Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We Will Beat Penrith

yy_cheng

Maybe Hayne will be RESTED on the bench? THere is an hour before kickoff to put in the office team sheet right?

Joely01

Looking forward to watching how Hunt goes.

i have been really impressed by him at Wenty, and think he will cover well.
Has really good support play, so hopefully our forwards can get some offloads away.

Game day, I'm pumped!!!

Obscene Assassin

Hunt is pretty solid under the high ball, I can't remember him dropping any this year. I reckon now that I've said that he'll drop 2 bombs at least haha.

Noise

My workmate who is involved with the wests junior rep sides sat in on a video session with the tigers yesterday who are playing wenty this week in NSW cup. Obviously they thought Hunt was playing for Wenty and made some comments on him:

They said if given open space he can be very dangerous however if presented with a defensive line he is ineffective and succumbs in tackles easily to the point of being soft (their words not mine).

Nothing ground breaking but i thought it was interesting their point of view in regards to the tough collisions. I have always thought he is too small and will be similar to Burt and Mullaney

Nathan Peats ‏@peats05 2h

We left Souths together and now we will play for the Eels together for the first time. Can't wait to play with my brother @Ck1Hunt
Neil Hunt ‏@HuntNhunt 7m
@peats05 @TheParraEels Great comment mate. A special day, really appreciated.

Chipmunk

Interesting to see how we go tonight without The Plane. It sounds like we have trained with Hunt to play in any case.

Tonight will give us a good indication on whether we really are the Parramatta Eels or simply the Hayne Plane.

Someone

Eels by 8. Sandow and Norman will take control. Peats will be the difference.

Im glad we are resting Hayne.

yy_cheng

Hunt is pretty solid under the high ball, I can't remember him dropping any this year. I reckon now that I've said that he'll drop 2 bombs at least haha.

All depends on how he handles the pressure.

Hodgkinson kicks awesome for the dogs but going up a class can affect your self belief

Late mail, merkins

Friday, May 30, Panthers v Eels, Sportingbet Stadium, NINE, 7:45pm
Kevin Kingston (foot) and Nigel Plum (concussion) are likely to return despite not being named, while Lewis Brown (pectoral) and Elijah Taylor (knee) have trained all week and been cleared for comebacks.
UPDATE 2pm: Jamal Idris has been stood down to deal with personal issues, with Isaah Yeo coming into the side. Bryce Cartwright will make his NRL debut in place of Tim Grant, who has been dropped to NSW Cup.
Jarryd Hayne escaped Origin without injury, with coach Brad Arthur to make a final decision after a medical assessment on Friday. However, Arthur on Thursday suggested it would be a tough ask to expect his “fatigued” fullback to back up following such a gruelling match and said Hayne may be rested. The Eels would not speculate on a replacement when contacted, but Willie Tonga (ribs) hasn’t trained and won’t come into the side. 18th man Lee Mossop will drop back to NSW Cup as he continues his comeback from a serious shoulder injury.
UPDATE 2pm: The Eels have confirmed Jarryd Hayne will be rested. He will be replaced at fullback by Justin Hunt.
http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...voc-on-nrl-sides/story-fni3fs14-1226936193334

I heard Trent Robinson say the other night:-

"Forwards decide if a team is going to win the match. Then the backs decide by how much."

I heard Trent Robinson say the other night:-

"Forwards decide if a team is going to win the match. Then the backs decide by how much."

Did he then say that he wanted his team to "play some good footy" and "get the two points".

#CaptainCliche