Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Will Hunt get the Sims treatment from Broncos' fans?

butchmcdick

Absolute BS, mate.

If the result was flipped, and Morgan made the same blunders that Hunt did, would the Cows fans hate him? Probably not.

I embrace Bronco's hate, I don't really care. I do find haters of anything strange though, rather than hating something else, focus on loving your team.

I do

They're currently touring NQ with the trophy

They are in Cairns later today

If u hurry you should be able to catch them

Charlie124

Absolute BS, mate.

If the result was flipped, and Morgan made the same blunders that Hunt did, would the Cows fans hate him? Probably not.

I embrace Bronco's hate, I don't really care. I do find haters of anything strange though, rather than hating something else, focus on loving your team.

Impossible.

Michael Morgan doesn't make mistakes, he tried to once just to see what it was like but because it was on purpose it didn't count.

I Bleed Maroon

I'd be giving it to anyone who says their team will be streaking away from the rest of the comp next season like five months before the season starts

I'd wager this time last year souths fans ( I'm looking at you BM) were talking up a souths dynasty

How'd that work out

That's because you're a dick that takes off season banter on an internet forum as gospel instead of the pie in the sky, pointless predictions that they are :)

some11

Just imagine how the donkeys fans would have reacted differently had it been Peter Wallace or Shane Perry in the #7 making all those f**k-ups...

Perry won a premiership.

Wallace is a scrub, just ask Panthers fans how they feel about him.

Sometimes fair, however the below posts by you are garbage.

Lol .
Nice of you to run to the aid of I bleed monthly .
But he put himself in the shit ,so he cops it .

Now the first post of mine you didn't like .
I called IBM a spastic & a wanker well because he is .
Also because when I highlighted his idiocy he then went on a rant about NSW fans .
I'm from Qld ..a Cowboys supporter .

Now for my 2nd post ..
It was discussing Sims v Hunt
So why you highlighted it ...f**k knows .
& lastly I had a little joke about Hunt not catching a ball .
Did it upset you .
Awwwww ..poor bronco fans .

Please carry on, you are in good company with IBM .

SLRBRONCOS

Nah, you didn't upset me. Just such crap predictable jokes - I encourage you to think of a better one.

Frank_Grimes

The Sims knock on got plenty of air time leading into the GF, hence the thread.

Where?

Lol are you for real ?

His name was dirt amongst Bronco fans for a few yrs after that game .

As for not talking about it anymore ...it was 7 yrs ago so of course it's not news nowadays .

Hunt is fresh in the mind of bronco fans like I bleed monthly ...who just assume that a GF win is a Foregone conclusion .
If that doesn't happen in the next couple of seasons then you bet fans will turn on Hunt for losing the 2015 GF.

I disagree. I think the animosity from most around here (I know for me it was) came from the faux tough guy persona Sims took on the last few years.

As for Hunt - there were many other reasons Brisbane didn't win that game. You can't pin it all on him. Besides - he was the largest factor in Brisbane even making the GF. That won't be forgotten.

Exactly this.

Even now, despite kicking the ball out for 30mins trying to protect 4 points, dropping a kickoff, giving away a crucial penalty and having the ball stripped (all within 4 minutes of each other) all we hear is bullshit like "its not Hunts fault, if you want to blame someone blame Oates for coming off his wing or Blair for missing the tackle on JT, like they're somehow to blame more than Hunt.

Have a look in the thread about Hunt's errors and I reckon you'll find the majority of Broncos fans saying it was not the drop that cost us the game, but those two silly errors he made (spear tackle and getting stripped of the ball) in the lead up to that last try. To be fair, trying to protect 4 points nearly worked. If it had, no one would be talking about Hunt having a shocker at all.

He seems mentally tough though - he'll get over it.

Shorty

:lol:...... HaHAHA!
Well this is awkward, I was quoting 2016 premiership favourites, Butch was talking about 2015.
I love how the Cowboys fans carry on about IBM.

Yet bind together and drone on at worse levels.
Actually, it's not just Cows fans in here it's pretty much everyone.

As for if Morgan made the amount of errors Hunt did? I'd be pretty upset with him, certainly wouldn't be the Hunt lovefest that we're seeing with Broncos fans because at the end of the day, at 24 years old and fairly experienced, he shouldn't be making those sort of errors.

829630-9b155e74-6cb5-11e5-9669-789af2e63052.jpg

SLRBRONCOS

Haha Shorty, silly Shorty. My laughter stemmed from Butch quoting how its not important to be favourites, yet you were like WE ARE FAVOURITES NEXT YEAR TOOOOOOOO. Well, this is awkward.

I love how hard you try to sensationalise tripe. You remind me of my girlfriend in 2005, when 14.

Shorty

Haha Shorty, silly Shorty. My laughter stemmed from Butch quoting how its not important to be favourites, yet you were like WE ARE FAVOURITES NEXT YEAR TOOOOOOOO. Well, this is awkward.

I love how hard you try to sensationalise tripe. You remind me of my girlfriend in 2005, when 14.
Oh dear you need reading lessons, my reply was to your good friend IBM who said that the 'bookies' agreed with him with regards to the Broncos as premiership favourites and dribbling some crap about Broncos winning the war against the Cows.

You try really hard, not sure why:?

I Bleed Maroon

Oh dear you need reading lessons, my reply was to your good friend IBM who said that the 'bookies' agreed with him with regards to the Broncos as premiership favourites and dribbling some crap about Broncos winning the war against the Cows.

You try really hard, not sure why:?

So you are giving me shit for stating facts. Fox News should give you a job as one of their blonde haired blue eyed bimbo "newscasters" :lol:

Shorty

So you are giving me shit for stating facts. Fox News should give you a job as one of their blonde haired blue eyed bimbo "newscasters" :lol:
You said that the bookies agree with you, but they don't, they've tied the Broncos with the Cows as premiership favourites next year.
Yet....apparently Cows are supposed to be losing the 'war'.

lol Bimbo, at least I know who Jason Smith is:lol:

I Bleed Maroon

SLRBRONCOS

Ha! Keep digging. Butch was correct with his statement about bookies favourites meaning jack shit, however you were desperate to be correct too, which you were with some bookies having the Cowboys as favourites too. In retrospect posting it after Butch made you looked desperate, it was great. Thanks.

Shorty

Resorting to the nichest markets but then can't even provide as many sources.

That was easy :lol: Move this rubbish to the Cave where it belongs.
Hey I just looked at the premiership favourites online, the consensus seems to be undecided to me.

Ha! Keep digging. Butch was correct with his statement about bookies favourites meaning jack shit, however you were desperate to be correct too, which you were with some bookies having the Cowboys as favourites too. Posting it after Butch made you looked desperate, it was great. Thanks.
lol you're the one that looks desperate racing in to say your piece.
Whatever makes you sleep at night I guess.