Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Roosters game day thread

IF BA rated Mannah why does our captain and leading PROP get 25mins. Don't give me the bullshit cause we behind. So our leading prop is only good when winning? Seriously we need 2 new props to replace Alvaro and this guy. Mannah on bench at best.

Tepai isn't the man people wanted. I reckon Fuimano will end up the better

good to see you realise Mannah is a soft pillow though...congrats

When the coach only uses him for 25 mins what does it say?

Sure he will play a good well ok game every 3 weeks. I been saying this for years. Upfront we are terrible. And BA knows it. Watch him go for another 1 or 2 props.

Snoochies

Tiger Woody is like that dude who gets dumped then spreads rumours about bow bad she was in bed.
Let it go dude, be at peace and stop stalking her all over the internet, you'll look creepy dude, Moses is ours, move on.

Chipmunk

When the coach only uses him for 25 mins what does it say?

Sure he will play a good well ok game every 3 weeks. I been saying this for years. Upfront we are terrible. And BA knows it. Watch him go for another 1 or 2 props.

The last time we were a chance of winning the comp, Mannah was the number 5 middle forward in the team. Until we can get into a situation where Mannah is again the number 5 middle forward in the team i don't believe we'll be a Premiership contender again.

The last time we were a chance of winning the comp, Mannah was the number 5 middle forward in the team. Until we can get into a situation where Mannah is again the Number 5 middle forward in the team i don't believe we'll be a Premiership contender again.
Do they have a Hillsong church in the U.K.?

We've played pretty much at the level I'd expect for a side without a hooker or five eighth. Poor execution and a lack of kicking game have hurt us at times and we've played really well at times. Exactly as you'd expect from a side that's two spine players off being a quality one.

This arvo is an aberration based on having 30% of the footy.
Yep, this one game means a lot less than the other nine we've played this year. We came up against a top four contender while we had an off day. We'll continue winning half our games.

He puts in. He loves the club. BUT when we need some inspiration the coach leaves him on the bench. That tells me that BA doesn't believe in him.

Yep, this one game means a lot less than the other nine we've played this year. We came up against a top four contender while we had an off day. We'll continue winning half our games.

At 16-4 we just needed to grind into halftime and come back out - Instead we dug a worse hole with silly pass and it was 28-4. The rest doesn't matter. All players give up and it becomes a game of touch.

People who knock TAKA - He is far superior to Auvua. Sure he may rush up now and then when an overlap is created to force error but his defense when its a normal set is far better . Auvua ive seen a few times now caught out with concrete feet and turns like a bus.

Is that because we have considerably better players in the team overall than rathet being better than being able to manage a game?
We are getting better results now than we did with Sandow/Norman (2014-15) but game management is our biggest weakness right now. Back then we had much bigger weaknesses, particularly our defence.

its good to hear some of you guys doubting your team now...."we need this.,we need that"
Around 4pm you mostly were way too cocky.....
If you make the 8 its been a good year for you guys........
good evening.
If you avoid the spoon it will be because Newcastle had an injury crisis.