Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who will be the next CEO of Penrith?

• Rodney Adler

• Ray Williams

• Allan Bond

• The Ghost of Christopher Skase

• Bagdad Bob

Caged Panther

What scandal. Their is an investigation into panthers and their practices that forms part of a larger investigation into the cubs industry (or superclubs industry) as a whole but there is no scandal that I am aware of.

Suzie

OK, perhaps I should have used the word 'discussion'. Whatever. I'm not surprised at all.

ngap

Nothing shonky just add some arbitary figures.

Quotes from the inquiry

Q. Is it the case that the figure alongside "Public
relations" in particular is a arbitrary figure?
A. Yes.

CHAIRMAN: Q. What does it cover?
A. It provides a means of getting to the total for the
month, Mr Chairman, that's all. A total of $138,819 is
the figure that I had to get to for that invoice. The
formula I have in the computer just spreads it over
those other items.

Q. "Public relations" means nothing?
A. Sorry, I don't --

Q. Does "public relations", that phrase, on that
invoice, mean anything?
A. It's just another thing that Phyro would have in
its, I suppose, the things that Phyro Holdings would be
interested in, marketing, public relations, image
building and that sort of thing but it really doesn't
mean very much.

Ainvoice doesn't have to add up. I just hope most other clubs have a more professional accounting system.

Tommy Smith

If you're into conspiracy theories then how's this:

Shane Richardson didnt want a new challenge, he just left before the ship sunk............... :idea:

Pantherjim.

Chook said:
Given the shonky, under the table, brown paper bag dealings happening out Pemriff way, I compiled a list of suitable candidates for their next CEO?

Chook.

That's rich Chook, comming from a wanker like you who supports a club that can somehow keep all their current stars, and yet still afford Brett Firman for three years! :roll:

Geez... Must be a pretty flexible old salary cap out Easts way! ;-)

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Pantherjim.

Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

I reckon there is more rorting going on at Panthers than the Roosters, and it formed part of my decision NOT to follow the team any more after 25 years of support.

Good... Penrith does not need supporters the calibre of yourself.

Come to think of it, neither does any club in the N.R.L.

Why don't you go and follow union? You sound like you could do with a decent pay-out every year, and it would certainly beat the dole.

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Tommy Smith

Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:
Given the shonky, under the table, brown paper bag dealings happening out Pemriff way, I compiled a list of suitable candidates for their next CEO?

Chook.

That's rich Chook, comming from a wanker like you who supports a club that can somehow keep all their current stars, and yet still afford Brett Firman for three years! :roll:

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg
Somehow keep all their current stars huh? Isn't Brad Fittler a star? What about Ryan Cross? And then there's the lesser likes such as Cusack and Robinson.

There's no reason to think the salary cap out Easts way is "flexible". At Penrith however...well...Mr Cowan told us all we need to know.

Suzie

Pantherjim. said:
Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

I reckon there is more rorting going on at Panthers than the Roosters, and it formed part of my decision NOT to follow the team any more after 25 years of support.

Why don't you go and follow union? You sound like you could do with a decent pay-out every year, and it would certainly beat the dole.

Pantherjim.
Good on ya, jim. I have never claimed the dole in my life, nor do I intend to. What a shame you have such a narrow-minded view of all people in the western suburbs, and expect everyone to be just like you.

Pantherjim.

Suzie said:
Pantherjim. said:
Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

Pantherjim.
Good on ya, jim. I have never claimed the dole in my life, nor do I intend to. What a shame you have such a narrow-minded view of all people in the western suburbs, and expect everyone to be just like you.

Narrow minded view of all the people that live out West?? How could I? I'm a Westie myself! I live in central Penrith. As a matter of fact I went to the same school as Brad Fittler and was 2 years behind Freddy. (St. Dominics College). But, Unlike you, I continue to support the team I've cherished since childhood. If you want an example of someone who takes a "Narrow-minded view" of People who live out west, why don't you talk to your chum Chook considering you two seem to get on so well! :lol:

I'm criticising you because you were a Penrith supporter, and you've now jumped ship and are attacking Penrith for all you're worth just like all the other arrogant Rooster supporting imbeciles.

I.M.O. When you start supporting a club you are with them through the good times and the bad, for better or worse - I'ts just like a marriage contract. You don't jump ship just because of a bad performance one season or scandal in the club.

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Pantherjim.

Tommy Smith said:
Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:

Chook.

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg
Somehow keep all their current stars huh? Isn't Brad Fittler a star? What about Ryan Cross? And then there's the lesser likes such as Cusack and Robinson.

There's no reason to think the salary cap out Easts way is "flexible". At Penrith however...well...Mr Cowan told us all we need to know.

You still have Hegarty, Minichiello, Wing, Cayless, Finch, Walker, Crocker & Hodges to name a few that will be Roosters for years to come. Not to mention that Northern Pommie thug Morley! Gee I wonder how much you're forking out for him??? :roll:

How is it that you can now afford Brett Firman???

Max Cowan hasn't admitted anything scandalous at all! Once again you have nothing. Just another sad, bitter and twisted Roosters supporter that feeds on any negative information about Penrith (regardless of how irrelevant that info is! :roll: ) like a starving dog feeding on rancid meat!

Can't wait until some Government hired private agency goes through your club with a fine tooth comb! :badgrin:

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Chook

Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:

Chook.

Pantherjim.

Now Jim, you've once again entered a thread and tried to change the focus of it with your pathetic anti Rooster crap.

This thread is about the under handed, back door, brown paper bag, under the table dealings of YOUR club the Penrtith Panthers.

It's not my fault your CEO Mr Cowan slices mega bucks from your club to his personal company Phyro Holdings and then trades it back as so called "loans" to players that play for YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

It's not my fault Mr Cowan's brother, son, wife, nephew, cousin, uncle, sister, aunty, mother, the bloke next door, his relos, the guy that delivers the fox sports mag, all claim a wage as part fo their "duties" for YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

If you're got a concern or issue Jim, I say take it up with Mr Cowan. But you'll have to wait as he's still in the witness box for the inquiry into the shonky dealings of YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

Chook.

*Sandy*

Chook, i don't think you can say that just yet! Mr Cowan has strongly stated that he can back up those amounts. The inquiry hasnt finished yet and there has not been a result on any of the accusations thus far, so I hope you have placed your foot firmly down your throat with those statements!

When the inquiry is over, and Temby QC finds nothing wrong with Cowan's defence, I wonder if Chook & co will turn up to eat humble pie??????