Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Weststigers Wasteland

stryker

You never cease to surprise me. In a bad way.
Really tired of your aggressive foul mouth. If we had decent moderators on this forum they would kick you out for life. There is no place in today's society to call someone's wife ugly. There is no place to be calling any woman ugly.
Difference of opinion regarding footy is fine just please clean up your act.
All women are ugly, that’s why makeup was invented.…The perfume mobs also reckon they stink to boot.

Ned Kelly

FMD, get off your high horse, some info on who your avatar was:

“From horse thieving to assaults and armed robberies, to unlawful imprisonment and a plan for a massacre by train derailment, to the murder of three policemen, the real story around Kelly has been twisted to something entirely unrecognisable from the historical truth.

"There was nothing brave about Kelly - he was no more brave than Julian Knight or Martin Bryant.

"He was a psychopathic criminal misfit who left a trail of destruction and misery in his wake and who the ignorant have lionised for their own pathetic purposes.

"He was no Robin Hood - there is not a shred of evidence, anywhere, that he spent his filthy lucre on anyone other than himself.

"No one cares that Kelly may have had a tough life. Almost every single person in the 19th century colony of Victoria had a tough life - and they didn't all become murdering armed robbers.

"Kelly and his mob of thugs would have been consigned to the past had they not wrapped a piece of iron around their heads.

"Thankfully, Kelly ended with a piece of rope around his neck."

No one has asked you to change.

It’s a f**king footy forum, not Sunday school. You do realise that there are movies and sitcoms based on the word, I’d be pretty sure nearly everyone on here doesn’t know anyone else on this forum, personally, “Alice“ is probably a bloke.

Put the person on ignore if you don’t like what they are writing.
My Avatar originally was Noel Kelly, Western Suburbs legend. A real gentleman and hero of mine. When he passed away I stopped using his image out of respect but my use of Ned Kelly purely relates to his nick name. Noel Kelly, N Kelly. Get it?

Oh, so the photo of Mick Jagger playing Ned Kelly and using the same name, has nothing to do with anything?……..got it.

Ned Kelly

Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

I guess my interpretation of what is "defamatory, abusive, hateful, likely to offend, contains adult or objectionable content" is different to the moderators or others who use this forum.

Ned Kelly

Oh, so the photo of Mick Jagger playing Ned Kelly and using the same name, has nothing to do with anything?……..got it.
So interesting that you are more upset with a photo of a rock legend acting in a movie than the foul and derogatory language used by others who post here.

Ned Kelly

I find it really interesting that the main response to my emotional post about a woman being called ugly is to attack me for being on my high horse.

Seriously, you don’t equate lionising a psychopath killer as a problem, compared to the term used? Interesting.

BTW, I think it’s hypocritical of you to minimise his actions, the photo was depicting the killer, not so much the actor.

So interesting that you are more upset with a photo of a rock legend acting in a movie than the foul and derogatory language used by others who post here.
The dictionary states: There are many more. You are judging everyone to your limited standards.

adjective, ug·li·er, ug·li·est.

1. very unattractive or unpleasant to look at; offensive to the sense of beauty; displeasing in appearance.

The dictionary states: There are many more. You are judging everyone to your limited standards.

1. very unattractive or unpleasant to look at; offensive to the sense of beauty; displeasing in appearance.
The premise being you need to actually sight the impugned person.

Thats just gone right over Ned’s head as with the proposition that people will attribute his support for a killer by virtue of his name.

All of sudden we are supposed to know his lame backstory with crystal balls. Sounds like he made it up anyway.

And his unprovoked and spiteful abuse of our moderators illustrates how ungrateful, selfish and entitled he is.

He should pull his head in and stop his unsolicited and unwanted personal abuse of folk trying to contribute to our forum.

He should return to his footballing observations and related and forget this narcissistic foray of hate on other forumers. It’s not helping him or anyone else.

He can go on with me but I won’t lightly accept moderator abuse on LU. That apology remains pending as far as I’m concerned.

Ned Kelly

Seriously, you don’t equate lionising a psychopath killer as a problem, compared to the term used? Interesting.

