I’m predicting Miller will never be NRL std.As predicted in Harold Matts, the Magpies flogged the Tigers 38-0
SG Ball progress score
Fulltime
Magpies 40 ~ Tigers 10
Callum McMenemy scoring quadruple meat pies, awesome for a centre. Tallyn Da Silva is a standout for both sides and has really put in an effort in the off season...very fit. He Scored a long range try beating Balmain's winger followed by a support play to score under posts.
Navren Willett scored late in first half. He is yet to get NRL fit as he has 7ft skinny legs and nothing else.
Cameron Kanaan continues to impress me. I've watched him a few times now and may have a big future. He has heaps of energy and commitment.
Jordan Miller is huge compared to the rest. Not many runs though and he looks sluggish...not NRL std for a while me think.
Kit not many minutes either.
Did U you go and watch TSP? Nice avatar
Yes, rooster lad from work and I attended to take the opportunity to immerse ourselves in footy atmosphere, support players, chill out and enjoy the games.Did U you go and watch TSP? Nice avatar
Judging by Richo's wasteline, the kitchen would've been a great place to hide.Da Silva is our future.
Yeah, I saw many re-introductions and people surprised and happy to see old friends.Judging by Richo's wasteline, the kitchen would've been a great place to hide.
The place looked very much a family affair so the lack of grog is a good thing. But not for me
ha ha
I was thinking about the heat too TSP because a few were laboring. It sort explains why our massive unit Miller looked unfit. The big boys feel the heat more.Yeah, I saw many re-introductions and people surprised and happy to see old friends.
Rooster lad and I were wondering about.
There’s some intensity in these junior games.
At one point near to us behind the goals, there’s a Balmain staff member and he’s on his phone to his hq or whatever and he’s providing a commentary of what he’s seeing from that angle.
I mean i don’t know how this info makes it onto the field, but anyway.
I had some health concerns for the players in the heat.
The silver tails coach, his half time speech worked wonders. He’s not carrying on like a Bellamy spoilt brat dick, he’s just pointing out technical improvements they should make. Such as getting under the ball in tackles, stepping up intensity, focus on WT player positions and discipline.
The game was all over by then, but he wasn’t crapping on about a miracle.
They were very vocal those Fijian players.
Yeah, for old club statesmanship,NBWT
Wests #HMatts finish Round 6 in 1st position, and are ranked 1st in attack and 1st in defence.
Wests #SGBall finish Round 6 in 4th position, and are ranked 2nd in attack and 4th in defence.
Wests #HMatts with 2 top 4 clashes in their final 3 games.
I had the opportunity to attend, so I took it. Free entry to members.I was thinking about the heat too TSP because a few were laboring. It sort explains why our massive unit Miller looked unfit. The big boys feel the heat more.
Sounds like you had a great day mate... Well done.
Just think what you've been able to do with your money, some folks prefer to throw it down the throat of a pokie machine or booze up and not remember what they did.
In my younger days...daze, it was the later :O
Great stuff mate.I had the opportunity to attend, so I took it. Free entry to members.
Noddy isn’t that diminutive once you get up close.
I asked Pole and told me his name was sounded out “Po-Lay “ with the proper emphasis on the second syllable.
He liked the question.
Fss, he’s looking very powerful and ominous.
Our club is more diverse than the United Nations, plenty of older people, disabled, young kids and even a few dogs got in somehow. Pet members I guess.
Is Robbie Mears still coaching H Matt’s?Yeah, for old club statesmanship,
the magpies seeming to dominate the visuals at least at the ground over the Tiges. But if it was held at LO, it might be the opposite.
Some bonus photos for you TM:
View attachment 84985
View attachment 84986View attachment 84987
Robbie was a good hooker back in the day hey.Is Robbie Mears still coaching H Matt’s?
Mears would’ve coached the wests magpies Harold Matt’s side that were champs in ‘22 whereas Bazouni is currently the coach of the struggling Balmain Harold Matt’s.Robbie was a good hooker back in the day hey.
He ended up playing a cameo role with the Mittagong Lions where my late brother had administration job.
Of course he coached the WT HM Cup winners in '22.
He also had a gig last year with the NSW City Under-16s.
Someone else may know what he's up to now, like being an assistant at WT???
@RHYTHM AND STEALTH or one of the regulars on here maybe know.
Tony Bazouni is coaching the U17's this year.
If you go to the 2024 WT Coaches thread I posted up all the coaches for this year, post #18
What's happening with Bronson Harrison Ted?Im liking Bronson Harrison coz he’s indicating he will make the hard decisions that Siro would not make when he was in charge of the Balmain juniors.