Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Zac Lomax

MilanDragon

Geez he was good wasn’t he? More than held his own out there. Shane he got that hand injury mid-season.

Only concern I do have is that he doesn’t seem too quick. Might be a Gaz type with a great step, tall and agile.. makes up for the lack of pace. Also only 18 so hopefully can speed up a little more in the next year or two.

The kid is a gun and doesn’t take shit from anyone ether
Just s natural footballer who is calm, cool, collected and nstinctively knows where and when to do things.
Should be pencilled in at right centre for every game from here on in
And a handy back up kicker too OT and that last kick to put dufty over is a sneak peak into the future I can see more of that in the years to come

Life's Good

The kid is a gun and doesn’t take shit from anyone ether
Just s natural footballer who is calm, cool, collected and instinctively knows where and when to do things.
Should be pencilled in at right centre for every game from here on in
Well said.
The tackle he made early in the game would have been a try if it was Aitken.
His presence of mind to kick for Dufty speaks volumes for his footy instincts.
A very bright prospect.

Mr Red

Geez he was good wasn’t he? More than held his own out there. Shane he got that hand injury mid-season.

Only concern I do have is that he doesn’t seem too quick. Might be a Gaz type with a great step, tall and agile.. makes up for the lack of pace. Also only 18 so hopefully can speed up a little more in the next year or two.

He will get quicker and he will get bigger.

And a handy back up kicker too OT and that last kick to put dufty over is a sneak peak into the future I can see more of that in the years to come
Not sure but it looked like he kicked it off his wrong foot as well
I’ll have a look at the replay shortly to check it out
Is all your surgery finished yet?
Maybe you can turn the scar into a nice dragon tattoo?

utility dragon

And don't forget he can kick goals so that's covered for the next games...and I do mean games.
Fantastic player and our future. For his age he also shows great awareness of the situation which was shown in the last try. Not wanting to dish to much on Aitkin but he needs to bulk up and go into the forwards because he has nothing on Lomax going forward

Not sure but it looked like he kicked it off his wrong foot as well
I’ll have a look at the replay shortly to check it out
Is all your surgery finished yet?
Maybe you can turn the scar into a nice dragon tattoo?
Lol my pics didn’t come through already got one and the surgeon was quite chuffed in his effort to preserve it but yeah had two surgeries totaling 7 hours hopefully that’s it I wouldn’t wish it on anyone still feel like I’ve been hit by a cement truck lol

getsmarty

His fitness would be down a little...don't forget he was out for 1/2 the season.

Dragonslayer

Great game from the youngster.

McGregor still has an important decision to make next week. Aitken must have been a bee's D*^#k away from playing today. Now that Widdop is gone there has to be a reshuffle. My guess is that Lomax will own that centre spot, Mann would have to play 5/8 and that would mean Aitken to the bench.

Ted bartolo

There is one difference between Lomax and Aitken that separates them by miles … Lomax has a brain, Aitken plays as if he doesn't have one.

Lomax decision making is that of a 100 game veteran and is only going to improve.
lol good on you mate we deserve it as supporters after the last couple of months hope that they do the rabbits next week
Zac was good.I thought Blake Laurie was very good

hewi

Great game from the youngster.

McGregor still has an important decision to make next week. Aitken must have been a bee's D*^#k away from playing today. Now that Widdop is gone there has to be a reshuffle. My guess is that Lomax will own that centre spot, Mann would have to play 5/8 and that would mean Aitken to the bench.

Spot on I reckon