Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who does your family support?

Dad Roosters, brother Sharks, grandparents Eels, a lot of mums extended family either Roosters or Eels, couple of Dogs fans in there too I think.

dio

Out of 37 of us(uncles ect) 32 Eels, 3 Dogs, 1 Dragqueen, and my mum does not care for footy.

My kids are 4th Gen Eels suporters.

Lambretta

I come from Milton Keynes and none of my family or friends back in England have heard of Rugby League. With the exception of a mate from Liverpool who claims its a sheep shaggers sport.

Pity the Rams have gone from the comp :p

Wifes family are Eastern Suburbs born and bred, so I'll do them instead.

Dad - dont talk to him, so NFI
Mum - Easts in about the most abstract way possible - as in she asks me how they are doing because she knows I love them. Other than that no interest. Her new partner is an Easts fan and his sons go to games.
Wife - 8,000% less interest than her mother.
Bother in law - anyone who is not Easts. Born in the East, grew up in the East, lived in the East, schooled in the East - hates Easts. Has followed Parramatta, Newcastle and now St George (he is a glory hunter). He has three sons and he's bringing them all up as Dragons fans. But as he is from the Eastern Suburbs he never goes to games or takes them. I have offered to take them to Easts games.

My girls - BOTH Roosters and no f**king argueing. (no really they dont care, although the eldest will come to games with me if the bribe is high enough. She has friends at school that are Tigers and Souths supporters oh and Sea Eagles as we live on North Shore)

Tigger Madness

wow seriously. how did you miss the boat on that one then

My old man spent a few years in Melbourne as a kid so afl was always around, although rugby league dominated. Then the superleague war happened and the whole family somehow gravitated towards afl over many years. I used to follow essendon as a kid (because I liked jet planes :lol:), now I can't stand the game. Makes for many arguments at family get togethers :cool:

some11

Family and Relatives all Broncos, apart from a one who supports the Storm and some AFL team despite living in Rocky.

Pugzley

My younger bro is a Broncos supporter but he's not that into league no more.

Me, Eels (when I was 8years old, quit around 12) -> Sharks (Year 10 for only a couple months) -> Panthers (Started when I was 27 years old, 2010, til now)

Ma and Da don't really care about sports.

Ma does like Craig Wing though and was pissed when he got dog-shotted by Easts and ended his season.

macavity

Whole family support the Knights, of course. We are from Newcastle.

Except for my semi-geniused uncle who is a Dogs fan. Every family has one tard.

All Fourex family members AND extended relatives are Broncos fans........there is no other team worthy

other than Redcliffe (in the old BRL days)

My 6 yr old son piped up last year and said he liked the Dragons

We all took turns to beat him

He won't make that mistake again. ;-)

They're also all married to each other keeping the Fourex surname strong in birth certificate numbers only.

LESStar58

Mum and dad are from families of 8 kids each and I have heaps of cousins.

Dad is a raa raa but takes a bit of interest int he Broncos like his brothers except for one who is a Parra fan and another who is a Tigepies fan.. 6 cousins on dad's side are also Eels fans but the rest of them are Brisbane. My cousin's wife is a Cowboys fan

Most of mums brothers and sisters are Lol@5ouff$ fans as are most cousins on mum's side. Another uncle is a Dragons fan. One of his daughters is also Saints and the other is Newcastle. Plus another cousin is a Panthers fan.

My twin sister gives less than a shit about RL...sometimes I'm not sure she's my sister.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Mum, Dad, 3 sisters, 3 uncles, 2 aunties Eels.
2 neices - Eels
1 Brother in-law and 2 other neices - Roosters
Another Brother in law and nephew - Dragons
My missus is a Rooster aswell.
my late grandmother followed the Eels too but had a soft spot for the Bulldogs because her husband (my grandfather) played for them many decades ago.

Dragon_psa

Me, wife, and 2 out of 3 daughters all Dragons, with the middle girl being a Warriors fan.

Cousins/Uncles/aunts all Warriors.

In-laws and most of their family are all Eels, with 1 crazy Uncle being a Dragon.

Houdini

Me - Sharks
Dad - follows AFL but has a passing interest in Sharks (I think he took an interest because I watch them and its our local club)
Mum - passing interests in Souths, she grew up in the region. She checks the scores in the paper and might occasionally watch a game on tv
Sister - used to be a Sharks fan, now no interest
Other sister - no interest
Boyfriend - Dragons :x

One cousin supported panthers, then jumped ship to the eels after the super league. No one else in the family cares about league

I have tried many times to convince my parents to come to a game, with no success. My boyfriend however will come to every Sharks game with me, and has twice travelled interstate with me to watch the Sharks. In return, I will watch the Dragons when they play Cronulla at Shark Park.........

Dad Canterbury,mum and sister Balmain/WestsTigers,me Wests/WestsTigers.
My wife Canterbury,my 2 kids,1 Roosters and 1 WestTigers,father inlaw Souths,mother inlaw Roosters/Brisbane.

Hallatia

I have 8 siblings and all bar one support different teams, even my parents support different teams. This is partly my fault because I influenced the last few to keep the trend and support teams I liked at the right time in their life which no one else in the family supported yet. Most teams are represented now

dad - Manly, but he doesn't actually care
mum - Dogs because we live in dogs territory
first child - been overseas too long doesn't support anyone
second - Roosters
third - Eels (me)
forth - Warriors, he fell in love with New Zealand some time ago and his football support is a result of that
fifth - Rabbitohs
sixth - Dragons (partly my influence, he liked the Dragons and Panthers, and for some reason I hated the Panthers at the time and had better feelings toward the Dragons - times have changed)
seventh - Broncos (my influence back when I really loved Locky)
eighth - Storm (my influence when I took a shining to them in 05)
ninth - Raiders (my influence, I took a shining to them in 07/08, one day I will apologise to him for this)

dogslife

I have 8 siblings and all bar one support different teams, even my parents support different teams. This is partly my fault because I influenced the last few to keep the trend and support teams I liked at the right time in their life which no one else in the family supported yet. Most teams are represented now

dad - Manly, but he doesn't actually care
mum - Dogs because we live in dogs territory
first child - been overseas too long doesn't support anyone
second - Roosters
third - Eels (me)
forth - Warriors, he fell in love with New Zealand some time ago and his football support is a result of that
fifth - Rabbitohs
sixth - Dragons (partly my influence, he liked the Dragons and Panthers, and for some reason I hated the Panthers at the time and had better feelings toward the Dragons - times have changed)
seventh - Broncos (my influence back when I really loved Locky)
eighth - Storm (my influence when I took a shining to them in 05)
ninth - Raiders (my influence, I took a shining to them in 07/08, one day I will apologise to him for this)

Your parents have been working hard haven't they?