Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who will be the next CEO of Penrith?

• Rodney Adler

• Ray Williams

• Allan Bond

• The Ghost of Christopher Skase

• Bagdad Bob

ngap

He has also stated he didn't keep all invoices and would have people give them too him after they had been paid. That the amunts on his invoices did not match what they said they were for and only the final total was important.

Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

I reckon there is more rorting going on at Panthers than the Roosters, and it formed part of my decision NOT to follow the team any more after 25 years of support.

So how's your new team going?? :shock:

Quick Suzie, it's time to change teams :roll: :roll:

Suzie

Big Panther Cool said:
Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

I reckon there is more rorting going on at Panthers than the Roosters, and it formed part of my decision NOT to follow the team any more after 25 years of support.

Nearly as badly as the pantehrs went for for the first 10 or so years I followed them :roll: No wooden spoon so far tho ;-)

*Sandy*

ngap said:
He has also stated he didn't keep all invoices and would have people give them too him after they had been paid. That the amunts on his invoices did not match what they said they were for and only the final total was important.

He also states that formula's within his spreadsheets show the break up's for the final total.

Suzie

Pantherjim. said:
...I'm criticising you because you were a Penrith supporter, and you've now jumped ship and are attacking Penrith for all you're worth just like all the other arrogant Rooster supporting imbeciles.

I.M.O. When you start supporting a club you are with them through the good times and the bad, for better or worse - I'ts just like a marriage contract. You don't jump ship just because of a bad performance one season or scandal in the club.

Pantherjim.
Since you know me so well that you think you can attack me personally, I just thought I'd let you know that I am NOT attacking the team or the players, nor the anonymous fans who hide behind computer screens. :roll:

My husband has been employed by the club, as is my step-father and several friends. Many have been employed there for several years (10+ in some cases). It is through these dealings that I became disenchanted in 2001 with THE CLUB, PANTHERS, you know, the building on Mulgoa Road, and I would not be surprised to see more 'discussion' about the dealings at that premises.

Also, just FYI, I don't follow the roosters - some of the more intellectually capable panthers fans were able to work this out for themselves

*Sandy*

Did you follow Roycie across to the WT's Susie? There were a lot of unhappy supporters in 2001 with the way Royce and Mark Levy were treated and I believe there are now a few WT fans who were once panther fans. Things happen ... it's sad. We don't always agree with how management treat situations but at the end of the day we either make a statement and change colours or swallow what's taken place and move on in the same. There shouldn't be a loss of respect to either party in such instances in my opinion.

Suzie

No, I didn't follow Royce across in 2001. I continued to support the Panthers through the 2002 season. However, the treatment of Royce and Mark is a fair example of typical Panthers management, go further back and include the names of Sheens, Gould, Kelly, Goodwin, or more recently, Sattler- they are the ones I can think of off the top of my head.

I haven't come across any other former panthers supporters at WT yet, which is surprising when you look at the coaching and playing lists.

You are dead right, there should be no loss of respect, and I have respect for you, it is only people who make personal attacks against people they do not know, that I have little respect for.

Believe me when I say it was a very tough decision to stop supporting my side after 25 years, and it was quite surreal to go to Penrith Stadium and to barrack for the Tigers. I guess some people don't understand loyalty, like Panthers management. It is out of loyalty that I follow the Tigers now. I always stuck by the panthers, through thick and thin - I was there when they won in 91, I was there for the 2 consecutive wooden spoons in the 80s, including 1981, the year they had 2 wins and a draw for a total of 5 competition points - I went to every single round that year. I supported the Panthers even when Tim Sheens coached Canberra and the Cowboys, but now that he's back in Sydney, and I can no longer support the management of Penrith's rugby leagues club, it feels right to follow the Tigers.

Caged Panther

Suzie while I appreciate your point of view with regards to loyalty we all know that it's a commodity that by and large doesn't carry much currency these days.

Roycie had seven years as a coach to perform. He didn't.

while it was a great shame to see satts go we are struggling to retain the future of our club still this year, it would be even harder had we had to do with satts on our books.

Pantherjim.

Chook said:
Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:
Given the shonky, under the table, brown paper bag dealings happening out Pemriff way, I compiled a list of suitable candidates for their next CEO?

Chook.

That's rich Chook, comming from a wanker like you who supports a club that can somehow keep all their current stars, and yet still afford Brett Firman for three years! :roll:

Geez... Must be a pretty flexible old salary cap out Easts way! ;-)

Pantherjim.

Now Jim, you've once again entered a thread and tried to change the focus of it with your pathetic anti Rooster crap.

This thread is about the under handed, back door, brown paper bag, under the table dealings of YOUR club the Penrtith Panthers.

It's not my fault your CEO Mr Cowan slices mega bucks from your club to his personal company Phyro Holdings and then trades it back as so called "loans" to players that play for YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

It's not my fault Mr Cowan's brother, son, wife, nephew, cousin, uncle, sister, aunty, mother, the bloke next door, his relos, the guy that delivers the fox sports mag, all claim a wage as part fo their "duties" for YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

If you're got a concern or issue Jim, I say take it up with Mr Cowan. But you'll have to wait as he's still in the witness box for the inquiry into the shonky dealings of YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

Chook.

