Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What should we do with Kearney?

Enjoying the way the team is going????

I do mate. I like seeing a team that can complete its sets and compete physically.

All we need to do is improve our cohesion inside the 20 and we'll be a very good side. That's just a matter of them playing together more.

If we had Hayne for the first four games we would have won at least two of them and we'd be sitting on 50%.

IFR33K

I do mate. I like seeing a team that can complete its sets and compete physically.

All we need to do is improve our cohesion inside the 20 and we'll be a very good side. That's just a matter of them playing together more.

If we had Hayne for the first four games we would have won at least two of them and we'd be sitting on 50%.

Lol. You are like jonny walker. Your posts keep getting better with age.

Maroubra Eel

I reckon we would have won all of them.

IFR33K

Or maybe he's just a dumb merkin.

In 3 or 4 years time, with a new successful coach at the helm, I can imagine poo poo still claiming SK's (future) sacking as unfair, and that he was/has been Parra's greatest coach, ever......just to save face.

Ron Jeremy

JT hasn't got the respect of anyone except maybe a few bogans out Parra way. Also he can't attract players to the club other than by money, similar to Kearney.

I for one would like us to have a coach that players do want to play for and see as a mentor, not someone that can hang at the pub with the boys and piss it up and trash talk with the best of them.

We need a man that can command respect and connect with valued guidance for our players, not buffoonery.

fair enough, however you cannot ignore his reasonable success he has had as coach.

I personally rate Brown, some of his game plans were first class coaching, and his only problem with the saints was being a former teammate of maany, he's more mature now, and i think the players would have a huge respect for him, imo

Ron Jeremy

If we want to attract players maybe we should sign the current NSW State of Origin coach assuming he retains the role. I however don't rate him as a coach.

no, only for two years though, then i would piss him off quick smart.

In 3 or 4 years time, with a new successful coach at the helm, I can imagine poo poo still claiming SK's (future) sacking as unfair, and that he was/has been Parra's greatest coach, ever......just to save face.

Nah he'll just claim to have never rated SK in the first place, and try to find a way to spin his previous comments into appearing that way.

Not true at all. I rated Smith, Hagan, Taylor and Anderson.

Their subsequent careers showed me the error of my ways.

And Kearney's coaching career (on his own legs) thus far has shown you... what exactly?

Mate I thought we've been pretty good over the past two weeks.

Despite all the injuries this year, we've performed exactly as I expected in the two and a bit games where Jarryd Hayne has taken the field.

Or did you expect us to beat the Knights chasing their first home win in Newcastle?