Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Weidler and ET

Oh the outrage of it all!

Yet the whole sorry saga gets given dignification by being played out further here.

I vote the thread is closed and deleted

Special K

250px-Homer_s._portrait_of_an_ass_grabber.png

roboshark

In that case, I'm surprised ET hasn't returned his calls.

Seriously. Is Danny Weidler the moral police now? No crime has been committed here. I'm not down with ET is alleged to have done, but its no ones business.

WTF is it with fishing show presenters. Rex Hunt and ET. Its a seedy business it would seem. They love the anchovy most of all.......

So many lines there to use but i wont

In that case, I'm surprised ET hasn't returned his calls.

Seriously. Is Danny Weidler the moral police now? No crime has been committed here. I'm not down with ET is alleged to have done, but its no ones business.

WTF is it with fishing show presenters. Rex Hunt and ET. Its a seedy business it would seem. They love the anchovy most of all.......

Hold up Ronnie!

What has Kaj "Bushy" Busch ever done? Or Starlo?

Fair dinkum.

starlo_and_bushy.jpg

Since 73

Will this affect us at all...the scum media will link it to us in some pathetic way
Without a doubt....Grimshaw will make reference Matt Johns, thus drawing a comparison - sex scandal = Cronulla Sharks.

I reckon Toddy will get a mention.

Maybe even Reefy's peado allegations of you know who.

Ronnie Dobbs

Hold up Ronnie!

What has Kaj "Bushy" Busch ever done? Or Starlo?

Fair dinkum.

starlo_and_bushy.jpg

Kaj Busch sold me a lure at the Alpine Angler in 1998 that has never seen the inside of a trouts mouth. Its not possible that its my lack of angling skill.

The man is a merkin.

Steve Starling I don't mind so much.

He's just a merkin because he has a better job than me.

Rob Paxevanos in Canberra is a good presenter. I used to work out of the WIN TV offices in Canberra and Rob was a real rock star around those halls.

He's just a merkin because he stole my thunder with all the horny female journos.

Since 73

It was gonna be on 60 minutes and have flanno on it - but he thought it went for 70 and didn't want that munch exposure.

It's a well known fact that DW only has 2 friends in rugby league, SBW and A Mundine, meaning he has no friends.

Is Danny Weidler the moral police now?
he has always had very high opinions of himself.

Players only speak to him when spoken to simply because if they get on the wrong side of him, well, they know what happens. He even does it to Ch 9 employed people, e.g. Andrew Johns recently.

Hopefully the coverage does go to Ch 10 as it will be a breath of fresh air except for Rabbits calling of the game.

Ausguy

Yeah good one, make sure you watch ACA to get all the gory details

Grow a dick FFS!

Get a clue you moron.

Did i mention ACA ya merkin!

If ET has put one through another guys wife he deserves to cop whatever it is he gets. Sure a club legend blah blah blah but if it was my wife id have no problem running him over in my car.

Read my post again, i said IF. Not actually asking anyone here if its true, no one here knows anything. All im saying is, if he wants to be a big tv star then when it goes bad he has to live with it.

If its not true he can fight the defamation case in court, see if i care.

Ausguy

im just glad he has nothign to do with the club at the moment...

the players need to focus on taking on the OAK'land Panthers next week.

Since 73

Private story.

if it's true and his missus knows and the spouse of the other party as well -then there has been suffering.
So, why does his missus need to have her embarrassment magnified a millionfold and be forever known as the 'poor wife'.
What about his kids on Tuesday at work/school?

And if there's been forgiveness then it's over.

The only reason i know of ET is he's a champion footballer. Other than that he's no different to me so why bring up anything other than football.
If we do why not have a separate channel where anyone who's done the same gets a name and shame.
The friggin thing would run 24/7 for a decade.

If you deadset think Mellor and Monique and all their kids need to be subjected to this you're no better than Weidler.

Ausguy

I dont think any of it needs to be publically aired or any family members subjected to it especially if its been done and burried. WHat im saying is that people (generally) are used to this crap on ACA some of them love it, come Tuesday its time for another story about how your kitchen sponge is killing your family or how woolies and coles had a rotten apple on the shelf.... its all BS.