BunniesMan
The twitter quotes are from their official twitter. It's the points they want to get across most.Did you watch the press conference or just read the Twitter quotes?
Did you watch the press conference or just read the Twitter quotes?
Townsend isn't going anywhere.
Since Gus has said Lewis can't handle being at a struggling club...
He didn't say that. There was an implication that Lewis doesn't want to deal with rebuilding a club at this stage in his career. Not the same comment by any stretch of the imagination.
"Luke probably doesn't want to go through the pain of helping to rebuild a club" - Gus
Wow. Had no idea they played finals footy so rarely this last decade. Their average since 2007 is worse than ours!
Yeah but...Wow. Had no idea they played finals footy so rarely this last decade. Their average since 2007 is worse than ours!
Therefore Penrith>LOL@5(c)uff$2003 - Premiership
Read the list of quotes I posted. Just about every one of those is a dig at him.Just listened to Gould's statement via the link. I agree can't see where in his Statement Gould was disrespectful to Luke or his legacy
Good riddance to a sook, who for the past 2 years has done nothing but destabilise the club. When Elliott was fired Lewis went straight to the papers and cried about his deadbeat mate. When Lewis didn?t get his own way with Georgegallis overlooked for the top job, he demanded a release behind the scenes and sooked to the papers.
This year he was relieved of the captaincy for the origin period and instead of taking it like a man, he whined about it and was demanding a release to his origin mates.Penrith will be better off to have this sook elsewhere.
Read the list of quotes I posted. Just about every one of those is a dig at him.
Saying they wanted him and he's running off on them while they're struggling because he doesn't want to be at a rebuilding club.
1. If any of what you said is true, why would anyone give him the captaincy in the first place.Good riddance to a sook, who for the past 2 years has done nothing but destabilise the club. When Elliott was fired Lewis went straight to the papers and cried about his deadbeat mate. When Lewis didn?t get his own way with Georgegallis overlooked for the top job, he demanded a release behind the scenes and sooked to the papers.
This year he was relieved of the captaincy for the origin period and instead of taking it like a man, he whined about it and was demanding a release to his origin mates.Penrith will be better off to have this sook elsewhere.
Have a listen to the press feeds linked earlier. Form all I have heard, it is Luke's decision only. From what I can hear, there is no 'conspiracy' in this. I am sure that you keyboard warriors will continue to fuel the flames at both the club and at Gus
What other club did that to their captain during the origin period?
Could you imagine Melbourne doing that to Smith? Or Cronulla to Gallen? Or Broncos to Thaiday? etc.