Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who Has To Go And Why

macnaz

I dont understand the point of reserve grade / state cup if they cant be used. Why Cant they just play 1st grade on 2nd grade money up to a certain amount of games at least ?

Tigerted

What a load of BS.Just more excuses to hopefully prolong Taylor's coaching career with this disfunctional rabble.

I should have looked it up rather than asking:

So whats the problem? Are they still paying for players playing for other clubs such as Blair, Brown & Austin?

I call bullshit. To me the only possible guy we could be paying would be Galloway. Both Austin and Blair were under contract for last year but not this. If we are paying taupau, brown or any of the ones we've let go this year (hoeter, seve, mcconahhie, parahi, Lamar) then that's beyond pathetic, all those guys wanted to go.

Pretty sure we're clear of any salaries to players elsewhere.

Taupau requested a release i believe. Means he broke his contract and we don't pay him out.

Magpies Forever

I'd have to say I join in with the general disbelief at the salary cap being the cause of inaction on dropping players. As with others I call it a bullshit excuse to deflect yet again. I was giving Taylor some leeway in this but since the salary cap is dredged up as an excuse its gone now.

WT- Pascoe & O'Neill- action please, rid us of Taylor he is doing the team, the club and yourselves no favours. You said no more rebuilding excuses- what about the salary cap excuses? Again the WT trait shows through- no accountability, no dropping for poor performance, no promotion of deserving lower grade players (hence their leaving), poor contract negotiation skills allowing too long a period of contracts, unfavourable terms on the clubs behalf and overpayment for true worth. The basket case continues.

super_coach

There will be plenty of spin coming out of Camp Concord as the defeats continue to mount. We will get excuses and new vision statements regarding the future but like in years gone nothing will change. While we continue to pay some very average footballer way over the odds and continue to shop at the reject shop nothing will happen.

As a fan I am willing to take two years of rubbish if it is all about cleaning out the reserve graders and building up a roster that can compete, but every year there is a new blue print and nothing changes, still the same rubbish roster bar a few.

Time to either compete or move or fold. I have been a Balmain supporter followed by a WT supporter since 1964 and have now had it up to my eye balls

FootynRacing

Who can honestly see any light at the end of this dark tunnel ? How can we rebuild when no player of quality would ever want to sign with Wests Tigers ?

We've been rebuilding since 2013. Most sides take 2 seasons to rebuild. A poor season followed by a cleanout and signing new players then a season of learning new structures and each new players games.

We've only done half of the first season rebuild and its taken over 3 years to do.

Tigers Tale

Rebuilding....geezus. Western Sydney Wanders (soccer) makes the finals in their first two years as a club. They miss the finals in their third year and sack 17 players!!!! They are in the final this weekend. So three finals in four seasons. Now that is how you rebuild.

Tigerted

We r well & truly f**ked particularly as most of this deadwood is signed till end of '17 so it will be bleak for a while.We need a massive clean out of players retaining only teddy & woods & probably no more than 2-4 others the most likely being Ava, nofa & Simona.

The 3 with the most illusionary reputations(the useless bludger siro & the pathetic halves) must be told asap by O'neill/Pascoe that they r not worth anywhere near what they r currently earning & it's in best interest for them & us to search for another employer swap.

We must build virtually an entire new team that have a trojan work ethic , don't suffer from ADD in that they bundy of @ the 20-25 minute mark & a 6 & or 7 with the bare minimum of an excellent all round kicking game.

The 3 with the most illusionary reputations(the useless bludger siro & the pathetic halves) must be told asap by O'neill/Pascoe that they r not worth anywhere near what they r currently earning & it's in best interest for them & us to search for another employer swap.

I'm laughing when I'm reading this. I reckon all 3 could turn into good players but they require so much work. At the start of the season I said we need all 3 to kick on and then we can have a good season. None of them have kicked on. I suppose there is time to go but at some point these guys have to start being paid what they are worth which at this point is borderline first grade level.

Tigerted

Tiger05 brooks has had 3 yrs & not only is he totally inept & plays like he's dormant between the ears but he's the worst defender I've seen.

The less said about the oxygen thief sironen the better !

Moses I thought may have turned the corner this season but fk I was wrong.Ive come to realise lately that he's not an organisers arsehole.

As I've said many times this club has to start being ruthless & it starts with disposing of these 3.

I've got my doubts about whether O'neill can be objective, astute & ruthless re the critical role he now holds.

Tiger05 brooks has had 3 yrs & not only is he totally inept & plays like he's dormant between the ears but he's the worst defender I've seen.

The less said about the oxygen thief sironen the better !

Moses I thought may have turned the corner this season but fk I was wrong.Ive come to realise lately that he's not an organisers arsehole.

As I've said many times this club has to start being ruthless & it starts with disposing of these 3.

I've got my doubts about whether O'neill can be objective, astute & ruthless re the critical role he now holds.

They have been good this half. I realise I am definitely talking way too early. They need at least a season of good footy.

In stating that Brooks can run it at the line with pace and threaten. He also really has a go. Sironen is also one of our best defenders at least when he makes the right tackle. Sometimes he gets caught out but at least when he gets the right man he uses his shoulder. These are the reasons I think these two can become good players. Moses can as well. I just think they need a lot of work.