As I've said You've got nothing. Is that any proof that we've blow the cap? No. Where does it say anywhere in the transcripts of Temby's enqiry that Max Cowan's dealings are underhanded?? Moreover, if this is evident of a salary cap breach, why aren't the N.R.L launching an immediate investigation???

You've got nothing pal... You're clutching at bitter and twisted tri-coloured straws! :lol:

As I've said... Can't wait until a government hired, private investigator takes your club apart like a clock! :badgrin:

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Pantherjim.

Suzie said:
Pantherjim. said:
...I'm criticising you because you were a Penrith supporter, and you've now jumped ship and are attacking Penrith for all you're worth just like all the other arrogant Rooster supporting imbeciles.

I.M.O. When you start supporting a club you are with them through the good times and the bad, for better or worse - I'ts just like a marriage contract. You don't jump ship just because of a bad performance one season or scandal in the club.

Pantherjim.
Since you know me so well that you think you can attack me personally, I just thought I'd let you know that I am NOT attacking the team or the players, nor the anonymous fans who hide behind computer screens. :roll:

My husband has been employed by the club, as is my step-father and several friends. Many have been employed there for several years (10+ in some cases). It is through these dealings that I became disenchanted in 2001 with THE CLUB, PANTHERS, you know, the building on Mulgoa Road, and I would not be surprised to see more 'discussion' about the dealings at that premises.

Also, just FYI, I don't follow the roosters - some of the more intellectually capable panthers fans were able to work this out for themselves

I know you don't follow the Roosters. What I said, infact, was that you were just LIKE all the other arrogant Rooster supporting imbeciles.

You ARE attacking my team. You've jumped on a bandwagon started by a moronic, imbecillic Roosters supporter who has no proof of anything and is clutching at straws. You've also lowered yourself down to his level in the process. So don't give me that bullsh*t about not attacking the club, the players or the supporters! By attacking that club which you once supported, You're attacking the players and the supporters as well! We make the Penrith Panthers what they are today, not the executives. Henceforth I have retaliated strongly. You attack my club, you attack me!

Furthermore, I don't care about your dealings with the Leagues club, Your Husband's, Step-Father's, Grand-Uncle's, Godfather's or Second-Cousin twice removed employment or dealings with Penrith Leagues club. I'm attacking your values as a supporter. As I've said.... it doesn't matter what has occured at the club you have supported, whether it be scandal or poor performance, YOU STICK WITH THEM THROUGH THE GOOD AND THE BAD! It's very interesting that you became "disenchanted" with Penrith in 2001. The Very same year we got the Wooden spoon! Hmmmm! :roll: Reeks of fairweather support to me! :lol: You stabbed Penrith in the back just when they needed you most back then, and now you've stabbed us in the back once more!

As I've said... the less supporters like you out there, the better for the game!

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Suzie

2001 is the year my fgamily had dealings with the Club :roll: Having been involved in a number of local businesses in Penrith and the Lower Mountains, I have had extensive dealings with the Club. Again, not surprised to see an i9nvestigation, nor am I surprised by the names which continue to come up in the investigation. Go the boy's club ;-)

I really don't see how agreeing that an invetsigation is in order, and not surprising, is somehow stabbing sypporters and players in the back. I have a suggestion for you - GROW UP

Pantherjim.

Suzie said:
2001 is the year my fgamily had dealings with the Club :roll: Having been involved in a number of local businesses in Penrith and the Lower Mountains, I have had extensive dealings with the Club. Again, not surprised to see an i9nvestigation, nor am I surprised by the names which continue to come up in the investigation. Go the boy's club ;-)

I really don't see how agreeing that an invetsigation is in order, and not surprising, is somehow stabbing sypporters and players in the back. I have a suggestion for you - GROW UP

Your first post was:
Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

Suzie, if this is not a a good example of spitefullness and antagonism on your part I don't know what is.

Considering you and your family also had dealings with Penrith Leagues club in the past, I could also suggest an element of vindictiveness.

More to the point, You suggesting that "I need to grow up" is laughable considering you're the one jumping on a bandwagon started by some sh*t for brains, ignorant Roosters c*ck-sucker.

Call me when you're ready to graduate from the playground my dear.

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

ngap

PantherJim you are right about the Salary Cap issue.

However, from the evidence so far Cowan is going to have a lot of trouble with corporate governance.
A brief list are:
Failure to keep an accurate set of financial records
Misleading invoices
Falsified invoices
Concealing of financial information from the board

A number of these have basically been admitted to already. His defence of the computer makes up the numbers won't stand up, when he said they use the same formula each month.

I can't see it bringing down the club and I hope it doesn't as Penrith are an essential part of the competition but I can see Cowan being banned from his role.

Pantherjim.

ngap said:
PantherJim you are right about the Salary Cap issue.

