Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Zac Lomax

RufusRex

there is one decision to make .. Where Frizell plays.

If Tyson is in 11/12 then there is no room for Aitken. Lomax plays centre and Luc plays off the bench in that edge role.

dragonssamy61

Lol my pics didn’t come through already got one and the surgeon was quite chuffed in his effort to preserve it but yeah had two surgeries totaling 7 hours hopefully that’s it I wouldn’t wish it on anyone still feel like I’ve been hit by a cement truck lol

All the best mate.
Hopefully today make you fell a little better

Life's Good

Lol my pics didn’t come through already got one and the surgeon was quite chuffed in his effort to preserve it but yeah had two surgeries totaling 7 hours hopefully that’s it I wouldn’t wish it on anyone still feel like I’ve been hit by a cement truck lol
That cement truck is called Tariq Sims & it dumped a huge load on the Donkeys.

Keep up the fight mate.

Freakish kick to put Dufty away. No time to think, inch perfect. Joy to watch.
Yep, I've rated him all season and am very glad that Lomax got to show some of what he can do. After a good offseason which I hope will include some sprint training for him, Lomax should be ready to start at right centre in 2019.

Let's hope the Dragonss can go all the way in 2018.

Dracarys

Aitken is a liability who probably cost us the minor premiership
Shortlisted for Origin so must have something going for him. His poor peripheral options may fast-track him to the forwards as he can undoubtedly make ground and may develop offloading skills in traffic later on.
Tricky one.

Thought the same thing. The kid has 3 FG games under his belt.

Aitken wouldnt have been able to pull that off in a million years.
Lomax has real footy smarts.
Put a fast winger outside him next year and he will have every opportunity to score plenty of tries.
The really good thing about him is his calmness and ability to regroup.
No doubt Latrell Mitchell is a very classy centre but subject to brain explosions and I think Lomax has the potential to be just as devastating minus the dumb shit.
It will be good to watch him develop.

LINESPEED

Great game from the youngster.

McGregor still has an important decision to make next week. Aitken must have been a bee's D*^#k away from playing today. Now that Widdop is gone there has to be a reshuffle. My guess is that Lomax will own that centre spot, Mann would have to play 5/8 and that would mean Aitken to the bench.

I see what you're saying - but to achieve what exactly?
An undersized forward or a slow back without skills or vision?

Yesterday's win was all about deft passing, speed & passion - all of which Aitken lacks.

We have more mobile blokes with skills who can read the defence better, put their heads down as well & who don't have a dodgy hamstring that could cost us a valuable bench spot.

Field has to be on the bench or we're still playing favourites.

Again I say, Mary's predilection for playing out of form favourites cost us the minor premiership by misuse of the roster.

Lomax should've been there day 1, Herbert & Field soon after

LINESPEED

Yeah, but in a way the media liked Aitken more than this forum did?

Fittler thought otherwise.

Other centres weren't performing early in the season, and Aitken basically palmed off GI and ran through holes gifted by Widdop & Hunt.

We paid the price long term for a few of Aitken's. overhyped outings IMO?

j0nesy

Yeah, but in a way the media liked Aitken more than this forum did?

Fittler thought otherwise.

Other centres weren't performing early in the season, and Aitken basically palmed off GI and ran through holes gifted by Widdop & Hunt.

We paid the price long term for a few of Aitken's. overhyped outings IMO?
Geez, you’re being a bit harsh on Aitken. He goes alright. Just needs to work on his positional play in defence. Lomax is great, I’m a huge fan and he has heaps of potential but he’s only played 170mins of first grade. We’re lucky to have both centres at the club, we should be happy about that. I think you’re being a bit over the top about both.