jak
way to young for maryNo mate It might be Rip Taylor
With respect, I don't think either of us actually know the guy or his situation.Yeah, and I wish him all the best with his mental health. I believe that time off was this season just past. He should look after himself. I am referring to his career overall. Overrated and very self absorbed IMHO.
When you enjoy being called Cash Taylor and giggle about your earnings, as he did in an interview a few years back, tells me something is amiss.
If its related to his mental state then he / his manager / family should make that a priority. Right now, he is not ready for footy.
You completely lost me with Taylor. He is pathetic.Must be that no one wants Dufty, Aitken and Lafai and the club is reluctant to offload Pearson, Pereira and Ravalawa.
In my opinion we would be better to also let either Norman or Hunt go in an effort to re-unite Holmes and Flanigan. To me there must be a better balanced side before we can start moving up the premiership ladder. I would be happy to move on many of our first grade side and as much as necessary of our reserve grade side, to play the following top 17 in 2020:
1. Holmes - on Hunt money
2. Saab -
3. Lomax
4. Ramien or BJ Leilua
5. Oats
6. Clune
7. Taylor
8. Kerr
9. McInnes
10. Vaughan
11. T Sims
12. Fifita - on Norman money
13. De Belin / Frizell - either one
14. K Sims
15. Lawrie
16. L Leilua
17. Ford
So if we let go Dufty, Ravalawa, Pearson, Pereira, Norman, Hunt, Maranta, Masters, Graham, Robson, Timm, Latimore, Allgood and if either De Belin or Frizell moves on we should have enough cap to field the above team. After signing the above players, I'd back fill with SGI reserve grade with our juniors juniors.
Sally M votes are in a 1,2,3 basis e
Those high quality coaches saw their club’s future in those positions was not with Hunt or Norman.
The fact is high quality coaches exited them from their rosters you have to ask yourself why and then ask why we signed them with the coach we have and for the money they were paid.
Changing coaches will not instantly make Hunt or Norman great players as they just aren’t good enough but somehow our supporters want to make some arguments to defend players because of the coach.
At their pay rates I expect much more than they give us.
Wanted to keep him lolAgain not Correct Re Hunt..Broncos wanted to keep him...Stop making stuff up...
Wanted to keep him lol
They chose not to upgrade him and upgraded Milford instead.
Sally M votes are in a 1,2,3 basis e
You are misinterpreting my post
Dally M quality is where 1,2 or 3 points are awarded by independent judges
Hunt 12 & Norman 6 points in the voting and they are supposed to be high quality players?
Even allowing for the dud coach the points are poor for the money these blokes are payed.
You keep harping about the coach and we all know he is a dud but Hunt & Norman both played for high quality coaches before they got to us.
Those high quality coaches saw their club’s future in those positions was not with Hunt or Norman.
The fact is high quality coaches exited them from their rosters you have to ask yourself why and then ask why we signed them with the coach we have and for the money they were paid.
Changing coaches will not instantly make Hunt or Norman great players as they just aren’t good enough but somehow our supporters want to make some arguments to defend players because of the coach.
At their pay rates I expect much more than they give us.
Anyone trying to make sense out of most of the Dally M position points is doing well.
t is a farce as are the judges picking their favourites anyway.
Look at the Ruan Sims incident of voting when not there (unlucky one just got caught out)
AFB from manly gets 5 points for the year. Payne Hass the best prop...nah....Maumalo best winger...nah
So to try and rationalise our halves in this is ludicrous.especially this year
The only reason our halves dont poll are our coaches attack game plans, lack of forward / ruck and we lost a lot of games, were dominated in the middle and metre gaining (nearly worst in the comp from the backfield)..and the whole side 2nd worst defensive team
I may just keep changing my mind until the start of next season. Sometimes I can be persuaded by rumours or suggestions put by other forum members.How many team lineups do you reckon you post per season, possm?
So what about a swap between Hunt and Fifita?Wrong...They wanted to keep Hunt...we offered longer contract...
Bennett dropped Hunt after he chose to come to us, hence all the paper talk that they wanted to keep milford...Just Broncos trying to save face...( They acknowledge that it was an error on their part..Milford has been ordinary )
P.S LOL all you want....doesn't change Facts....
Hey Possm.I may just keep changing my mind until the start of next season. Sometimes I can be persuaded by rumours or suggestions put by other forum members.
So what about a swap between Hunt and Fifita?
I sure hope you're wrong because we will be gone in 2020 if that is the case. We need new blood, a new coach and a new culture.Hey Possm.
I reckon the team list for 2020 is pretty much set. The only positions you can speculate about will be 1 (will it be dufty or lomax) and 5 (will it be Pearson or Pereira)
Every other position is exactly the same as last year.
So don't even bother mate.
Agree 100% on all 3 of those points!I sure hope you're wrong because we will be gone in 2020 if that is the case. We need new blood, a new coach and a new culture.
Fair enough. The one thing we need to change though is at the top of the team list...I may just keep changing my mind until the start of next season. Sometimes I can be persuaded by rumours or suggestions put by other forum members.
Vaughan is already on big money.Vaughan will more than likely need an upgrade along with Frizz....let's see what unfolds over the next few weeks.
Vaughan is already on big money.