However, from the evidence so far Cowan is going to have a lot of trouble with corporate governance.
A brief list are:
Failure to keep an accurate set of financial records
Misleading invoices
Falsified invoices
Concealing of financial information from the board

A number of these have basically been admitted to already. His defence of the computer makes up the numbers won't stand up, when he said they use the same formula each month.

I can't see it bringing down the club and I hope it doesn't as Penrith are an essential part of the competition but I can see Cowan being banned from his role.

I agree He's been a bit nonconformist with his managment and business techniques and in the end if the board sack him then so be it. It will be a shame to see Max go, but executives are not irreplaceable!

My point is, and always will be that the findings of this investigation will not suggest anything even remotely scandalous as what the C*cksucking Rooster wanker who started this imbecillic thread is suggesting. The findings will also not affect Penrith's standing in the competition or place in the N.R.L one iota, contrary to what this idiot (Yes, I'm talking about you Chook) is hoping.

Furthermore he'd better hope and pray that a Government appointed Q.C. doesn't start scrutinising his clubs financial transactions. The findings of which will be comical indeed! :lol:

The reason for this Temby enquiry is due to the spitefullness of the Carr Government. Max Cowan attacked Carr's increased poker machine tax (as he has every God Damn right to!) and Carr has become as vindictive as a childhood playground bully and has appointed a Q.C. at the taxpayers expense to cause grief amongst Penrith Leagues management in retalliation. Nothing more, nothing less.

That's why I'm hoping that Temby's enquiry doesn't stop with Penrith. Bring on Easts Financial records!! A nice bloke like you Chook deserves no less! :badgrin:

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

*Sandy*

Pantherjim - i think you have the 2 Cowans mixed up! Roger is the one under inquiry, Max is the son. ;-)

I can't see it bringing the club down either. Problem is *if* he does fail the inquiry, it's the fans of Penrith that are going to feel the heat for many years to come. :(

So Suzie, you may root for those boys, and I have a fair idea who you are referring to Suzie, but those *boys* are not only being vindictive themselves in going about to bringing down RC but they are also bringing down Penrith Panthers the TEAM and thier fans. They have become a bigger menace to Penrith in my opinion and they always claimed that they were for PENRITH. If this is there way of showing that they were always fighting for the community PENRITH then they are completely f**ken warped individuals to think that the community will believe that.

f**k the *boys club*. And believe me I will not be the only fan that feels this way towards that lot *if* RC fails the inquiry.

Suzie

I was actually being sarcastic about the boys club. I don't think there is a place for "Boy's club" mentality in business at all. However, in the small Penrith business community their is a very strong boy's club mentality and in this particular matter, there appears to be two significant boy's clubs - one pro Roger Cowan, one pro John Bateman. Neither is infallible, imho.

Chook

Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:
Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:
Given the shonky, under the table, brown paper bag dealings happening out Pemriff way, I compiled a list of suitable candidates for their next CEO?

Chook.

That's rich Chook, comming from a wanker like you who supports a club that can somehow keep all their current stars, and yet still afford Brett Firman for three years! :roll:

Geez... Must be a pretty flexible old salary cap out Easts way! ;-)

Pantherjim.

Now Jim, you've once again entered a thread and tried to change the focus of it with your pathetic anti Rooster crap.

This thread is about the under handed, back door, brown paper bag, under the table dealings of YOUR club the Penrtith Panthers.

It's not my fault your CEO Mr Cowan slices mega bucks from your club to his personal company Phyro Holdings and then trades it back as so called "loans" to players that play for YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

It's not my fault Mr Cowan's brother, son, wife, nephew, cousin, uncle, sister, aunty, mother, the bloke next door, his relos, the guy that delivers the fox sports mag, all claim a wage as part fo their "duties" for YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

If you're got a concern or issue Jim, I say take it up with Mr Cowan. But you'll have to wait as he's still in the witness box for the inquiry into the shonky dealings of YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

Chook.

As I've said You've got nothing. Is that any proof that we've blow the cap? No. Where does it say anywhere in the transcripts of Temby's enqiry that Max Cowan's dealings are underhanded?? Moreover, if this is evident of a salary cap breach, why aren't the N.R.L launching an immediate investigation???

You've got nothing pal... You're clutching at bitter and twisted tri-coloured straws! :lol:

As I've said... Can't wait until a government hired, private investigator takes your club apart like a clock! :badgrin:

Pantherjim.

Calm down Jim, I never mentioned the cap or your position on the ladder, you just did. I only mentioned the underhanded, back door, under the table, brown paper bag dealing that is being investigated within YOUR club the Penrith Panthers.

You sound a little nervous Jim? Perhaps it's those digging and scrapping sounds? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chook.

Suzie said:
Big Panther Cool said:
Suzie said:
hahaha go Skase!

Nearly as badly as the pantehrs went for for the first 10 or so years I followed them :roll: No wooden spoon so far tho ;-)

So how did you enjoy the 2003 season???? :lol: :lol: