Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Weidler and ET

Fairfax

A Current Affair tomorrow night. ET is known to be litigious. Weidler better get his story right.

Stinkler

Conflict of interest if Paul Mellor is EVER given an officiating role as video ref or touch judge in a Sharks game.
Maybe he should be stood down while this "scandal" is in the media? Maybe by agreeing to an interview he is bringing the game into disrepute?
Is Mrs Mellor going to be made out as a whore for sleeping with another man whilst she was married?

Aside from the individuals involved, who gives a shit? This is a private matter.

And honestly, ACA seem to have been hanging out to bag Rugby League for a while now. Tracy Grimshaw will go to town on the whole code. She's a MOLE!

drago brelli

When did this 'incident' happen? Years ago or weeks ago. It's not about promoting the new tv show 'the shire' or a promotion for Puberty Blues. There's a remake of that about to take place as well.

Lego_Man

So, the love life of 3 private individuals (long-retired sports people) is now newsworthy?

drago brelli

ACA doesn't deal in news. Real news is boring and doesn't rate. Children being tortured and murdered in Syria doesn't rate. Salacious gossip rates.

We now have a leading contender for the COAT Award.

What people do in their private lives is their business as long as it isn't illegal or hurt anyone outside.

roboshark

Sooner nine lose the rights the better. Fancy running the ad for this story during the televised game...on the network that holds the rights

They really are the absolute scummiest tv channel anywhere

Tucky

Nearly every ad break up here during the Sunday Footy on Nien is advertising the ET scandal on ACA.

Vin Fizz

The thing that gets me wild about this shit is that whilst there may very well be facts involved (i mean unless you're involved how do we know) we still end up with this f**king arseoles version of the truth. For some reason people believe the third party version because it's printed in the press or shown on television (with the commercial bias in favour of those paying for the air time / print space of course). Everyone laps it up and I dont knowe why. Its like that other grassing f**ker Assange. So I just listen to and read it like its just another pissed dickhead telling some yarn that they think they are the authority on. "Pity the fool......"

Sooner nine lose the rights the better. Fancy running the ad for this story during the televised game...on the network that holds the rights

They really are the absolute scummiest tv channel anywhere

Gotto agree with you there!
Crook for both families (kids) that are involved as well.
Bet if ET was settled back to watch the footy this arvo, that he would have turned it off real quick!

Ronnie Dobbs

The guy fair dinkum possess a vagina

In that case, I'm surprised ET hasn't returned his calls.

Seriously. Is Danny Weidler the moral police now? No crime has been committed here. I'm not down with ET is alleged to have done, but its no ones business.

WTF is it with fishing show presenters. Rex Hunt and ET. Its a seedy business it would seem. They love the anchovy most of all.......