Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

will thurston be an eel?

the trophy IS what its all about - it'd just be nice to get it without needing a dickhead to be involved

SDM

Maybe he could visit some of our childrens charities and tell them to
"shutup you spastics" just like he did infront of millions on state of origin night.

Parra Guru

TBH obviously the Grand Final drought is the worst thing about supporting the Eels, but I personally like the fact that we don't have dirty players in our team.

I've made it known that I was never happy seeing someone like Hayne taking a dive, or in the days where FFMM was getting lengthy suspensions.

I take pride in the fact that our club plays no bullsh*t footy, and Thurston does not fit in with that.

Alright guys ... you prob need to ease up because you are starting to sh*t me.
Unless Thurston pulled his head in and changed (alot of) his ways, i and others would struggle to support him. End of Story.

The more you tell us that we would be 'all over him' the second he got to Parra, the more you imply we don't stick to our word...

It's alright Jess...you can say my name as it was me that said it.

I'd take Jess's word for it. Unlike some of us on here it isn't all about the trophy at the end of the year......

I really couldn't give a rats mate....if we win a GF with or without him, with or without Hayne, with or without Hindmarsh then Parramatta win a GF.

It is an event that I am looking forward to and hope that it comes soon.

PJ Marshal

Not exactly..... at the end of the day we all want the trophy but some may not want to sacrifice integrity of the club to suffer just to get it.

so signing someone say the likes of thurston is sacrificing integrity? its over exagerated on here what he does, if only a few eels players or players in blue played with the type of skill and passion he has

i think it would be a master stroke, people may say he is dirty etc but he brings something we dont have and thats a winning culture

besides everyone high 5 trent barrett here for taking out inglis, then turns on thurston when he does something wrong....blinded by loyalty

so signing someone say the likes of thurston is sacrificing integrity? its over exagerated on here what he does, if only a few eels players or players in blue played with the type of skill and passion he has

i think it would be a master stroke, people may say he is dirty etc but he brings something we dont have and thats a winning culture

To a point some people feel that way. You don't. Doesn't make them wrong.

besides everyone high 5 trent barrett here for taking out inglis, then turns on thurston when he does something wrong....blinded by loyalty
I personally don't really have a big problem with thurston on-field - he can be a wanker, but lots of players are like that .... i'm less keen on his off-field sh*t

fish eel

and the diving? pft, so what.

People on here call someone who divers a cheat.

A player who claims a try though when they haven't though....don't hear too many people cry cheat on that score though.....