Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Defectors, Returners and Loyalty

WAPAU

Besides, they were all wanted. Sailor had a 2 year ban - but that didnt close the door on another Yawnion contract. It was mainly - as Rogers put it - the stupidity of having to play club rugby in front of 4 Volvo drivers with leather patches on the elbows, and a labrador called Catchpole. And didnt the Yawnion old boys give it to him over that one! Wankers.

Sailor - banned for being on coke.

Tiquri - Contract terminated for what most sources believe was a minor incident. By this stage the wallabies had better wingers and the union no longer wanted to pay his large salary.

Tahu - went back to league with his tail between his legs after being benched in super rugby games for a 19 year old rookie named rob horne.

Rogers - released from his contract by the aru because he was always f**king injured and wanted to play for the titans.

In every case above the ARU had the option to keep the players in the game and in every case they choose not to. So they were not all wanted; that is nothing more than a fallacy and a lie.

Usain Bolt

I dont really care they left to make more money. If I got offered twice as much to leave my job to go to a rival company I would leave in a heartbeat

hutch

Tiquri - Contract terminated for what most sources believe was a minor incident. By this stage the wallabies had better wingers and the union no longer wanted to pay his large salary.

Tahu - went back to league with his tail between his legs after being benched in super rugby games for a 19 year old rookie named rob horne.

Rogers - released from his contract by the aru because he was always f**king injured and wanted to play for the titans.

In every case above the ARU had the option to keep the players in the game and in every case they choose not to. So they were not all wanted; that is nothing more than a fallacy and a lie.

Didn't tahi finish his final season in union winning multiple man of the match awards and got back of the year?

Either way, he still played 4 tests within a year of switching to a sport he had never, ever played before in his entire life!

Cumberland Throw

If the players and the clubs admit that loyalty is dead. Why do they think that us idiots will automatically renew our memberships , buy another jersey, etc

If they portray a game of no loyalty, fans will switch teams, codes on a yearly basis

The game is built on loyalty, so deride it at your peril

Wrong. 2 year suspension that was honoured by the NRL

Wrong again gimp. He was playing for Leicester when he joined the tigers
You genius. he played 4 tests. Union couldnt manage his shoulder injury so he returned after Ozzy approached him to rejoin Parramatta - well before his last Yawnion games.
He asked for a release - yes. That is a lit different from not being wanted you f*cking stupid private school lights-out-in-the-dorm gang bang the boy with glasses brainless geniused twat!!!!!!!!

OK. I can play that game. Wendel and Lote only went to Union because Brisbane didnt want them and neither did any other club..............

With a brain like yours I am certain that someone has to feed you, and wipe your arse for you.........:crazy:

In defense of Lebron and Carmelo and players like that, even Dwight now its understandable. For them it isn't so much about money, as they get max deals anywhere it's more about the fact they want to win a title. James told Cavs to put pieces around him and they constantly added average players. Never tried or were prepared to land another star. Shaq was passed his best when he got there and blokes like Mo Williams arent going to win a title. This is why now you see James, Bosh, Wade. Gasol, Bryant. Stoudemire, Melo, Chandler. It's why Paul wanted out, it's why Dwight will too.

Though i've always felt Bosh and Wade cop it so much worse then say Gasol, or Melo now. Also think people over look that the Celtics are the real recent reason it's happened. Allen and Garnett teamed up with Peirce to win their ring. Noone blamed them and in honesty you can't question the loyalty they showed their clubs. Although in saying that it was always happening before that Pippen, Jordan, Rodman. Malone, Stockton. Shaq & Kobe. Wade & Shaq.

I think Melo was great to Denver, as James was to Cavs but when it came to it, a little less money and a ring shot means alot more, especially when they will make that money up in sponsors anyway.
WTF is this sh*t? Gridiron? That's almost as Julian Clary as AFL.

Can some forum mods with balls (ie not Timmah) ban these inferior sport loving f*cktards from bringing their drivel here? Surely there is a Cess Pit Club where these posts can be flung?

gronkathon

The NRL should run a promotional game of Tee-Ball is Adelaide where players take turns smacking the heads of Tim Tam & Dunny Bill with an aluminium bat. That would draw a good crowd

supercharger

honoured
He asked for a release - yes. That is a lit different from not being wanted you f*cking stupid private school lights-out-in-the-dorm gang bang the boy with glasses brainless geniused twat!!!!!!!!

QUOTE]
gaydar-test.jpg

supercharger

Who cares! Why do some people take it so personally?
agreed although miller was a legend is right in that the way they went about it was asinine
but as long as they're free agents who cares if they change clubs,codes or head to superleague or what they have to say in the papers afterwards
so many in here just love to bitch and moan though
perhaps if the clubs were run better the cap could be raised which means that not as many players would leave.but some will still change codes for the challenge

eozsmiles

I'd welcome pretty much anyone into the game. People can try to get any job they like, footy heads are no exception.

WAPAU

Wrong. 2 year suspension that was honoured by the NRL

He was suspended by the ARU. If they still wanted him they would have done what the AFL do and given him a second chance. The WADA regulations only relate to performance enhancing drugs, not recreational ones. The point I am trying to make is that if someone like James O'Connor or Kurtley Beale were in the same situation tomorrow they would be playing again in less than 2 years because they have not broken any binding sporting regulations - they have instead just breached internal standards.

Big Dell was 32 and on an inflated contract - and when the positive test came in the new ARU CEO was all too happy to see the back of him. If they wanted him they would have given him a second chance.

Wrong again gimp. He [Tiquri] was playing for Leicester when he joined the tigers.

I will give you that he was still a valued rugby player, but he was not wanted by any of the Australian teams.

You genius. he played 4 tests. Union couldnt manage his shoulder injury so he returned after Ozzy approached him to rejoin Parramatta - well before his last Yawnion games.

Tahu was released from his contract via a get-out clause because he was not getting picked to play for the waratahs. If the ARU are paying him a large salary and he cant even manage to consistently crack the starting team in a lowly provincial competition, then it was in everyone's best interest for him to leave rugby.

The ARU didn't want to pay him and he didn't want to be the little fish in the big pond. Not wanted....

How is it different. You don't release good players if you want them.

With a brain like yours I am certain that someone has to feed you, and wipe your arse for you.........:crazy:

you f*cking stupid private school lights-out-in-the-dorm gang bang the boy with glasses brainless geniused twat!!!!!!!!

f*cktards

You just show your (inherent lack of) class with posts like these mate.

WAPAU

And on the topic at hand. Loyalty suffers when professionalism flourishes. You can't have your cake and eat it too.

He was suspended by the ARU. If they still wanted him they would have done what the AFL do and given him a second chance. The WADA regulations only relate to performance enhancing drugs, not recreational ones.

you're a dope

as slack as the AFL are if a player tests positive to coke on game day like Sailor they would get a two year ban

their 3 strike rule apllies to tests done outside of ASADA regular tests

same in Rugby League except they have a 2 strike policy for out of comp positives

the WADA code alse does relate to rec drugs http://list.wada-ama.org/list/s6-stimulants/#cocaine

I will give you that he was still a valued rugby player, but he was not wanted by any of the Australian teams.

He was the best winger in Europe, arguably, and Aussie teams are hardly a high standard. You're kidding yourself.

Lote at Leicester was playing to career-best form. Name me an Aussie team that didn't want him after his Leicester stint and I'll name you a liar.