Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Would you dump the code if your club folded?

I can't understand how supporters can actually expect their team to remain FOREVER in the premier competition in any sport?

I mean, forget RL for a second, look at almost every other major sport across the globe and the majority of competitions have relegation systems or teams simply merge/fold/relocate.

It's part of being involved in professional sport. In some competitons, even the players don't get much of a say on where they play.

The harsh reality is, Sydney has an over staurated RL market. Sooner or later, the NRL will force some teams to merge/relocate. When that time comes, some supporters may be lost forever, some for a period of time, but time heals all wounds.

These relocations/mergers/raising of new teams, if done correctly, will bring more revenue and more crowds to the sport, which will justify the tough decisions made.

Sucks to be a fan of a Sydney team, but such is life.

You wouldn't know your left testicle from a walnut.

The NRL will not force mergers.

Name me one merger from English Premier League, the NBL, NFL.

Sydney is not oversaturated. Most non Sydney NRL sides have less resources than the average Sydney club.

But still, can't expect a bogan from Pine Rivers to understand when he's rocking chair and banjo are in full use on the front verandah. The only thing that is oversaturated is your hands - with fingers.

SaveTheChildren

Knock yourself out.

Half of the wankers who say they will leave wont. I'm also yet to hear any feasible explanation as to why you would abandon the entire sport as opposed to just the NRL.

League has survived a long time, and it has survived clubs merging and folding. It will sure as hell survive the loss of nob jockeys like you.

I will always follow league. It is the sport I love. Clubs come second.

It isn't often I agree with Diablo, but he is spot on.
There are a lot of nob jockeys out there old dear. 40% according to this thread. I wonder what the % would be for blow ins.

Psychology is your genre my friend!

big boppa eel

Knock yourself out.

Half of the wankers who say they will leave wont. I'm also yet to hear any feasible explanation as to why you would abandon the entire sport as opposed to just the NRL.

League has survived a long time, and it has survived clubs merging and folding. It will sure as hell survive the loss of nob jockeys like you.

I will always follow league. It is the sport I love. Clubs come second.

It isn't often I agree with Diablo, but he is spot on.
And you know this how sh*t for brains, you will always follow league because you know Brisbane are safe you turd.

big boppa eel

Sure is.

The game will be still be supported by the thousands.

It wont miss you.

Deal with it.
Supported by the thousands who will lose their club altogether or by the thousand who will lose their identity forever?, though as mentioned before you will not know this feeling as it is easy for you to make these glib comments at this point of time because of who you follow, you really are talking out of your arse mate, your still to make a valid point.:?

lockyrulz

And if the Broncos are punted....?

I've already answered this stupid question last time you asked it.

How many times do you need to hear it? What the hell do you think I have been saying?

Before the broncos I supported Wynnum Manly. I still do. If the Broncos were punted I would still go and watch them play. In the NRL I would support either my new team if there was one, or the Titans or Cowboys.

I'll keep enjoying the sport. You nob jockeys will apparently go and have a cry and abandon the game.

Do you get it yet?

SaveTheChildren

I've already answered this stupid question last time you asked it.

How many times do you need to hear it? What the hell do you think I have been saying?

Before the broncos I supported Wynnum Manly. I still do. If the Broncos were punted I would still go and watch them play. In the NRL I would support either my new team if there was one, or the Titans or Cowboys.

I'll keep enjoying the sport. You nob jockeys will apparently go and have a cry and abandon the game.

Do you get it yet?
How many times do you guys have to hear it? If you must sleep with your siblings, USE PROTECTION!

Please. Go back to Wynumm Manly or who ever your yokel team was!

They got educayshon up there in Queenstown now. DUMB DUMB DUMB Locky!!!

lockyrulz

Supported by the thousands who will lose their club altogether or by the thousand who will lose their identity forever?, though as mentioned before you will not know this feeling as it is easy for you to make these glib comments at this point of time because of who you follow, you really are talking out of your arse mate, your still to make a valid point.:?

Have a look at the league. Look at the clubs that are there, look at the clubs that aren't

Notice a trend spastic? Does the game look dead to you?

It didn't die when Norths left, it didn't die when Balmain and West merged, or when the Dragons merged with Illawara.

It wont die if the eels go either. Deal with it. The game is bigger than you or your club and there is swa you or loudstrat or any of your wanker mates can do about it.

So you have a few options when it happens, and it will.

1. You can cry like a girl and abandon the game
2. You can support the game and your team in your local comp instead.
3. You can support both your own team in the NSWRL and pick a new one in the NRL.

Either way, no one will give a f**k what you do champ, and you wouldn't know a valid point if it sucked your nuts off.

lockyrulz

How many times do you guys have to hear it? If you must sleep with your siblings, USE PROTECTION!

Please. Go back to Wynumm Manly or who ever your yokel team was!

Please lol

I could be the end result of a thousand generations of inbreeding yaks and still make you look like something that drowned in the primordial soup.

It's 'is', not 'was', I still support them you ignorant tosser of random festy penises.

SaveTheChildren

Have a look at the league. Look at the clubs that are there, look at the clubs that aren't

Notice a trend spastic? Does the game look dead to you?

It didn't die when Norths left, it didn't die when Balmain and West merged, or when the Dragons merged with Illawara.

It wont die if the eels go either. Deal with it. The game is bigger than you or your club and there is swa you or loudstrat or any of your wanker mates can do about it.

So you have a few options when it happens, and it will.

1. You can cry like a girl and abandon the game
2. You can support the game and your team in your local comp instead.
3. You can support both your own team in the NSWRL and pick a new one in the NRL.

Either way, no one will give a f**k what you do champ, and you wouldn't know a valid point if it sucked your nuts off.
Exactly.

1. Cry like a girl and abandon the game.

QED