Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WOODEN SPOON 05'.

05' WOODEN SPOON

• Roosters

• Bulldogs

• Broncos

• Panthers

• Dragons

• Storm

• Cowboys

• Raiders

• Knights

• Sharks

• Eels

• Sea Eagles

• Warriors

• Souths

1. Storm
2. Bulldogs
3. Panthers
4. Roosters
5. Cowboys
6. Eels
7. Sharks
8. Dragons

Outside that its a lottery again though the Knights and Broncos will struggle but not enough for the spoon.

m0j0

JamesWebster's#1fan said:
15. Warriors

m0j0 when you are proved wrong, im so gonna laugh at you :lol:

I wouldn't doubt for a minute that I will be wrong. I had trouble differentiating between the bottom five teams.

Besides, I was so wrong with the Warriors this year it wasn't funny. I had them tipped for a top 6 spot. I'm sure I'll get it wrong again.
I think next years comp is going to be very close and very hard to pick. Any of those teams I've put in the bottom 5 could make the top 8.

BTW, do we all get to laugh at you if the Tigers don't pick up the spoon? :p

fish

Souths with an honourable mention to wests,canberra and newcastle.Honestly it's all a guess at this stage,I picked warriors to finish 3rd this year and Broncos to finish 9th.

CC_Eagle

lodown said:
Knights, IF Johns suffers another early injury

Agreed.

Kennedy,Tahu,Parsons,O'Davis are huge losses. I can't see Josh "The Cat" Perry leading the pack around at all. How he ever made country/city let alone SOO is beyond me. If Johns suffers another serious injury they wont have one real "leader" or senior player on the field.

I can't see the Raiders doing all too well either.

t-ba

CC_Eagle said:
lodown said:

Agreed.

Kennedy,Tahu,Parsons,O'Davis are huge losses. I can't see Josh "The Cat" Perry leading the pack around at all. How he ever made country/city let alone SOO is beyond me. If Johns suffers another serious injury they wont have one real "leader" or senior player on the field.

Buderus?

A little Birdie told me Raiders. But the proof is in the pudding I suppose. Alot of people has us slated to win 3 games this year.

Souths or Tigers...

My mate reckons the Sharks for the spoon so I bet him 10 to 1 minimum $100..

He wouldn't take it :lol:

oxenham

Anyway, here's my ladder for next year
1 Bulldogs- The 'Dogs will overtake the Rorters next year, for a reason just have a look at their player roster.

2 Panthers- The Panthers wit the likes of Campbell and Gower will still be up there.

3 Storm- The Storm's turn to step up is just about here, I think the second half of the Broncos final was a lead up of what to expect in 2005.

4 Roosters- The Roosters will eventually fall away and I think that will be in 2006.

5 Cowboys- I think the Cows will win the grand final this year and 5th next year.

6 Dragons- If the Dragons can grab just a sprinkle of consistency a 6th finish, if not 9th or 10th.

7 Sharks- If Kimmorley can keep fit I think the Sharks are on their way to a top 8 finish.

8 Broncos- The Broncs, even though this was about the place they were predicted for this and they came 3rd, I believe we might finally see the Broncos fall away and maybe even miss the 8.

9 Knights - Johns will improve them alot but I reckon he'll injure himself at the backend of the season.

10 Warriors - The Warriors to make a big fall or a big improvement (I think the later) but if the NZ side make a big fall they will grab the spoon of 05.

11 Tigers - So close yet so far, I mean exactly what I said.

12 Eels - To make a slight improvement.

13 Sea Eagles - Same as Eels.

14 Raiders - Lack of good forwards and I think they'll simply be down on confindence.

15 Rabbutohs - Sorry, but I can't see them dragging themselves off the bottom of the ladder.

CC_Eagle

t-ba the hutt said:
CC_Eagle said:
lodown said:

Agreed.

Buderus?

A little Birdie told me Raiders. But the proof is in the pudding I suppose. Alot of people has us slated to win 3 games this year.

Oooo yeah forgot about him..

I stand corrected. ;-)

Wooden Spoon: Each way bet with Souths & Manly. No particular order.

Teams headed for a lean year would be Canberra, Warriors & Bronco's.

Team in the pressure cooker - Parra.

Bring it home Knights

JamesWebster's#1fan said:
I went for Tigers. The amount of experience they'll be loosing is tremendous the likes of Beuttner, Moodie, McGuiness, Sattler, Senter, Covell and Grahem all going. Not to mention Miles and Mears not handed contracts yet. PRINCE is the key player for them.

I see a

1. Bulldogs
2. Broncos
3. Roosters
4. Cowboys
5. Penrith
6. Eels
7. Warriors
8. Dragons
9. Manly
10. Sharks
11. Storm
12. Knights
13 Raiders
14. Rabbitohs
15. Wests

Finish for next year. Key figures would be:

Bulldogs - O'Meley, Mason, SB-Williams and Ryan
Broncos - Thorn, Civoniceva, Lockyer and Webke
Roosters - Minicheillo, Wing, Morley and Fitzgibbon
Cowboys - M Bowen, Sing, Tronc and Hannay will need big seasons
Penrith - T Puletua, Guluvao, Rooney and Gower. Lewis and Priddis also
Eels - Hindmarsh, Marsh, Tahu and young Michael Witt
Warriors - Price, Wiki, Fein and Jones need to step up
Dragons - Ryles, Timmins, Cooper and Head. Expect big things from Ennis
Manly - Kennedy, Kite, Menzies and Stewart
Sharks - Kimmorley, Stevens, Vagana and Bird will have to step up
Storm - Slater, Orford, King and Smith are key players
Knights - Johns definately, Seage at the back, A Quinn and Buderus
Raiders - Croker, Schif, J Smith and Carney
Rabbits - Harrison, J Williams,Hegs and A McDougall
Wests - Marshall,Halatau , Hodgeson and Prince

Knights 12th? You're kidding.

I thought kearns was playing again next year?

Raiders.
Adamson and Smith are not the answers.
Will be very thin up front minus wiki and davico

miccle

1. Bulldogs
2. Roosters
3. Cowboys
4. Panthers
5. Broncos
6. Dragons
7. Knights
8. Storm
9. Sharks
10. Eels
11. Wests
12. Manly
13. Raiders
14. Warriors
15. Souths

Oz Yid's Tigers

canberra are morals for the spoon

good cos they are the most boring side to watch bar none

touch footy crap with 5 dumps and a kick

thickos

Oz Yid's Tigers said:
canberra are morals for the spoon

good cos they are the most boring side to watch bar none

touch footy crap with 5 dumps and a kick

:iwstupid:

Morals for the spoon? Please. Methinks you're still cut that you missed the finals - again.

Anyways yes we can be disgraceful at times but we have the ability to turn it on - 62-22 over Souths in the final round was pretty hot.

Parra were far less entertaining than us in 2004 IMO.

We won't win the spoon.

Shaun Hewitt

I was so wrong with the Warriors this year it wasn't funny. I had them tipped for a top 6 spot.

Better than me, i had them as minor premiers!!

do we all get to laugh at you if the Tigers don't pick up the spoon?

lol :mrgreen:

Knights 12th? You're kidding.

No, Joey Johns injured somewhere within first 10 matches, Newcastle to struggle, scrape up 12th.