We’ve done it before
10 months after i put this thread up I am none the wiser if Penisini can get to another level as a elite centre.
Anyone else a little worried atm.
And now he has regressed significantly in both attack and defence. Channelling Waqa Blake.His raw talent has plateaued and now he needs an actual coach to continue his development. Unfortunately we don't have one of those.
They are. In fact they are the shittest team in the comp.Yep, recency bias would have merkins thinking our entire team is shit.
I thought he was awesome against the Sharks. He had a bad game last night. It happens to everyone.And now he has regressed significantly in both attack and defence. Channelling Waqa Blake.
His form has followed the senior players'. I reckon they did too much chasing ropes in the preseason and not enough chasing collisions.And now he has regressed significantly in both attack and defence. Channelling Waqa Blake.
Anyway, back in the real world.He’s severely overrated here and lacks pace. There would be 10 centres I’d take before him.
His form has followed the senior players'. I reckon they did too much chasing ropes in the preseason and not enough chasing collisions.
I don’t think he is origin material either. You have to be super dynamic. However if he can be a solid Michael Jennings style (ok not as fast), then that’s fine by me. Not many teams can carry Zac and another elite back.He has had 3.5 years in the NRL now I believe??
- positives are his strength, ability to find the line and doesn’t get manhandled
- negatives are his lack of football smarts, poor defensive reads, lack of genuine pace and desire, (that is, drops his head and won’t scramble for a ball)
On balance too much rocks, not enough diamonds for me. Cant ever see him being an origin player.
He's lucky if he can get to Ryan Morgan or Joel Reddy standard. Michael Jennings? You f**king serious? He was a generational talent. A f**kwit but still a talent.I don’t think he is origin material either. You have to be super dynamic. However if he can be a solid Michael Jennings style (ok not as fast), then that’s fine by me. Not many teams can carry Zac and another elite back.
Umm. Coates,Papenhuyzen, Warbrick in one team.I don’t think he is origin material either. You have to be super dynamic. However if he can be a solid Michael Jennings style (ok not as fast), then that’s fine by me. Not many teams can carry Zac and another elite back.
His form has followed the senior players'. I reckon they did too much chasing ropes in the preseason and not enough chasing collisions.
I don’t think he is origin material either. You have to be super dynamic. However if he can be a solid Michael Jennings style (ok not as fast), then that’s fine by me. Not many teams can carry Zac and another elite back.
Umm. Coates,Papenhuyzen, Warbrick in one team.
Hammer, Farnsworth , Isaako
Walsh, Cobbo,Staggs and Mariner
Etc etc
We spend too much on big forwards particularly when the game started to change 2 years or so ago.
The bloke has no idea about footy mate, take anything he posts with a grain of salt and a tonne of hilarity because all of what he posts regarding footy is a joke....Umm. Coates,Papenhuyzen, Warbrick in one team.
Hammer, Farnsworth , Isaako
Walsh, Cobbo,Staggs and Mariner
Etc etc
We spend too much on big forwards particularly when the game started to change 2 years or so ago.