Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why is Souths the most hated team on here?

bottle

Lecture?? What are you, a f**king professor now?

ffs get over yourself, no one gives a rats about you trying to big note yourself as some quasi self professed expert, you're just seen to be another narcissistic nutter on a forum. You're not the first, you won't be the last.

So you're ticked off because I called you out for your inability to recall the facts when trying to establish some nebulous link between the Autralia Card election and your carry on over cops/guns/civil liberties or what ever your rant was on about. Get over the sookiness and grow up.

You're a first class fool, that's the main gist I picked up on in your essays. Last word, or several thousand, to you. Away you go.

CrazyTiger

ffs get over yourself, no one gives a rats about you trying to big note yourself as some quasi self professed expert, you're just seen to be another narcissistic nutter on a forum. You're not the first, you won't be the last.

So you're ticked off because I called you out for your inability to recall the facts when trying to establish some nebulous link between the Autralia Card election and your carry on over cops/guns/civil liberties or what ever your rant was on about. Get over the sookiness and grow up.

You're a first class fool, that's the main gist I picked up on in your essays. Last word, or several thousand, to you. Away you go.
Look at all those sentences.

The laws of physics don't change. It was high school stuff. No professor required.

I'm just giving you a tickle. Chill.

BunniesMan

There is a difference between backing your side and never admitting when they have been shiate. Hi BM.
I never admit they've been shit? I'm not f**ken Skeepe. Go back to some of the game threads last year. After several losses I fired off 500 word posts about how much suckage was in the team, how shit Lang was, how shit Sandow was, how shit a number of other players were.

I'll be the first to say the period between 1990 and 2006 was the worst extended period for a club in the modern era.

I'll also admit it was embarassing how much we choked and underperformed in 2010 and 2011.

To suggest I don't have the ability to criticise Souths is incorrect IMO.

Further, if you continually put the boot into other supporters and endlessly start pathetic threads, then you will get it back tenfold. You there BM?
I feel I don't do either of those things any more than the average poster.

When has anybody ever heard me wish for a clubs death? Not once. When has my making fun of a club been any more extensive or different to what most people do to most clubs at one time or another.

Sure, we always copped the jibes of having a bigger drought than the Sahara, but every club has their soft point. Got it BM?
I don't understand this point. Have I denied the fact that we're in a 41 year drought?

Example - Bunniestwat hates Parra, because a CEO we punted threw them a farewell party at a game over a decade ago. Yet he likes Brisbane, despite them demanding Souths die during Super League. Even Broncos fans at their dribbling worst in posts where the Gold Coast is in NSW doesnt even come close.

In short - we wish the club well, and enjoy them in good times. We just think their fans are geniuss.
I don't like Brisbane. Once in the heat of the moment I might have said it but that was just to piss you off.

Tonight for example I was delighted by the result.

I genuinely hate Brisbane. I don't mind Parra.

If Souths didn't exist I'd probably follow Canterbury but if not them then it would be Parramatta.

Lambretta

Yes, the club shows highlights of last week's game, and yes, it is basically just the SOUTHS highlights. Do you really think the home fans want to see the tries the Dragons scored? The stadium erupted in applause when the GI hit was shown because they are supporting the greatest player Souths have had in 20 years. Honestly mate, this post of yours is like a lesson in clutching at straws. If Gareth Ellis had of put a massive hit on, and was suspended for a longer amount of time than any other similar penalty received that season, and the clip was shown on the big screen, I guarantee you the Tigers fans would put their support behind Gareth Ellis by yelling and screaming. It is the nature of a biased, home support. You seem like you have an issue with passionate supporters? Do the Tigers not have them?

I liked what you posted, well most of it - but I have an issue with that bit above. Cheering that hit on Dean Young, regardless of who made it or how much more talented he is than other players etc is just poor form.

It was a terrible hit and didn't need to be shown again let alone in a highlights reel.

I could understand cheering the line break and amazing try he scored, or any of the other excellent things he did in that game - I can understand cheering the hits he put on Hoffman in the Broncos game, they were sheer class, but the hit on Young was nothing short of dangerous.

I can even understand people cheering it at the time it happened, as people love a big hit - and it was a very BIG hit - but cheering him making a terrible mistake in which another player was put in danger seems plain wierd. Would you cheer Isaac Luke for the spear tackle on SKD? Would I as a Roosters fan cheer Riley Brown smashing Craig Wing when he was helpless? I would like to think that we wouldn't. Foul play that injures players or puts them at risk of serious damage should not be cheered.

Greg made a mistake. I'd like to think that you would move on from it quickly and passionately celebrate the hundreds of amazing things he has done this year rather than the one terrible thing.

Lambretta

Trying to bamboozle people with long winded, innacurate, error riddled posts bereft of fact and reality aren't a sign of intelligence. You're a living example of that. Brevity requires much greater skill.

Try it, you'll fail.

I had quite alot of brevity's on Friday night and ended up completely and utterly bamboozled.

CrazyTiger

That was a very long winded way of saying your didn't understand it.

Ziggy the God

I never admit they've been shit? I'm not f**ken Skeepe. Go back to some of the game threads last year. After several losses I fired off 500 word posts about how much suckage was in the team, how shit Lang was, how shit Sandow was, how shit a number of other players were.

