Tanner Ave
Didn't we get that Vea from Melbourne? How has he been tracking?
I reckon Jack is our guy, that kid punches above his weight.
Major announcement Friday?Sika Manu coming to the Dragons is not out of the question.
Lol,no but i know we are keen.Major announcement Friday?
He'd probably want the Young AND Scott money combined.
Storm forwards are a strange breed, either bargain basement buys picked up to balance out their cap which is heavily weighted toward Cronk, Smith and Slater (Satans helper), or they are juniors brought through by Bellamy.
Besides our previous high end purchase of J Smith we dont seem to go into the market paying overs for forwards, and Im a fan of this approach looking at how well its served Souths.
Id like to see us go hard at identifying talent at half back and bidding up if need be.
there is no way in hell they will offer asostasi another deal on 400k...
agree 100%Which is precisely why we shouldn't pay Manu that type of money.
Hmmmm interesting.
At least this puts an end to the "Coach and Doust not at least looking for players" argument by some.
really???
mate the dragons are always linked to every player on the market by the media... its like <insert player name> type stuff..
this is another example of media hype as they know we are one of the few clubs with cap dollars up our sleeve..
I wouldn't mind this guy. I know a lot of people think he's injury prone, but I'd love to see him in the Red V out on the right edge for us (he is right-edge second row isn't he?). Him and Hos in the pack next year, along with de Belin, Merrin, Creagh...that's a good pack.
My gut's telling me we're gonna get G Stewart or S Manu.
Don't forget Fien and Nighty know him pretty well, and the Dragons always have the Wollongong beach lifestyle up their sleeve as a selling point. He'd fair dinkum have to be getting sick of the shitty Melbourne weather...

:lol::lol:
f**k me poss. The bloke is finished. He is a club killer. Everyone knows it.
Dunno Ronnie. Mason seems to be the only shining light in Newcastle at the moment... He has a lot to prove.