He is still at manly,he never left.George Rose? Havent heard that one. Where is he now? Cronulla tried him didnt they and he couldnt make his mark there either after leaving Manly.
He is still at manly,he never left.
Thanks. My mistake.
Memo to:
Matt Groat, Aaron Woods, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Matt Bell & Junior Moors.
If you guys want to stay in the top 17 on a weekly basis you have 2 weeks to turn it all around before the arrival of 'Big Willie' followed by the return of 'Big Red'.
If you don't, enjoy the NSW Cup and playing in the old Tigers strip.
Maybe Matt Groat, Aaron Woods, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Matt Bell, Junior Moorss and the entire team actually should watch the Sharks video from last night, they may learn a thing or 2.
Im not talking about the effort from the freak nor am i comparing skills or experience, im talking about heart, hunger and involvement, thats all.
One can only play to their limit, the Sharks boys last night looked like they were being chased by a mad man with a gun as opposed to ours who ran like they were part of an egg in the wooden spoon race.
Interesting subject.
Why WT - who would probably be the most brand conscious outfit in the NRL (with the possible exception of Souths) would be seriously considering Mason is bizarre.
Not only is the man at least five years beyond his prime, he comes with the collective baggage of a lifetimes bogan idiocy.
Got some inexperienced 20yo props?
Stick em in with Mason for a year - that should do the trick.
What the hell is Sheens thinking?
I reckon they'll sign Mason. Put him on incentives. He's got everything to play for because he wants to reignite his NRL career. Sheens has been around long enough to get the best out of him. Just keep it simple with him, 20 hit ups and 40 tackles every game or you don't get paid.
That would be nice but ,can you name any other player in our squad who can boast stats like that?
Well said , im with ya all the way on this one .How is it a silly argument?
Anyone who says they will not support the club if we sign Mason is a giant hypocrite.
Mason's biggest crime in the last few years is that he took a leak against a wall after a night out. So what?
The only real issue with Willie is that he is a bit of a dropkick and he has a big mouth. But there are players who have done far worse and they are still running around in the NRL. As long as he keeps his mouth closed and plays football I think he can do a job.
We are two props short and desperately need something in the forwards so unless you can suggest an alternative signing that is cheap and is available right now I don't see any better options.
I'll tell you what is a liability: going into a game with 20 and 21 year old props. Give me Mason to start a game ahead of a couple of kids anyday of the week.
Again, if there is a better option available right now, I'm all ears.
Its a silly argument because you are supporting his move here by saying he's troublesome but not as much as some former players. He's still troublesome.How is it a silly argument?
Anyone who ever says they won't support a club because ... is a moron and a liar. I won't argue with you there.Anyone who says they will not support the club if we sign Mason is a giant hypocrite.
I think you'll find he's done more than that. He has a history, especially at the roosters, of derailing younger players and practically ruining their careers.Mason's biggest crime in the last few years is that he took a leak against a wall after a night out. So what?
He is a lot of a dropkick, he's past it, he'll demand a big salary and at best, he'll be on the bench. Last time we bought an old past it prop his name was Jason Cayless. That went well for us.The only real issue with Willie is that he is a bit of a dropkick and he has a big mouth. But there are players who have done far worse and they are still running around in the NRL. As long as he keeps his mouth closed and plays football I think he can do a job.
So we lose Galloway for a few weeks and its automatically panic stations? Willie Mason will not improve our pack. Our entire pack is lacking starch and dominance. One man cannot do the work of 5, especially not Mason. The best option is to keep rotating the props we have at the moment. They can't learn the rigours of NRL footy sitting in NSW Cup.We are two props short and desperately need something in the forwards so unless you can suggest an alternative signing that is cheap and is available right now I don't see any better options.
Patience is a better option.I'll tell you what is a liability: going into a game with 20 and 21 year old props. Give me Mason to start a game ahead of a couple of kids anyday of the week.
Again, if there is a better option available right now, I'm all ears.