I'll be the first to say the period between 1990 and 2006 was the worst extended period for a club in the modern era.

I'll also admit it was embarassing how much we choked and underperformed in 2010 and 2011.

To suggest I don't have the ability to criticise Souths is incorrect IMO.

I feel I don't do either of those things any more than the average poster.

When has anybody ever heard me wish for a clubs death? Not once. When has my making fun of a club been any more extensive or different to what most people do to most clubs at one time or another.

I don't understand this point. Have I denied the fact that we're in a 41 year drought?

I don't like Brisbane. Once in the heat of the moment I might have said it but that was just to piss you off.

Tonight for example I was delighted by the result.

I genuinely hate Brisbane. I don't mind Parra.

If Souths didn't exist I'd probably follow Canterbury but if not them then it would be Parramatta.

I don't think my view is just my perception, and this from someone who follows the same club.

That all said, you can either take in what has been written in this thread, or ignore it. Up to you really.

Maybe have a few laughs rather than being so staunch, no one will think of you as somehow less of a supporter. Probably more the opposite.

veggiepatch1959

Not to mention the wankfest over being "Pride of the League" or "When Souths are doing well, Rugby League is doing well"- I mean what, surely the game has had one good season since 1971, bar 1989?

The hypocrisy and short memories of the fans leaves a lot to be desired as well. Where is the gratefulness extended to all those fans of other clubs who marched back in 2000 to show their support for Souths' right to play in the NRL? Why exactly is it that all the crowing about how "We're a real footy club- not some soulless, privately owned franchise!" went silent the moment Rusty and PHac promised tons of cash?

Knightmare is on the money here,

And for you turkey gobblers to abuse he/she must be disgruntled Rabid Hoes or Gelding supporters.

Forever in our shade, regardless of any recent finals campaigns.

Lol@Souffs

Book of Foods

Cheque book football

Gandalf the Homeless

Craig Coleman

No pokies/ Star Casino

Luke is a turd of Hancock proportions.

Neck tattoos

Finger pointing try celebrations

Perennially 9nff.

Crocker

Pride of the League: This and other proclamations of self-entitlement

Souffs Tardition of having an inflated opinion of its place in Australian Rugby League.

They are like that extra buoyant chunk of shit that won't flush. At first your impressed by its resilience but there was a reason why it's was flushed.

I do wish they didn't come back.

f**k Souffs.

natheel

Yeah cause making regular appearances in the final series is hilarious?

Yes they hadn't won anything in a while before 2010, but they are regularly up there with a shot.
Now compare that with (before this year) one appearance in the 8 for souffs in the last 10 or so years. Pretty simple why it would be coming from a Dragons fan now isn't it??

As for hilarious, a parra fan currently mocking ANYONE - thats hilarious :D

my mocking is of a dragons fan ripping into a souths fan for being annoying when their team wins. Not that the dragons were successful. When many dragons fans are much the same in the Bennett years

Aaron_sfas

Why is Souths the most hated team? We aren't. Most hated fans? The Rugby League Week players poll seems to think so.

As for Bunniesman, he's either as deluded as everyone on this forum believes him to be or a the greatest troll the internet has ever known....

Personally, I talk the Rabbitohs up regularly to my mates... mostly when we are doing poorly. Hyperbole can be a surprisingly good deflection from how crap your football team is. No such issue this season though thank God :D

Can't stand issac luke. Made the throat cutting sign when dean young was having a neck brace put on him, also came out and said that he tried to break a players leg in a leg twist which he was suspended for. IMO if a guy admits he did something to purposely injurie someone he should be rubbed out for the year. Imagine he broke rangi chase's ankle in the same way taniela tuiaki broke his and rangi could never play again.

If Michael ennis did that to Greg Inglis he would be the most hated person in the world.

Luke is just a scum of a person.

I Bleed Maroon

Why are Souths so hated? For the following reasons:

Bunniesman
Nemesis
Bred, not bought
No Premierships since the 70's
Second only to Manly for grubbiness (Faalogo anyone?)
Chokers
Russell Crowe.

The defence rests.

Aragorn

I always wondered why Souths have a rabbit as their mascot?

I hate rabbits.

SOMEONE SHOOT THE RABBIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BranVan3000

Can't stand issac luke. Made the throat cutting sign when dean young was having a neck brace put on him, also came out and said that he tried to break a players leg in a leg twist which he was suspended for. IMO if a guy admits he did something to purposely injurie someone he should be rubbed out for the year. Imagine he broke rangi chase's ankle in the same way taniela tuiaki broke his and rangi could never play again.

If Michael ennis did that to Greg Inglis he would be the most hated person in the world.

Luke is just a scum of a person.
I don't know what his intentions are but the hand across the neck is also a gesture to stop broadcasting or to signify to "cut it." And it's well known he dislikes being on TV

He makes some poor choices in the heat of the moment but I think he as genuinely remorseful over that incident. Otherwise, why admit to it? Much like Mick Ennis, he is a nice bloke off the field

In any case it can be very frustrating as a fan when he keeps getting suspended

He hates being on TV but he has a job where he is on TV every week. That is so believable.................:lol:

How many punches was it from Merrin again?

You are as dumb as a box of hammers, fair dinkum!