Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WA BEARS

Bukowski

Yeh it was dumb by the Tele and should have been shut down By Vlandys on the day . Tele are in his pocket so why they would print such nonsense without his input who knows. It’s opened up cook for attack by the Libs which he really won’t appreciate!
Cook handled it well. You won't hear anything more about it during the election campaign.

flippikat

Yeh it was dumb by the Tele and should have been shut down By Vlandys on the day . Tele are in his pocket so why they would print such nonsense without his input who knows. It’s opened up cook for attack by the Libs which he really won’t appreciate!
It's NOT dumb by the Tele if their motivation is to unsettle/undermine the Labor incumbent. They're a right-leaning newspaper, aren't they?

Red&BlackBear

vlad screwed up with tele comments, mistake not to go with western bears, nrl being greedy. Pretty much agreeing with me on all points in this chat lol

Your levels of not being able to read the room regarding the consortiums failure (why it was rejected) or taking in what’s been explained is getting comical mate.

I listened to that yesterday. All the 'hysteria' is based on a tele reporter saying PVL wants a $120mill license fee.
I can't see how that would be correct as the NRL will be owning and running the license. Why would they be demanding a license fee for their license?
It isn’t correct. It’s not a license fee. It’s the junior rugby league pathways and infrastructure program investment for WA. It’s always been the case. Wording is key.

The_Wookie

“They were a lock to be the next team in 2027… but late last year Peter V’Landys and the commission pulled the plug,” Webster told Morning Glory with Matty Johns.
“He’s been negotiating with Roger Cook, the WA premier and everyone seemed to think it was going to happen… it’s been put on the backburner because of the March 8 election.
“Because of the money they’re asking for… it’s blown up and Roger Cook made some inflammatory comments yesterday saying there’s no way we’re going to pay that.
“I spoke to Peter V’Landys just some time ago and he said the deal was never on.”

SirPies&Beers

Your levels of not being able to read the room regarding the consortiums failure (why it was rejected) or taking in what’s been explained is getting comical mate.

It isn’t correct. It’s not a license fee. It’s the junior rugby league pathways and infrastructure program investment for WA. It’s always been the case. Wording is key.
Perthwrongs would rather be wrong than accept what you have to say lol too much ego in that scrawny hull wimp

loser energy but hey he is a ding dong

Wb1234

NDA

Pvl can’t talk about those figures

Pippen94

“I reckon it will happen,” Webster said.
“This is classic Peter V’Landys just playing hardball with the government just as he did with Anthony Albanese and the Federal Government to get that funding for Papua New Guinea.
“I think it’s still on the table. I think the dust will settle after the state election in Western Australia.

Bit @The_Wookie left off

Wb1234

“I reckon it will happen,” Webster said.
“This is classic Peter V’Landys just playing hardball with the government just as he did with Anthony Albanese and the Federal Government to get that funding for Papua New Guinea.
“I think it’s still on the table. I think the dust will settle after the state election in Western Australia.

Bit @The_Wookie left off
Wow I’m shocked

SirPies&Beers

Wow I’m shocked
are ya really though? the amount of people n this thread trying to one up each other by posting articles etc is crazy. The fact someone posts an article yet leaves out a quarter of it is rubbish trolling attempt. What are they trying to prove? Lol

end of the day it’s evident only one poster in this entire forum has the faintest clue what’s going on. They don’t need to rely on articles, the info is usually dumped on us weeks before it makes it to the journos desk. Don’t get it, I think people who are genuinely interested about what’s going on with west Aussie bears would pay attention more. Oh well their loss I guess. Seeing perthwrongs being a little wanker here and on the cave Facebook is hilarious too.

crazy some people think this wanker has a clue.

Pippen94

are ya really though? the amount of people n this thread trying to one up each other by posting articles etc is crazy. The fact someone posts an article yet leaves out a quarter of it is rubbish trolling attempt. What are they trying to prove? Lol

end of the day it’s evident only one poster in this entire forum has the faintest clue what’s going on. They don’t need to rely on articles, the info is usually dumped on us weeks before it makes it to the journos desk. Don’t get it, I think people who are genuinely interested about what’s going on with west Aussie bears would pay attention more. Oh well their loss I guess. Seeing perthwrongs being a little wanker here and on the cave Facebook is hilarious too.

Once election is over we'll know. @The_Wookie getting involved with cherry picked quote is telling. Maybe tele wants to undermine labor, but AFL people don't want NRL in WA also.

Wb1234

Nah it’s typical fumbler behaviour

Good to see them worried about a Perth nrl side

Forget this thread the journos who get paid have no clue

If you had to rely on journos and not red bear updates you would have no idea what’s gone on or have hope they will get a side

Pvl has gotten more money out of the wa govt solely for rugby league (unlike the stadium money)

Yet the Perth fans seem upset he’s done that rather than just accept the crappy bid in October

The_Wookie

Im not trying to prove anything. Its not like I didnt post the article source and link - one not posted previously in the thread at that - for people to take an extra few seconds to read further. I dont post entire freely available articles in threads unless I wrote them myself.

Crazy some people think this wanker has a clue.

The amount of people who get hung up on this on both sides of the NRL/AFL lines is amazing.

BuffaloRules

it was the radio hosts opinions, mate.

does anyone listen to this station over there ,,, because they mentioned the stadium upgrade 6 months ago and no one batted an eyelid …

so it’s only newsworthy in Perth now because PVL mentioned it and there is an election due ?

Also, did the meeting in Sydney between Cook and PVL in November get much attention in Perth, where pretty much everything in the Tele article this week was reported then in the SMH?