BTW, I think it’s hypocritical of you to minimise his actions, the photo was depicting the killer, not so much the actor.
Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I had no idea my choice of name and image for my avatar would offend others so much.

Given Ned Kelly is a name many less famous people might have had I understand it is my choice of image that you find offensive. I have found another image that may not offend anyone. Trouble is I don't know how to change my image of Mick Jagger for another one. If someone would be so kind as to give me the instructions I will do my best to change it.

Really sorry Tigerm that this has been so disturbing for you or anyone else.

Ned Kelly

By the way Silverdale, thanks for your post about domestic violence. Shows your balance as a human being. I can't find your post anymore so I would appreciate it if you could send me appropriate links.

It seems to me that if there are significant changes to be made around domestic violence attitudes towards women have to change. While men think it is not only funny but absolutely nothing wrong with jokes about how women look it seems to me we have a way to go.

Ned Kelly

Me and my limited standards find a posting that says "nealos ugly wife is back in town. Hide your cupcakes, donuts and wingless flies" disturbing, disgusting and offensive. You have a similar reaction to a fake image of Ned Kelly.

Well as I said in an earlier post, I find the adulation of a confirmed multiple police killer a lot more offensive then calling someone (we don’t even know exists) a name, much more disturbing, disgusting and offensive, that’s all.
You obviously don’t agree but that’s what the forum is about, isn’t it.

Ned Kelly

Well as I said in an earlier post, I find the adulation of a confirmed multiple police killer a lot more offensive then calling someone (we don’t even know exists) a name, much more disturbing, disgusting and offensive, that’s all.
You obviously don’t agree but that’s what the forum is about, isn’t it.
And as I said earlier my adulation is for a Western Suburbs Magpie legend. I find any derogatory comment made about women in general weather I know them or not disturbing, disgusting and offensive.

I'm guessing we will leave this conversation here seeing it doesn't appear to be progressing.

MugaB

Nothing factual or humorous that I can see here.
The only post I understood and enjoyed, even remembered from this mob was M’s regarding Ned Kelly. A bit out of left field. Not exactly moving the discussion forward or backward, But at least interesting and accurate..and with passion and decisiveness which I’d like to see more of with M
Your 100% right Ned mate. Don’t doubt it for a second. Your a good man and these guys have trouble seeing that and the non negotiable values that come with that..I think most posters on this forum would be embarrassed about being associated with the ugly wife line.It comes from someone who makes out to be innocent and virtuous, but really has no boundaries and reinforced by a couple others that don’t care..
There’s prob a few drinkers on this forum as well, but none of them would have trouble mid morning, seeing that I was referring to STP SAYING! that “Its just a trial” And if it’s just a trial then I ask why keep mentioning over and over that Staines missed a tackle in that trial, that most people would miss anyway..as Tedesco has proven..(Maybe coz he’s a sheens buy? That seems a common theme with STP) I see mug is still groping for answers with that one hahaha
Is that why your upset, coz its just a trial??
Fmd trials are useful don't get me wrong, its not like i dont watch them and think they are beneath me, coz its not for competition points... i said trial don't mean anything, because they are set up to trial different players or juniors for future positions, there's never 2 full 1st frade squads out there trying to grab the win, its still wonderful to watch the juniors progress, and see effort against 1st graders

stryker

Jesus Ned, you’ve spent all day crying on here?
You like women, we get it. I do as well with the obvious exception of the fat and the ugly ones. I like their personalities.

stryker

Is that why your upset, coz its just a trial??
Fmd trials are useful don't get me wrong, its not like i dont watch them and think they are beneath me, coz its not for competition points... i said trial don't mean anything, because they are set up to trial different players or juniors for future positions, there's never 2 full 1st frade squads out there trying to grab the win, its still wonderful to watch the juniors progress, and see effort against 1st graders
There is if that trial becomes a World Club Challenge.
That was on last night I think…who won?

Nealo 12

For the record my wife was a beautiful person, she succumbed to cancer a few years ago but hey we move on don’t we ?