Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is the current best prop in the NRL?

who do you think is the current best prop in the NRL?

• Petero Civoniciva

Votes: 7 4.2%
  • Shane Webke

Votes: 23 13.7%
  • Jason Ryles

Votes: 3 1.8%
  • Luke Baily

Votes: 9 5.4%
  • Jason Cayless

Votes: 10 6.0%
  • Steve Price

Votes: 48 28.6%
  • Joel Clinton

Votes: 2 1.2%
  • John Skandalis

Votes: 11 6.5%
  • Adrian Morely

Votes: 8 4.8%
  • Jason Stevens

Votes: 15 8.9%
  • Danny Nutley

Votes: 19 11.3%
  • Carl Webb

Votes: 13 7.7%

ngunity

The numbers don't lie that much

Webcke might have a heart the size of Uluru and is a likeable bloke but he's fallen from grace in the last 12 months or so

Last I ran the stats Webcke wasn't even #1 at the Broncos, whilst if you look at metres per hitup stats Carl Webb was the biggest gainer PER hitup in the NRL closely followed by Price and Asotasi

Sharks have workaholic forwards like Gallen (most hitups in NRL at end of rd 10) and Nutley making the difference for them. it's hard not to appreciate a good workhorse

kickback

Stats are not everything in football, i guy like webke not only has a brain but he always lefts his team mate with something specal, just him being on the footy field is better then any stats.

tiburon said:
'oldmancraigy' didn't include Nutley in his little list so here we go....

Danny Nutley average game stats:
32.4 tackles (more than all the other props he listed)
1.7 misses (only cayless & ryles are better but both made less tackles)
18.1 hitups (more yet again than all the other props listed)
0.7 errors
0.2 offloads
152.9 meters (better than all but Asotasi)

hmm where did you get those facts frome'

price has 1.5 misses and 156.2 metres 1.0 offload

Rammo

Dogaholic said:
Some people were asking why was O'Meley and Asotasi's names not included in the poll. Well, All you have to do is have a look who created it. AlexM - All posts from this guy/girl/thing are Anti-Bulldogs, a case of 2004 Premiership sour grapes. Just thought I would clear that up for you all

Absolutely spot on.

Rammo

AlexM said:
Let me correct you *edit* on why i didnt add both of your scummy props.

Firstly, Mark O'Meley isnt playing right now and is out for the next 2 or 3 months.

Secondly, I dont know who the f**k is Roy Asotasi until now.

So does that explain to you why they are not there or do i need to explain more to an uneducated arsehole such as yourself?

As for you , and as someone said earlier in the thread , you call him uneducated when you didn't know who Roy Asotasi is , after the way he has been playing , you must have been living under a rock , secondly , O'Meley is the best prop in the game and you never said anywhere that injured players werent included , and I bet if O'Meley didn't play for the Bulldogs you would have had him in the poll , and you continually stereotype Bulldogs supporters as being uneducated and scummy , you call anyone who has anything to do with the Bulldogs scummy , you have an obvious bias against the Bulldogs and anyone who has anything to do with them , I haven't been on this forum long and I have been on a few other ones , but you would have to be the worst personality ever on any forum I have seen , some of the things you have said are disgusting and stereotypical , how can anyone ever have respect for your opinion.

ByRd

took the words out of my mouth, alexm- you are the reason why the roosters are hated, your the biggest dik on this forum.

Rammo

I have also heard of a person who can go unnamed on this forum that you made some insulting comments towards the Mortimer family after their father had passed away , what sort of person are you , its one thing to hate a team but you have crossed the line , you are a disgrace to humanity Alex M.

Sonny Bill Williams said:
I have also heard of a person who can go unnamed on this forum that you made some insulting comments towards the Mortimer family after their father had passed away , what sort of person are you , its one thing to hate a team but you have crossed the line , you are a disgrace to humanity Alex M.

It's ok, he is quite obviously far too low on the evolutionary ladder to be considered a human.

aenima1

alexm you're just a pitiful little wanker. you've never said anything even remotely intelligent in these forums.

ByRd

His a sad little f**k that has a sickening obsession with my club the BULLDOGS, also known as the premiers which cuts him up badly. Whatever this thing is they need to grow up & learn how to act human.

gunnamatta bay

What is Asotasi's contract status? I would have him at the Sharks ahead of Luke Bailey who is rumoured to be on their shopping list.

Dogaholic

Gunnamatta said:
What is Asotasi's contract status? I would have him at the Sharks ahead of Luke Bailey who is rumoured to be on their shopping list.

Off contract in 2006

AlexM said:
Secondly, I dont know who the f**k is Roy Asotasi until now.

So does that explain to you why they are not there or do i need to explain more to an uneducated arsehole such as yourself?

you dont watch much football do you? No point making a poll when you dont have a clue who half the players are. Go back and watch the roosters "dominante decade" DVD :rolleyes:

AlexM

----
well watching the replay today on fox, i cant understand why you people are praising this fool of a prop.

All I have seen from Roy Asotasi is dropping the balls while trying to do offloads and you say he is the form prop this season?

ngunity

AlexM said:
well watching the replay today on fox, i cant understand why you people are praising this fool of a prop.

All I have seen from Roy Asotasi is dropping the balls while trying to do offloads and you say he is the form prop this season?

Why don't you check out NRL stats if you haven't had a chance to catch him play in real life. There's maybe 2 or 3 forwards doing better.
Presume you missed him stomping the Roosters in the GF last year or in the Anzac test?

Your making yourself look like an ass by saying you don't know him, but we've all figured that out champ

gunnamatta bay

You must have been in the dunny when he scored his solo try.