the same thing himself, he ball tampers, it’s all on video evidence....I can post it but can’t be bothered, google it, but India in cricket is beyond the law so no action is taken.

He sledges worse than any player, then whines when he is sledged.
He is a hypocrite, whining, moaning......sarcastic, smartarse.

Think Cameron Smith.....Justin Hodges.... multiplied by 20.
Vomit.......

Mate, he moans and whinges but then turns around and does the same thing himself, he ball tampers, it’s all on video evidence....I can post it but can’t be bothered, google it, but India in cricket is beyond the law so no action is taken.

He sledges worse than any player, then whines when he is sledged.
He is a hypocrite, whining, moaning......sarcastic, smartarse.

Think Cameron Smith.....Justin Hodges.... multiplied by 20.
Vomit.......

Moans, whinges, sledges but whines when sledged, smartarse, pretty much describes Clarke, McGrath, Hayden, Warner, or Slater. Anyway, Australia needs to focus on how to get him out and ignore the other shit.

Comparing him to Hodges is completely uncalled for.

blacksafake

Sorry while i think he can be a tosser he is no different to Warner who behaved like a child in South Afica and helped put the Indians in the box seat this series. We have always disliked Kohli because he gives us back what we give. We would love him if he played for us.
Not me.
I think Warner is a tosser as well & he plays for us but I certainly don't love him.