Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WWE SuperThread *Spoilers*

redvscotty

Watched Elimination Chamber last night.

Los Matabores, are they still there? Liking the heat New Day is getting, could turn them into a great heel group (I suppose they are now anyway aren't they? I haven't been watching WWE except for NXT).

Cena V Owens was great, especially the Owens win.

I like Bo, but he bored me. Was never a big fan of Neville in NXT but he has some awesome moves. Would love to see him up against Balor. WWE really missing a trick not dedicating a title to the 'cruiserweight' type guys. I'd even be happy dedicating the US title or something to those smaller type guys. There would be some amazing matches.

I like Paige but she needs better opponents. Do not like any of the women except maybe Natalya.

Swiftstylez

Ryback is amazing and has earned his first title especially when he could have been wwe champ if not for smarks. Apparently wendell sailor is chris benoit, he just came put to his theme on the footy show.

Some interesting names down at the NXT Performance Centre for tryouts:

- Drew Gulak (CZW)
- Jessicka Havok (obviously not under TNA contact anymore, also Solomon Crowe's partner. SHIMMER)
- Biff Busick (CZW)
- Shane Haste (Pro Wrestling NOAH)
- Micky Nickols (Pro Wrestling NOAH)

DB

Couple more Aussies in Nichols and Haste.

I love Drew Gulak from his very limited stuff with Chikara

Bulldog Force

Are WWE going back to the days where you wouldn't be able to take a breath between PPVs? 2 weeks after Payback, they have Elimination Chamber. Now, I love EC, so I could live with this, but now, 2 weeks after EC, they have MitB FFS. I mean, that's 2 of my favorite PPVs (after Royal Rumble) going to air within a fortnight, and 3 PPVs going to air within the space of less than a month FFS.

Now WWE PPVs are going to be batshit boring until RR FFS.

Big Pete

EC was a special that wasn't even on the calender until a few weeks out.

The show was a lot like the WWE vs ECW special from 2006.

Bulldog Force

EC was a special that wasn't even on the calender until a few weeks out.

The show was a lot like the WWE vs ECW special from 2006.

I reckon the reason for this was because WWE realise how much they f**ked up by removing EX in place of a shit PVV called "Fastlane" with no theme as such... just a shonky name for a noneless PPV relating to "The road to WrestleMania!"

Hopefully they'll learn from this and bring EC back next year in Feb!

mackdadday

the intercontinental chamber match was a big let down and this money in the bank match doesnt feel that jammed packed with talent though i like kofis new direction and i hope between him and neville we might see some insanity.

KeepingTheFaith

the intercontinental chamber match was a big let down and this money in the bank match doesnt feel that jammed packed with talent though i like kofis new direction and i hope between him and neville we might see some insanity.

The problem with MITB is nobody can see anyone but Reigns winning it so it's likely to be extremely anticlimactic.

Bulldog Force

The problem with MITB is nobody can see anyone but Reigns winning it so it's likely to be extremely anticlimactic.
I'd actually like to see Brock Lesnar return in some way, shape or form and push Seth Rollins off the ladder just as he's about to win it :lol:

Now THAT would be epic!