Squads confirmed for Jersey Flegg and NSW Cup
Wests Tigers are pleased to confirm squads for the upcoming Knock-On Effect NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup competitions.

23:00 Harrison Hill from the storm gets a double, shite D close to line. Harrison looks a spitting image of ex storm player Scott Hill, probably his son.
Cheers, looks a bit like him.No relation.
Should end up 6 from 8 after Balmain get beat tomorrowNBWT
WT Pathways - Rd5:
#LisaFiaolaCup
WT 26 CC Roosters 16
#TarshaGaleCup
WT 18 Raiders 12
#AndrewJohnsCup
Macarthur WT 42 Ill SC Dragons 6
#LaurieDaleyCup
Macarthur WT 24 Ill SC Dragons 10
#HMatts
Wests 36 Raiders 12
#SGBall
Wests 20 Raiders 18
• 6 from 6 for the day
—————
A good day.
Should end up 6 from 8 after Balmain get beat tomorrow
Ted, thanks for sharing that.I was staunch Balmain.Wests will flog Balmain in both junior rep cup games.My mate who coaches in the Balmain juniors in the equivalent of the sg ball age group was spot on when he told me b4 season kicked off that Balmain would be shithouse this season.
I look at it the other way, the club has a huge area now and they give more kids opportunities to succeed. Both clubs still exist, so why not.SG BALLView attachment 84790I hate this, when are we going to be one club.
The only thing that I can get out of it is treating it like a possible v probable game where the WT heads of sheds can get a look at a lot our young lads on the paddock at one time...like a trial.
I cop heaps about my stance this...not so much on LU but elsewhere.
So who are you cheering on? Magpies...Balmain.
I know some people who can't let go and follow their Magpies KOE and younger Magpie sides and I know some Balmain boys who are jealous and hate it.
I guarantee there's preferences from some of you reading this.
Whilst I don't want people to forget their club roots [I certainly won't get rid of my Balmain memorabilia] this is Wests Tigers, a merged club, one club not two.
We should be killing it in lower grades but no, lets split up the talent.
I'm firm on my stance about this and I won't change!
I am a Wests Tigers supporter.
Unfortunately our club is still fragmented.
Yeh I get that Tm but a strong competition is a good one. Having a strong park footy comp is also good.I look at it the other way, the club has a huge area now and they give more kids opportunities to succeed. Both clubs still exist, so why not.
But other than that, I agree, though I don't think there would to be many Balmain or Wests fans complaining about the JV, it has kept both areas in the premier competition.
Though, I still have a soft spot to see the old "Balmain Tigers" patch and always enjoyed it when we cleaned them up, but never when they did it to us. hahaha
![]()
Team Lists: Pathways Round 6
Team lists and match details for all Wests Tigers junior representative teams this weekend.www.weststigers.com.au
![]()
Team List: Jersey Flegg Cup Round 1
Wests Tigers squad to face the Kaiviti Silktails in Round 1 of the Jersey Flegg Cup at Lidcombe Oval on Saturday.www.weststigers.com.au
I'd rather watch Flegg, too much kids stuff to watch on NSWRLTV that is frustrating to watch.flegg looks weak, however it becoming a bit of a nothing comp now. It seems clubs are holding the good 18/19 year olds back in Ball , then progressing them to nsw cup, Flegg is starting to be a comp for 20/21 year olds who wont ever get past nsw cup deals.
As predicted in Harold Matts, the Magpies flogged the Tigers 38-0
SG Ball progress score
30:00
Magpies 10 ~ Tigers 10
Callum McMenemy scoring a double meat pie and Tallyn Da Silva is proving he might be a handy goal kicker in a future NRL side.
There's not a soul at the game, those who maybe wandering around are out of camera view.Wests Matts should win the comp, even missing Large
I know Ball are coming 4th but a bit under whelming considering how many good players they have