Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Well his biggest statement about BA, he’s been banging on about since 2018. It’s hardly an assumption with what he’s said
I reckon this year saw a turning of the corner. Like I’ve said I’m no expert but the team was immense and for not a shit call against the Panthers we were in it up to our balls. If there was any justice and we made the preliminary final we wouldn’t be having this conversation about BA and all of us would have been happy with our 2021 campaign and BA’s extension. And this is coming from one of BA’s biggest critics.

Very broad statements and you are making assumptions like all of us.
So do you honestly believe that coaching staff can take the playing group to the next level, you just deflected that question. How many times have you had Bea on the scrap heap??? At least I’m consistent with my opinions. There has been nothing I have seen in 8 years that says to me that Arthur or his coaching staff can get us to the next level. Maybe by year 9 he might figure out how to manage a bench??? Wouldn’t that be exciting???

Why? Someone can confirm but I’m pretty sure we have the most separate junior clubs in our area. How has that benefitted us? Short term sure we may lose a couple of players who may have become a lower grade star but long term how would it be a problem? You know what they say about doing the same thing and expecting different results.
So less junior clubs is a good thing??? Doesn’t that mean fewer players for us to choose from???

I think it would just mean less opportunity for the weaker players. The better junior players will still all have footy teams to play in. The reason the smaller clubs are folding is because the big clubs are poaching all their kids.

King-Gutho94

I think it would just mean less opportunity for the weaker players. The better junior players will still all have footy teams to play in. The reason the smaller clubs are folding is because the big clubs are poaching all their kids.
Covid could be another reason.

A lot of these clubs wouldn't have made any money through BBQs, raffles at there local club or any volunteer work through the past 2 seasons

emjaycee

I have a minor association with a junior club in the Parra district that only plays in the Sunday comp (there are 2 comps for under 13yrs age brackets). 2021 was the most players and teams they have ever fielded.

84 Baby

Short term, players may say f**k you I’m not playing for Rouse Hill or Wentworthville, but firstly that’s only a chance they leave your junior catchment (I.e. only if they identify that it’s the Eels fault, and guess what it’s not, to the point we’re dead to them that even a 1st grade contract won’t entice them back), secondly being from a shitty club what’s the likelihood those players were much chop anyway, and thirdly even if they were good, how likely are they to make NRL?

On top of that, having less teams forces the good players into same team/grade and that raises the standard.

Plus how many junior clubs do the Roosters have? Melbourne? Heck we have more than grand finalists Souffs. Has maintaining that been beneficial to us?

How many non-Rouse Hill juniors from similar age group to Jrthur, Penisini or Russell are in the mix for NRL? f**ken Penisini will be in our top 17 next year. Do you want to claim we hitched our wagon to the wrong train there?

Finally surely the failing clubs are failing because they aren’t as good. Why do love mediocrity so much?

Short term, players may say f**k you I’m not playing for Rouse Hill or Wentworthville, but firstly that’s only a chance they leave your junior catchment (I.e. only if they identify that it’s the Eels fault, and guess what it’s not, to the point we’re dead to them that even a 1st grade contract won’t entice them back), secondly being from a shitty club what’s the likelihood those players were much chop anyway, and thirdly even if they were good, how likely are they to make NRL?

On top of that, having less teams forces the good players into same team/grade and that raises the standard.

Plus how many junior clubs do the Roosters have? Melbourne? Heck we have more than grand finalists Souffs. Has maintaining that been beneficial to us?

How many non-Rouse Hill juniors from similar age group to Jrthur, Penisini or Russell are in the mix for NRL? f**ken Penisini will be in our top 17 next year. Do you want to claim we hitched our wagon to the wrong train there?

Finally surely the failing clubs are failing because they aren’t as good. Why do love mediocrity so much?
It's the Parra fan in me i think.

So do you honestly believe that coaching staff can take the playing group to the next level, you just deflected that question. How many times have you had Bea on the scrap heap??? At least I’m consistent with my opinions. There has been nothing I have seen in 8 years that says to me that Arthur or his coaching staff can get us to the next level. Maybe by year 9 he might figure out how to manage a bench??? Wouldn’t that be exciting???
How about you read my post before I answer your question.

How about you read my before I answer your question.
I did answer your question and then your reply was something about Broad statements, i ask again what have you seen that makes you think BA or his staff can take this team to the next level????

You had him dead and buried as well, what because we finally had a decent crack in a finals game??? That game proved to me we have the team to compete against the top sides but not the coach or the staff. How badly did he bungle the bench in that game yet again??? 8 year coach has no idea how to pick or manage a bench and you want me to believe we will just magically win a GF just because??? Come on mate.

I did answer your question and then your reply was something about Broad statements, i ask again what have you seen that makes you think BA or his staff can take this team to the next level????

You had him dead and buried as well, what because we finally had a decent crack in a finals game??? That game proved to me we have the team to compete against the top sides but not the coach or the staff. How badly did he bungle the bench in that game yet again??? 8 year coach has no idea how to pick or manage a bench and you want me to believe we will just magically win a GF just because??? Come on mate.
No, I said that I think we will now make the GF under BA. So to answer your question, yes we can get to the next level under BA. I couldn't give a f**k about his assistants. Maybe he will acquire new ones eventually. Now would we be having this conversation if we made the preliminary final? I don't think we would.