Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

will thurston be an eel?

PJ Marshal

So you would be happy for the club to break the rules of the salary cap if it resulted in a premiership but they were caught later down the track ?

no what i meant thatd be the only thing i wouldnt be happy for us to do is stoop to a canterbury level

I personally don't really have a big problem with thurston on-field - he can be a wanker, but lots of players are like that .... i'm less keen on his off-field sh*t

f**k strides no one would be signed in the NRL if we took that approach.

our eels haven't haven't been total cleanskins either.

Remember the other week how something I said was bordering on you thinking I was a wanker and that you thought of me more as a mate.

Guess what?

It is a legitimate question. Some people couldn't care less how it happens just as long as we get the trophy. I'm asking, not accusing.

I have no issue at all if Thurston comes to the club. Given some of his baggage - allegedly sleeping with team mates partners among other things linked with his time at the Bulldogs I can understand why people would have an issue with Thurston coming to the club. Not everyone judges a player based on only what he does on the field.

There are plenty of people on here who obviously couldn't care less and that is their perogative. As it is Jess or PG's perogative to not be overjoyed at the thought of Thurston joining the club.

f**k strides no one would be signed in the NRL if we took that approach.

our eels haven't haven't been total cleanskins either.
I dunno - I think comparitively we have been ... I know they all get up to sh*t, but I think certain players take it to another level

It is a legitimate question. Some people couldn't care less how it happens just as long as we get the trophy. I'm asking, not accusing.

I have no issue at all if Thurston comes to the club. Given some of his baggage - allegedly sleeping with team mates partners among other things linked with his time at the Bulldogs I can understand why people would have an issue with Thurston coming to the club. Not everyone judges a player based on only what he does on the field.

There are plenty of people on here who obviously couldn't care less and that is their perogative. As it is Jess or PG's perogative to not be overjoyed at the thought of Thurston joining the club.

Mate a few posts ago you were sounding me out whether I would accept cheating to win a premiership as to whether that choice is negotiobale for me.

Probably up there in footy supporting insinuations.....

fish eel

As far as I'm concerned, any player that comes to Parramatta would be starting fresh. He has broken no laws to my knowledge, and I'd pass judgement on what he does at Parramatta, not what he may have been linked to at other clubs.

Dymock

He does have some serious baggage!! Gee I'd rather win the trophy clean or miss out than win it this way.

Mate a few posts ago you were sounding me out whether I would accept cheating to win a premiership.

Probably up there in footy supporting insinuations.....

I asked if you would, I never accused you of it and I know you well enough to know the answer anyway.

Your reaction is along similar lines to that of telling Jess that she'd be all over him if we won the premiership with him. ;-)

born an eel

As far as I'm concerned, any player that comes to Parramatta would be starting fresh. He has broken no laws to my knowledge, and I'd pass judgement on what he does at Parramatta, not what he may have been linked to at other clubs.
it doesn't have to be illegal to unstabilize a club.

Sorry I guess I just have a little trouble picturing the scenes back at the club as have been suggested by me earlier.

Hell I would probably dry root Justin Poore.

Parra Guru

so signing someone say the likes of thurston is sacrificing integrity? its over exagerated on here what he does, if only a few eels players or players in blue played with the type of skill and passion he has

i think it would be a master stroke, people may say he is dirty etc but he brings something we dont have and thats a winning culture

besides everyone high 5 trent barrett here for taking out inglis, then turns on thurston when he does something wrong....blinded by loyalty

Hmmmm Origin is much different, but that's another story.

Barrett is a class player, but after some of his on-field incidents including the infamous stoush with PJ Marsh, I'm sure there are many supporters that wouldn't be too happy if Parra signed him tomorrow.